We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
153
71
23
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
71
23
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate arealake viewglass doorevening mealpretty resortegg stationcool drinkspent nightsbreakfasts were excellentsun loungersa family run hotelbooked through inghamsfront facinghotel seta short minute walkhotel is perfecttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

A good boutique hotel located on the water. Professional stuff
Nothing very special about the utilities
They don't supply the rooms with boilers and they don't have any attractive products to consume in the mini bar

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Shereen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Small boutique type hotel, great location and view of the lake. Nice and elaborate breakfast and the best part is the contemporary design of the room. Love it !!
Would recommend hotel for the couples or solo !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Panky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Got back yesterday after 4 nights in Bardolino, staying at the Kriss. Other reviews state a 10 min walk into town but my OH and I struggled to take this long, even with walking slowly. It's perfect in this sense - a short walk takes you into town with all its lovely bars and restaurants. We managed to get a parking space out the back which was lucky as if you park on the road you have to move it before Thursday as there is a market right outside the hotel! The sunbeds out the front were great for a spot of sunbathing / people watching and although the footpath does cross in front of these it's no different from being on a beach with everyone walking past. The added bonus of bar service (prices in line with the town so not the usual 'hotel hike') also helps! We didn't have a problem getting one on the occasions we wanted to. Breakfast was your standard Italian fare - cheeses, meats, fruit, bread etc although cereals, toasts, pancakes and sausage and eggs were available too. It was a stunning start to the day sitting out looking over the lake. Staff were friendly and helpful when we needed advice - be prepared to handover passports on arrival for a little while - they still like a copy of them in Italy and expect to pay a tourist tax on departure (€12 for the two of us which may be calculated per night). There is a supermarket on the main road behind the hotel where we bought some bottles of water and beer to have in the hotel room. Not much room in the minibar but we managed and they didn't disappear like someone had mentioned in a previous review! Tourist info is also on this main road and you can easily buy bus tickets here should you want to use the bus. Anyway, hotel does what you'd expect any hotel to do - comfy bed (firm mattress but I loved that), clean room and ensuite, easy to operate air conditioning and a nice breakfast. TV had BBC one and two but as we were on holiday we didn't even switch it on. A pool would be the icing on the cake but most people seem to be happy swimming / jumping in the lake. They did have plans in the lobby which looked like the new hotel being built on the corner just up the road so they may well be expanding. Great stay - would definitely return!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 539EmilyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

First time in Italy and loved it the hotel was spotless, the food and drinks really good, great location with sun loungers available at any time. Can't fault it (and that's not like me).
The hot tub and roof terrace was a nice addition we used it a few times and never saw another person up there. Would also recommend the private transfer only £50 euros ( paid 65 in a taxi from Verona airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leeannleake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is one of the best Hotels we have stayed in in Lake Garda. It has a prime location right on the Lake, easy walking distance to Bardolino and also to Cisano. The Hotel staff were excellent and so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Room was lovely, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank 605catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrissPr, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Kriss Internazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Ms Catherine,
thank you very much for your visit and for your positive Feedback!
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed so much your stay with us!!
This is really great and we hope to welcome you back in our Hotel when you visit again Bardolino.
Kind regards,
Fam. Lonardelli
Hotel Kriss Internazionale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews