We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Lake Garda - Hotel Gardenia is the perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Owners of Hotel Gardenia are three charming brothers whose attention to detail is second to none. On arrival, guests are warmly welcomed and invited to enjoy a glass of chilled Prosecco before being escorted to their rooms. The staff are cheerful, obliging, considerate and extremely helpful. The Hotel exudes a perpetual warmth, is immaculately clean and laughter abounds from Owners, guests and staff alike. Breakfast is the best value we have ever experienced and is served either inside or outside between 8 and 11. The Hotel is ideally located - it's a two-minute walk to the lake and a 20 minute quiet stroll into Bardolino where there are excellent shops, restaurants and a Thursday market. The ferry terminal is also within easy reach. We have enjoyed three holidays at this hotel - its collective qualities make it a pleasure to return. The Hotel is definitely a rare find, guests arrive as strangers and leave as friends. We were speaking to a couple who told us it is their practice never to visit a place more than once - this hotel was the exception - they were on their third visit. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and are now looking forward to our fourth visit.

Room Tip: Panoramic rooms on the 4th and 5th floors are a little more expensive but well worth the extra expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine1188932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

Just back from the Gardenia and yet again have had a super holiday. They have added a new breakfast conservatory and all the staff are there again this year to make sure friendly faces there to great us. The owners are soo helpful and are always on hand to make sure you have a good stay. Good to see that even though europe is knee deep in a recession the shops and restaurants are still reasonably priced for eating out etc. Well done once again to the gardenia team.

Room Tip: Lake view panoramic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I just finished a short stay at the hotel Gardenia (4 nights) and we were very surprised and impressed by the hotel and especially the staff. While we were there we were treated excellent by the staff and the owners/managers the entire time. They all took time to show us places to go, directions to certain stores (shoes for the wife!) and tips on excellent restaurants. They always had time for us (and other guests) and never stopped smiling and being friendly, even during the excellent (but pretty busy breakfast buffet- highly recommend for 9 Euro and it gooes from 8-11 am, I believe).
As someone who always checks out TripAdvisor PRIOR to going to a hotel, we saw excellent ratings for the Hotel Gardenia and it weighed heavily into our decision to stay there. The feedback for this hotel was excellent and now we see why!! We hope that we will be able to go back early next year and stay again, it's centrally located enough to take day trips to Milan and Venice and there's always something to do to include markets in Bardolino and Lezise (both are close and you could walk) during certain days of the week. We also rented bikes from the hotel for only 6 euro each and it was an excellent choice as they were in top shape and almost new.

Thanks for the EXCELLENT stay, Hotel Gardenia! We're looking forward to staying there again! Keep that excellent attitude and service- it really sets you above your peers!!! :)

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and had good water pressure. Our room faced away from the water (it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluShok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The perfect location, nearby the downtown offering the best services. We stayed in this hotel - appartments for apr.1 week and we can summarize that this was one of the best holidays. Very professional staff are helpful all the time, speaking english, german, french well. The hotel is very clean and with nice atmosphere - you have to try. Bardolino is place with many nice restaurants, shops and places to go. Perfect suitable for families, couples. My review is only positive and for sure we will visit this lovely place next time. Thank you to Riccardo and Grazia, my pleasure to meet you next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is a lovely hotel situated only a short 10 minute stroll from the heart of Bardolino and the many restaurants to choose from. The hotel itself is immaculate, we had a room with a balcony overlooking the lake which was stunning. It has a small pool which was very clean with adequate sun lougers. Staff were fantastic and service was friendly and of a very high standard. Nicholas was great, and helped arrange a couple of trips around the lake and to the Opera in Verona and the waitresses always greeted you with a friendly smile. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and would have no hessitation returning there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeeBeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The staff are marvellous and the hotel is very good value for money. Very clean and well-maintained with a lovely salt -water pool.
My only bugbear was not related to the hotel at all, but to the service received in general in the restaurants and bars in Bardolino. I speak fairly fluent Italian, having lived in Italy for several years, yet when I asked for anything in Italian, I was immediately replied to in German! Please, I know that most tourists who visit this area are German, but if someone is using your language,please have the courtesy to reply in that language...after all, we were in Italy and one of the pleasures of the holiday is hearing Italian!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

From August 12 till August 19 we had a great week holiday in Bardolino. All the staff were very friendly, helpfull and professional - being very attentive with great personal service. The hotel is in an excellent location very close to the lake and has good recommendations for restaurants in Bardoline and Lazise. Our brandnew suite was super and was very well cleaned every day. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. Thanks to the whole staff. We will advise the hotel to our family, friends and relations in Holland.

Greetings,
Ceciel and Johan Wevers

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecielwevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Hotel 4 Stagioni
#7 of 43 in Bardolino
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme

Address: Piazza Serenissima 12, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £93 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gardenia is tranquilly positioned near the centre of Bardolino and just 80 m from the lake shore. A friendly atmosphere, completed with every comfort – combining an attractive italian design with the warmest hospitality, for a relaxing holiday on Lake Garda. The 2 new swimming pools (1 with salted water) with deck chairs and sun umbrellas, heated whirlpool and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gardenia And Villa Charme
Hotel Gardenia Charme
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing