We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
154
72
24
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
72
24
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view evening meal private jetty pretty resort egg station cool drink sunbed area spent nights town centre sun loungers booked through inghams front facing hotel set hotel is perfect short walk family hotel excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Hotel Kriss. The hotel was in a good location, close to the centre of Bordelino, with a lovely view of the lake. The hotel has the best jetty on the lakeside, ideal for sunbathing, taking a dip or having a private meal in the evening. The sunbeds were sometimes difficult to get as people did the usual thing of putting their towels on them and then wandering off for most of the day which was really annoying! The hotel manager had put a sign up saying that towels would be removed which helped for a few days.
The staff were great, especially the waiting staff who were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious with a good sized bathroom. The hot water was plentiful, the air conditioning very efficient and the beds comfortable.
Breakfast was the usual affair of Continental breakfast and cereal and plently of different breads and pastries and it was self service. Evening meal was waitress service and you made the choices in the morning. Salad was available before the starter and then your choice of starter and main, ending with a choice of dessert of which there were usually half a dozen. The food was well presented and very tasty, I didn't have one bad meal, however, after tasting the food in the local restaurants, the food in the hotel wasn't so much Italian as European. The meal on the Gala night on Saturday was excellent... one of the nicest meals we had on our trip.
We would definately go to this hotel again. We met some lovely peope who were on their 8th visit which is a testament to this family run hotel.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A comfortable hotel but not much area to sit outside by the lake and no swimming pool. The food was ok but I and a number of other guests succumbed to a virus causing sickness and it made us wary for the rest of the trip

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nikkibeardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks relaxing and restful break. The Hotel Kriss is in a great location beside the beautiful Lake Garda. Perfect view of the lake from the restaurant, efficient service from all staff at the hotel and good selection and variety of fresh food at breakfast. Had a side room with balcony overlooking the lake. Hotel spotlessly clean with all towels and bedding changed daily. Our room in need of some renovation but very clean and adequate for our needs. In an excellent location for pleasant walks. We had free half day bike hire which we took advantage of from hotel, good quality bikes. The manager very keen to please and accommodate any requests. Lovely touch on the gala night with good choice of 5 courses of food and live pianist played a good selection of songs throughout the meal creating a good atmosphere. Can recommend this hotel as a quiet alternative to the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels.

Room tip: Recommend a front or side room with balcony and views of the lake.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onmejolleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a room with a balcony with a side lake view, the room was quite small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice in the restaurant overlooking the lake (but be aware the small birds wanting to steel your food!). The hotel also has a small beach strip. Bardolino is a small but nice village, and I think that Kriss hotel has one of the best locations, only a 5 minute walk from the city.

Room tip: Choose a room with a balcony with lake view.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gromness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week at hotel Kriss. This hotel is very attractive and super clean. The food is really good . Wonderful breakfasts with fresh fruit, rolls , pastries, cereals etc. eaten on the terrace or inside your choice. Evening dinner is chosen at breakfast which works well and is also delicious. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a nice areal and just a ten minute walk into town cant wait to return next year.

Room tip: rooms with balconys on the east side are nice
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews