We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Color Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Color Hotel
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for only one night,but we know that we will come back to this beautiful hotel!
The staff were very helpful and with a smile on their face!
We had the most beautful view to the wonderful Garda lake.
The breakfast we had was exellent!
Bardolino is absolutely a place to visit again!

Room Tip: We had a room at the top floor with a wonderful lakeview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiseHPettersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    124
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
229
489
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the Color Hotel in Bardolino in August 2013 for 11 nights with 2 families including older teenage children. The facilities are excellent with nice rooms, albeit a bit on the small side compared to US or UK hotel rooms for this standard of hotel. There are 3 main pools, one in a separate garden area with a swim up bar. The staff are very good with Franco the maître de co-ordinating things and making everyone welcome. The restaurant is verging on a Michelin star and is fantastic but obviously pricey, we paid circa 250 euro for 4 including good quality wine (100 euro of the bill). You can eat and drink well in Bardolino for half this amount but you do get what you pay for. This brings me onto Genarro the sommelier, he moved his wine shop to be the cellar for the restaurant and he offers some very good quality wines. If you get to know him and Franco they will look after you and recommend wines that you wouldn't normally pick at good prices. The hotel is next to a supermarket and well located for a walk into town in the evening. We also considered the Thermae Spa but that is too far away for a nice walk into town. The hotel has bikes you can use for free for a few hours, good for a ride along the lake to Garda. All in all given it's location, facilities and staff I understand why the color hotel is no1 in Bardolino.

Room Tip: The junior suite gives a bit more room and has a separate walk in wardrobe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenock, scotland
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just returned from this fabulous hotel,in beautiful bardolino, where we spent 7 blissfull days! The hotel although just off the main road and next door to a supermarket,is outstanding! Our room was superb:- big comfy bed with a pillow menu to select your own individual pillow choice; plenty of storage place in the sliding doors wardrobe; saftey deposit box within,large dressing table with huge mirror and armchair; 2 televisions, 1 opposite bed on wall and one in small sitting area, with two armchairs and table, refrigerator with complimentary water each day,shelves stocked with reading books and then a balcony with 2 chairs and small table. The food quality and choice at breakfast is very good ,also cocktails extremely good!!! The hotel is spotlessly clean with 4 beautiful pools-2 across the road, 1 heated with jacuzzi- you are also provoded with pool towels and complimetary toiletries in the bathroom., along with a hairdryer.The design and furnishings of the hotel are very tasteful and the rooftop veranda was stunning although it only opened 1 night whilst there.The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Bardolino is a beautiful place and perfect base to see most of the rest of the lake! We walked along the riverside to cisano, lazise and garda. We took the bus to peschiara,venice, verona and malchesnie- a must to experience ,monte baldo by cable car, and we took the boat to sirmone,torbole, gardone riveria, riva and limone. It was a jam packed 7days but we saw this area in all its glory!!! We tend not to visit places again ,as we like to experience different places and countries but would certainly return to bardolino and color hotel. Thanks for a fabulous holiday!!!!!

Room Tip: we were in 102 - a corner room which overlooked the supermarket
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salernes, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very welcoming hotel. Staff at reception very helpful, and restaurant staff couldn't do enough for us. Very comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Food was excellent and the roof top dinning experience is not to be missed. Bardolino ideal location on Garda, near to Verona airport and excellent ferry service. (This review is written on behalf of my elderly mother and her friend in their 80's and all staff were particularly responsive and considerate to their age requirements).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VarMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our family of four stayed at the Color Hotel for seven nights and had a terrific time. Bardolino was an ideal location as we were able to visit many attractions around the lake and Verona by bus, which was a short walk from the hotel. We often did not want to leave the hotel though because the pool and grounds were so great. The bicycles for free rental were in great condition and the town was fantastic for riding. The service at the hotel was superb with the front desk staff providing great suggestions for dinner and activities. The breakfast had a huge selection so everyone found something that they liked. The rooms and the grounds were kept very clean. The hotel is not inexpensive, but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tipperary4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our family of four stayed here for one night on our way to our holiday destination in Croatia. We booked two different room types - the ARCOBALENO and the JUNIOR SUITE (this was a last minute choice, so selection was limited). Both of the rooms had carpeting, which is not my favourite thing in a hotel, however, they were clean and tidy, and included a minibar with drinks, bathrobes and towels, and good quality toiletries. The rooms also had generous balconies and the hallways were quiet. Unfortunately, I did feel that they were both quite dark, and considering the price we paid (yes, last minute booking, but still...), the views were nothing special, overlooking a car park in one case. The rooms, in my opinion, only qualify for a score of three out of five.

However, the pool facilities were amazing! The best we have experienced in Italy, frankly. There were several large pools, heated, with loads of free-to-use pool toys, serviced bars with friendly staff, several sunbeds, ping pong tables, etc. Well maintained and gorgeous grounds. Five out of five, definitely.

The reception staff was also lovely - very accommodating when we arrived several hours before check-in, taking charge of our bags and making sure they were placed in our rooms while we strolled into town.

The hotel is located just on the edge of Bardolino, which is lovely Italian seaside town. The hotel parking is a blessing, as there are many cars around, and parking can be crazy, especially during market days.

All in all, we really enjoyed our one night at Hotel Color, and would stay here again should we ever come back this way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent five nights here for our honeymoon. We originally chose this hotel for it's excellent reviews online and since visiting we can only agree with these. Friendly, helpful staff, a clean and very well presented hotel, lovely food in the evening. A super stay!
Bardalino was nice too, however we had spent the previous week getting married in Malcesine (30 minutes up the lake) and really Malcesine is on a completely different league of beauty, history and culture. Nevertheless we ate at some nice restaurants, did some shopping and had some good ice cream.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWarburtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#24 of 43 in Bardolino
731 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color Hotel

Property: Color Hotel
Address: Via Santa Cristina 5, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Family Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Color Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At ColorHotel in Bardolino on Lake Garda you will find the luxury, style and design that you expect from a 4 star hotel, but with a little something extra. That something that cannot be touched but is felt and therefore leaves its mark. A feeling of being welcomed that allows you to be yourself whatever color you are feeling or whatever your mood is. Only in this way can you be sure that you are not missing out on anything. This way of welcoming you we have called: Be Your Color. Be Your Style. Discover our 4 swimming pools of which 2 are heated, a green area which recalls the tropics, free parking, a relaxing lounge and spa, a well equipped gym, bedrooms containing every possible comfort, unique suites, a rich breakfast buffet, a wine-tasting cellar, a gourmet restaurant and everything else that you could possibly want from a luxury hotel including style and design. rself an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Color Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Color Hotel Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing