We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks relaxing and restful break. The Hotel Kriss is in a great location beside the beautiful Lake Garda. Perfect view of the lake from the restaurant, efficient service from all staff at the hotel and good selection and variety of fresh food at breakfast. Had a side room with balcony overlooking the lake. Hotel spotlessly clean with all towels and bedding changed daily. Our room in need of some renovation but very clean and adequate for our needs. In an excellent location for pleasant walks. We had free half day bike hire which we took advantage of from hotel, good quality bikes. The manager very keen to please and accommodate any requests. Lovely touch on the gala night with good choice of 5 courses of food and live pianist played a good selection of songs throughout the meal creating a good atmosphere. Can recommend this hotel as a quiet alternative to the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels.

Room Tip: Recommend a front or side room with balcony and views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onmejolleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a room with a balcony with a side lake view, the room was quite small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice in the restaurant overlooking the lake (but be aware the small birds wanting to steel your food!). The hotel also has a small beach strip. Bardolino is a small but nice village, and I think that Kriss hotel has one of the best locations, only a 5 minute walk from the city.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gromness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week at hotel Kriss. This hotel is very attractive and super clean. The food is really good . Wonderful breakfasts with fresh fruit, rolls , pastries, cereals etc. eaten on the terrace or inside your choice. Evening dinner is chosen at breakfast which works well and is also delicious. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a nice areal and just a ten minute walk into town cant wait to return next year.

Room Tip: rooms with balconys on the east side are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed in a first floor room with a balcony and view of the very beautiful Lake Garda. The room itself was very basic and the decor very dated but it was clean, had plenty of wardrobe space and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel itself is well kept and spotless. Breakfast was a continental and always good. We did stay half board but only stayed for evening meal twice which wasn't down to the quality of the food but more to the fact my husband is a Foodie and wanted to experience as much of what was on offer in Italy as possible. There is no access to a neighbouring pool as mentioned previously on here but we used the hot tub most days. The staff were great, very friendly and always on hand to help. Bardolino is gorgeous, we walked to Garda one day and used the ferry to visit the beautiful Sermione. We booked trips to Venice and Verona via Inghams but would recommend if you were visiting Verona and didnt want the city tour to use a Taxi as they were very well priced. All in all we had an amazing break and would stay with Hotel Kriss again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickeyandMallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Best thing about this hotel is its location. It's a stones throw from the lake and a ten minute walk from Bardolino. If you stay here make sure you get a room with a lake view. The hotel was very clean and the staff very attentive. Table service at evening mealtime was well managed however the food was nothing to write home about. Bardolino is a great location and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Make sure you do the round the lake tour and visit Venice. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to Lake Garda but would probably book into another hotel in Bardolino or maybe somewhere located at the northern part of the lake.

Room Tip: A room with a lake view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just returned from a week in Hotel Kriss, we had a lovely refurbished room 309 with balcony overlooking the lake. I had booked this myself, and we got free transfers, from airport if you stay a week. We paid 107 euros a night per person, which was half board. My only mistake was that I presumed the food would be a mixture of English and Italian, and a buffet, rather than all Italian food, and served to you. There was a choice everynight but nothing very English. I lived on Melon, bread rolls icecream and cakes, and a bit of fish. Only for the menu, we had no complaints, staff were excellent and very helpful. We spoke to a few people who had chosen this hotel because of the Italian food, so if this suits you this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room on the 3rd floor, other balcony rooms lower down seemed to be overlooking trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Kriss for one week in September. The hotel has an excellent location with wonderful views of the lake and a short walk to the centre of Bardolino which is a very beautiful town. We stayed in room 209 which had a balcony overlooking the lake and it was relaxing sitting on the balcony watching all the people walking along the promenade with Lake Garda in the background. The staff at the hotel were all courteous, helpful and very friendly. The evening meal was always very good with a choice of menu for all courses. We recommend this hotel and we will certainly stay here next time we visit Bardolino.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJP2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.2 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#12 of 43 in Bardolino
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriss Internazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriss Internazionale

Address: Lungolago Francesco Cipriani 3 | Lago di Garda, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £125 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kriss Internazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kriss Internazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriss Internazionale Hotel
Kriss Internazionale Bardolino
Hotel Kriss Internazionale Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing