We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have just returned from a fantastic week's holiday in the Caesius Thermea SPA which is the second time my wife and I plus my elderly mother in law stayed in this hotel. We had a wonderful holiday in this hotel.The hotel is beautiful, all the staff are very friendly and professional, Petra on reception could not have been more helpful in accommodating my elderly relative. The hotel caters for young families and I would recommend this hotel to my own adult children who have young children. The service is superb with excellent facilities. The food and wine is wonderful. This year we all decided to try a treatment in the SPA which was a sheer delight wow! I cannot fault anything in this hotel and can't wait until we return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building with garden view and balcony. The view is beautiful, however we did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 2,794 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

We just returned from this hotel on 17/8/13 after 2 week stay. Absolutely fabulous hotel, clean, modern, relaxing, serving 5 course meals at dinner (or less if you don't want to have that many, excellent facilities and friendly staff. We stayed in a pool and garden view room in the main building and considered this extra cost well worth it. We got pizza and watermelon sometimes in the afternoon (free) when staff came round all the sun worshippers lying by the pools. 15th August was a fiesta day and hotel celebrated this with a 12 piece live band complete with singer at the poolside and they erected many large gazebos and tables were laden with sandwiches, pizza, crepes freshly made, alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, ice cream and tables overflowing with various fruits. Staff and guests had colourful garlands and it was a great afternoon. We did visit Verona, the Dolomites and Venice on organised trips and also enjoyed a half day on the hotels sail boat cruising on the lake, which was fab. Jacuzzi sections in the pools were an experience not to be missed either. No other hotel would match all this, hence we will be returning again next year. The staff, especially Luigi and Marissa were very attentive to guests in the dining areas and always had a smile and time for a quick chat.

Room Tip: We had a high room, garden and pool view in main building, worth paying that bit extra for. Robes, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthurlie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

With no one I knew providing me with a recommendation for a hotel at Lake Garda for our 2-week holiday, I had to make the choice of resort and hotel myself. Using the Thomson Holidays brochure and some help from TA recommendations, we settled on Bardolino as looking as having enough to offer during 2 weeks but without being too much of a tourist hot-spot and the Caesius because it seemed slightly away from the biz and looked as if the rooms would be nice. The room would have been great for us but we made one fateful decision - we chose to stay in the Augustus building of the hotel because if you did, you got a discount. Bad move. While the comfort of the room was first class, the decor was a bit outdated, you didn't feel as if you were part of the hotel and, most of all, the balconies and terraces had really poor outlooks. However, as I say, the comfort of the room was excellent - proper air conditioning (ie not just cold air blowing out), extremely comfortable beds and great storage facilities. What was most memorable about the hotel was the meals. We'd chosen half board because of the convenience it offered but previous experience of half board in resort hotels for me is spoiled because it's always usually buffet service and you're constantly getting up and down from your seat. You come on holiday to be served!

I hadn't appreciated that with the Caesius buffet service is only for the salad and dessert buffets - I can handle that! - but you get (charming) waiter service for your main course....oh, and the appetizer course .... and the middle course!

Yes, you get 5 courses which I hadn't appreciated in advance. And what's more the quality of the cuisine was superb. Appetizers included beef carpaccio and marinaded salmon and the middle course featured an array of home made pasta dishes. Absolutely scrumptious. And there were healthy eating dishes always as part of the menu you can choose from.

The pool area of the hotel is very good. A good spa pool and a long swimming pool too. Nice poolside service including acqua aerobics in the morning (very good trainer) and a half hour modern music session in the afternoon - also in the afternoon they come round with some welcoming and refreshing slices of water melon.

The entertainment in the evenings was pretty good too, all things considered. We had one of the best "relaxation" type holidays we've ever been on, and a major part of the success of this was down to the Caesius.

Room Tip: Although it will make your holiday more expensive, don't stay in the hotel's drab Augustus b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

it's 10 years that me and my husbands are visiting Caesius for our anniversary and everytime we're please to find the usual outstanding service level, location, food, customer attitude.
The professionalism is very high at all level; the Spa treatments are cutting edge and the director Mrs Sabina is a "facial Queen" and "anti-aging Magic Fairy".
If you have nutritional problems or very picky with your table position at the Restaurant, you can always count on the superefficient and very supportive 1st Maitre Filippo.
Food is excellent and never boring or obvious; the chef is very creative and provides surprising Ayurveda menu offering, with plenty of recipe variety.
If you're a curious guy and want to approach Ayurveda medicine, you're sure to be in the right hands with Dr. Pomari and his team, guided with deep knowledge and expertise plus scientific approach.
The location is beautiful, the garden is a piece of art and perfect because it is near the lake and all the amusement parks.

If you're going with kids, ask at the concierge all the directions to go to Gardaland (big amusement park), Canevaworld (aquapark), Movieland (theme park), Zoo Safari. They're all kind of max 30 min drive from the hotel.

I also recommend the sailing boat trip that the hotel offers two morning per week: sailing on Garda lake is a wow experience in an amazing landacape.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenabelloniguarneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in August 2013 on a B&B rate. We had a family suite in the Augustus building which was spacious and clean with good air conditioning. The decor was very clean however a little dated, especially in the bathroom. Breakfast on the Augustus building terrace was always good, with a wide selection of food and attentive staff. We ate in the main restaurant for one evening meal and found the food and service excellent and at 23 Euros/person - excellent value. The highlight is the pool area which is very clean, spacious and has plenty of places for everyone. Overall, the staff were very helpful and friendly. For us, the Germano Hotel in Bardolino is a slightly better overall experience but this is still a very good hotel.

The Bardolino area is beautiful and offers choice for everyone - in a week you can enjoy the Verona opera and a great theme park at Gardaland. There are plenty of good restaurants and cafes at all budgets and we didn't have a bad meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhrNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel was amazing!!! Everything you could want. It is in a beautiful location with a lovely lakeside walk into bardolino. We stayed in the Augustus building and had breakfast on the rooftop restaurant which has a beautiful view over the lake and the hotel itself. The rooms were extremely clean and lovely inside. The pools are also spectacular. The best hotel I've ever stayed in !!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Augustus building which was very good because some rooms in the main building were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymousmacberryade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed for a week half board during August 2013 with our two teenage sons. The hotel is very clean, the gardens are well manicured and the outdoor pools are delightful.
The breakfasts are plentiful with something for everyone and the evening meals were just as good. The restaurant staff were very kind in adapting meals to suit our teenage sons and nothing ever seemed to be a problem.
We had a suite in the Augustus building and it was extremely comfortable with very efficient air con - good job as we had a sweltering week with temperatures in the late 30's!
Our one disappointment was that the Augustus restaurant wasn't open for evening meals, however, after a little complaint, we were allowed to eat in the outside a la carte restaurant every evening.
We enjoyed our free trip around the lake on the hotel's own vintage sailing boat - an absolute must!
This is a great hotel with superb facilities and some nice touches. Only a couple of small niggles - the reception staff could be a little more friendly and the bar service in the early evening was sometimes slow.
But overall a great hotel and I would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitchensink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.1 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
24.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
719 reviews
25 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,270 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort

Address: Via Peschiera, 3, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Green Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £109 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort you are our VIP guests and we guarantee that you will take pleasure in a made to measure experience both for your enjoyment and for your well-being. At just a few steps away from Lake Garda fresh clear waters gurgle out from a natural spring and the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort has transformed these waters into a Thermal Centre immersed in a beautiful park and it is here where you can relax and enjoy a wonderful health-enhancing holiday. Relax in the wonderful swimming pools at Hotels Caesius Termae & SPA Resort and find back to the balance of body, mind and soul thanks to the kindness and excellent competence of the staff at Caesius Beauty Center which includes one of the completest Ayurveda Centers of Italy. Furthermore, enjoy our restaurant where the taste of a genuine kitchen and the wishfor good health are perfectly combined for providing you with maximum well-being. This could be what you are looking for as that special place to host a corporate hospitality event or congress, a ceremony or meeting, our Congress Centre is both stylish and up-to-date and can be found in our elegant basement area. Every season is the right one for a relaxing and regenerating stay at the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort.strong>The pleasure of excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy
Caesius Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing