We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel on the shore of Lake Garda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

First of all, the staff are very helpful and friendly, their english was good and the airport transfer they offer you as part of your stay is well organised and is very cheap. We flew to Verona and were immediately taken to the doorstep of our hotel , it is only 15 euros per person! We stayed in Hotel Aida the two star part of the hotel, but it is was nothing like the equivalent of an English two star. Our room was spacious, clean, had plenty of storage, English channels on a large TV, a big bathroom with both shower and a bath and a comfy bed. We were given fresh towels everyday and our room was tidied each day too, all part of the two star service! Breakfast in the restaurant was great- fresh, wide choice of continental and english breakfast. We also dined in the restaurant in the evening, the staff again were wonderful. The restaurant food was good quality and much cheaper and better than many restaurants we dined in in Bardolino itself, the outside dining area was beautiful, over looking the lake underneath a canopy of plants. The hotel also offered the best jetty on the beach/lakeside and lots of deck chairs for sunbathing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent 5 nights at The Kriss. First point - very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and relaxed place. Traditional style Italian holiday hotel.We had a good sized room looking out over the Lake with plenty of storage and a decent shower/bath room. Furnishing was functional but adequate for a holiday hotel - this isn't a criticism just an observation. Location is great right on the Lake and just out of the town centre. Sun loungers on the private area just outside the hotel. No pool but swimming in the Lake compensates and is much quieter! Breakfast Ok for the money without being great. All in all thought good value for money and a nice holiday hotel. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The rooms looking out over the Lake or front are much better than the rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Hotel Kriss. The hotel was in a good location, close to the centre of Bordelino, with a lovely view of the lake. The hotel has the best jetty on the lakeside, ideal for sunbathing, taking a dip or having a private meal in the evening. The sunbeds were sometimes difficult to get as people did the usual thing of putting their towels on them and then wandering off for most of the day which was really annoying! The hotel manager had put a sign up saying that towels would be removed which helped for a few days.
The staff were great, especially the waiting staff who were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious with a good sized bathroom. The hot water was plentiful, the air conditioning very efficient and the beds comfortable.
Breakfast was the usual affair of Continental breakfast and cereal and plently of different breads and pastries and it was self service. Evening meal was waitress service and you made the choices in the morning. Salad was available before the starter and then your choice of starter and main, ending with a choice of dessert of which there were usually half a dozen. The food was well presented and very tasty, I didn't have one bad meal, however, after tasting the food in the local restaurants, the food in the hotel wasn't so much Italian as European. The meal on the Gala night on Saturday was excellent... one of the nicest meals we had on our trip.
We would definately go to this hotel again. We met some lovely peope who were on their 8th visit which is a testament to this family run hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A comfortable hotel but not much area to sit outside by the lake and no swimming pool. The food was ok but I and a number of other guests succumbed to a virus causing sickness and it made us wary for the rest of the trip

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nikkibeardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks relaxing and restful break. The Hotel Kriss is in a great location beside the beautiful Lake Garda. Perfect view of the lake from the restaurant, efficient service from all staff at the hotel and good selection and variety of fresh food at breakfast. Had a side room with balcony overlooking the lake. Hotel spotlessly clean with all towels and bedding changed daily. Our room in need of some renovation but very clean and adequate for our needs. In an excellent location for pleasant walks. We had free half day bike hire which we took advantage of from hotel, good quality bikes. The manager very keen to please and accommodate any requests. Lovely touch on the gala night with good choice of 5 courses of food and live pianist played a good selection of songs throughout the meal creating a good atmosphere. Can recommend this hotel as a quiet alternative to the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels.

Room Tip: Recommend a front or side room with balcony and views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onmejolleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a room with a balcony with a side lake view, the room was quite small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice in the restaurant overlooking the lake (but be aware the small birds wanting to steel your food!). The hotel also has a small beach strip. Bardolino is a small but nice village, and I think that Kriss hotel has one of the best locations, only a 5 minute walk from the city.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gromness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week at hotel Kriss. This hotel is very attractive and super clean. The food is really good . Wonderful breakfasts with fresh fruit, rolls , pastries, cereals etc. eaten on the terrace or inside your choice. Evening dinner is chosen at breakfast which works well and is also delicious. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a nice areal and just a ten minute walk into town cant wait to return next year.

Room Tip: rooms with balconys on the east side are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#15 of 43 in Bardolino
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriss Internazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriss Internazionale

Address: Lungolago Francesco Cipriani 3 | Lago di Garda, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £120 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kriss Internazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kriss Internazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriss Internazionale Hotel
Kriss Internazionale Bardolino
Hotel Kriss Internazionale Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing