We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
153
71
23
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
71
23
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate arealake viewglass doorevening mealpretty resortegg stationcool drinkspent nightsbreakfasts were excellentsun loungersa family run hotelbooked through inghamsfront facinghotel seta short minute walkhotel is perfecttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A comfortable hotel but not much area to sit outside by the lake and no swimming pool. The food was ok but I and a number of other guests succumbed to a virus causing sickness and it made us wary for the rest of the trip

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nikkibeardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks relaxing and restful break. The Hotel Kriss is in a great location beside the beautiful Lake Garda. Perfect view of the lake from the restaurant, efficient service from all staff at the hotel and good selection and variety of fresh food at breakfast. Had a side room with balcony overlooking the lake. Hotel spotlessly clean with all towels and bedding changed daily. Our room in need of some renovation but very clean and adequate for our needs. In an excellent location for pleasant walks. We had free half day bike hire which we took advantage of from hotel, good quality bikes. The manager very keen to please and accommodate any requests. Lovely touch on the gala night with good choice of 5 courses of food and live pianist played a good selection of songs throughout the meal creating a good atmosphere. Can recommend this hotel as a quiet alternative to the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels.

Room Tip: Recommend a front or side room with balcony and views of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onmejolleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a room with a balcony with a side lake view, the room was quite small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice in the restaurant overlooking the lake (but be aware the small birds wanting to steel your food!). The hotel also has a small beach strip. Bardolino is a small but nice village, and I think that Kriss hotel has one of the best locations, only a 5 minute walk from the city.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony with lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gromness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week at hotel Kriss. This hotel is very attractive and super clean. The food is really good . Wonderful breakfasts with fresh fruit, rolls , pastries, cereals etc. eaten on the terrace or inside your choice. Evening dinner is chosen at breakfast which works well and is also delicious. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a nice areal and just a ten minute walk into town cant wait to return next year.

Room Tip: rooms with balconys on the east side are nice
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed in a first floor room with a balcony and view of the very beautiful Lake Garda. The room itself was very basic and the decor very dated but it was clean, had plenty of wardrobe space and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel itself is well kept and spotless. Breakfast was a continental and always good. We did stay half board but only stayed for evening meal twice which wasn't down to the quality of the food but more to the fact my husband is a Foodie and wanted to experience as much of what was on offer in Italy as possible. There is no access to a neighbouring pool as mentioned previously on here but we used the hot tub most days. The staff were great, very friendly and always on hand to help. Bardolino is gorgeous, we walked to Garda one day and used the ferry to visit the beautiful Sermione. We booked trips to Venice and Verona via Inghams but would recommend if you were visiting Verona and didnt want the city tour to use a Taxi as they were very well priced. All in all we had an amazing break and would stay with Hotel Kriss again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickeyandMallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews