We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have just returned from this lovely hotel, in a beautiful area of Italy.
Hotel is very clean throughout, and all staff are very friendly, always wishing you a Good Morning or Good Evening.

The breakfasts are buffet style, and there is an outdoor terrace too. Plenty of choice for everything, nice breads, brioches, cold meats, cheeses, breakfast cereals, yogurts, fresh and tinned fruit, various flavour of tea bags, different types of coffee from machine, gluten free biscuits and cereals too.
The 5 course evening meal is waiter service for the appetizer, second and third courses and the salad and desserts are buffet style.
There is one appetizer, and 3 choices of second and 3 choices of third course, so the food is very fresh with the best of ingredients used. The restaurant staff are wonderful, and may offer an alternative if one of the dishes is not to your liking.

We were in the Augustus building, which is separate from the main building, but only a few minutes walk. We had a ground floor room with a huge terrace which looked on to a grassy area and was very private. In the bedrooms, there are bathrobes, slippers, pool towels and they even provide umbrellas. Most public areas of the hotel have umbrellas for guests to use, as this area of Italy is prone to sudden rain showers.

The hotel is set back from the main road, but you have to cross this to get to the lakeside paths. There is a crossing, but the cars won't stop unless you are actually on the crossing. Also, there are no pavements with a kerb, just a walking area at the side of the road with a yellow painted line separating pedestrians from the traffic.

We walked to Bardolino, and we did this in about 15 mins, but it's nice to take your time and enjoy the lake. The only downside of this walk, is that it is also a cycle path and it can get busy with both cyclists and pedestrians.

We walked in the other direction to Cisano, under 10 mins, but it consists of mostly restaurants and cafes. The next town after this is Lasize, which took us about 50 mins along the lakeside path. Lasize is a lovely little town within the walls of the castle. Again, you are trying to avoid the cyclists.

We took an all day bus tour, arranged through the rep, taking in the different towns on lake Garda. This included a ferry trip from Limone to Riva, and was good value for money.

This area of Italy is very unspoiled, not commercialised at all and we would love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaygirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from a week with my wife in late August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were located in the Augustus building and to be fair the rooms are maybe not as modern as the the block closer to the reception, but they are perfectly adequate and very spacious. The pool Area was first class with all thr different spa and fitness options.

The evening meal was 5 courses as previous reviews have mentioned...in 7 days I can honestly say I was not disappointed with any of them....it was varied and the quality was fantastic. We were waited on by Verena who was superb and truly a credit to the quality and the professionalism of the staff.

As mentioned in other reviews it is about 15 mins walk to the centre of bardolino but it is a very pleasant walk especially after having 5 courses to help the digestion. In the other direction you walk out of the hotel there is a delightful town of Cisano which has a few bars and restaurants within 5 mins so it is ideal if you want to chill and people watch without the hustle of bardolino.

A must is the clipper tour of the lake on the San Nicolla which is free and a fantastic way to see the southern part of the lake....other hotels charge over 30 euros for this excursion so this is an excellent touch from the hotel as a freebie.....so take advantage!

They even had a nice touch of handing out melon, pizza round the pool in the afternoon and also fitness classes in the pool.

To summarise this hotel is excellent although a little walk from the centre of bardolino but I would certainly recommend this to my friends etc.....the little touches are nice and it is spotless....you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are desperate for a lake view you will probably be disappointed as the trees will block your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmaster1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just back from another fabulous holiday at this wonderful hotel. This was my fourth time here and my husband's second. We were upgraded to the main building, which is the first time I've stayed in that part of the hotel. The furnishings were more luxurious and the bathroom was of a higher standard too, which added to the enjoyment of the holiday. The best part of the holiday for us was the wonderful staff, especially in the dining room, and of course the fantastic food. We would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families alike and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building were the nicest, but to be honest all the rooms I've stayed in we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liza0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay here; we had a suite, as we enjoy a separate room for chilling in!
The food was of a high quality, although I found the dining rooms a little plain. We had the breakfast/dinner deal and were able to swap to lunch on some days, so we could eat out in town.
Bardolino is half an hour walk (could do it quicker at a pace, but we're on holiday!!). I would have preferred to be nearer town, so that's why I've marked it down on that one. We both used the spa and that's brilliant. Nice variety of pools, so we could get away from the families who wanted to be more splashy!

Room Tip: The suites are nice if you or partner have different wake up times!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hlb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We thoroughly recommend the Hotel Casesius. We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks end July/beginning August and found it to be a perfect place to relax. The food was excellent, the staff very friendly, polite and helpful and the rooms very clean. We stayed in the Augustus building (swimming pool side) on the ground floor and had a small patio leading onto a small garden which was very pleasant. The rooms were well equipped with bath towels, hand towels and swimming pool towels, bath robe and slippers (no flannels though, however when we requested flannels the hotel very kindly purchased 4 flannels for us and had them personally delivered to our hotel rooms presented in a gift bag) . Supplies of soap, shampoo etc always well maintained. Free internet was supplied which was really useful. Plentiful supplies of tea and coffee too in the room.
The Maitre d'Hotel, Filippo Lauria, led a great team and the service was consistently high. Our waiters were always friendly and professional. The quality of the food was excellent and the choice was varied every evening. We stayed half board and found that we rarely needed to eat lunch after an extensive buffet breakfast and a 5 course dinner. Desserts were always to die for!
Bardolino is a great place to stay on Lake Garda. We hired a car locally through Verona Rent-a-Car, a company recommended by the hotel. The prices were more competitive than through the major rental companies and the service so much more personalised. We were very pleased with the car and it was a great way of travelling round the lake to see the sights. Driving round the lake is very easy and even driving into Verona was straightforward using the sat nav lent to us by the car hire company. The hotel, however, does have a free minibus service to and from Bardolino which is useful.
Nothing was ever too much trouble for the hotel staff and we were delighted with the surroundings. The swimming pools were kept very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

If you want a luxurious hotel with fantastic food, Hotel Caesius is for you! We had a lovely room with a lake view. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and the food is out of this world!
It was a very relaxing,stress free holiday. The gardens are beautiful and well looked after, as is everything in the hotel.
Bardolino is approximately 15 min walk and Cisano is a few minutes away. Cisano is a nice place to have drink in the evening and people watch.

Room Tip: Go for one with a lake view away from the restaurant (overlooking the pool).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy_A_1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Have just had the most fantastic 11 days in the Caesius. Could not fault anything about this hotel, from the moment you arrive you are treated wonderfully. Petra on reception was very helpful and accommodating, but a very special thanks to Gabriele and Marius, our waiters for our stay. Located in a excellent position with views of the lake while you have breakfast on the terrace. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giusep23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.6 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
861 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
769 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#14 of 67 in Sirmione
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort

Address: Via Peschiera, 3, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Green Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £104 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort you are our VIP guests and we guarantee that you will take pleasure in a made to measure experience both for your enjoyment and for your well-being. At just a few steps away from Lake Garda fresh clear waters gurgle out from a natural spring and the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort has transformed these waters into a Thermal Centre immersed in a beautiful park and it is here where you can relax and enjoy a wonderful health-enhancing holiday. Relax in the wonderful swimming pools at Hotels Caesius Termae & SPA Resort and find back to the balance of body, mind and soul thanks to the kindness and excellent competence of the staff at Caesius Beauty Center which includes one of the completest Ayurveda Centers of Italy. Furthermore, enjoy our restaurant where the taste of a genuine kitchen and the wishfor good health are perfectly combined for providing you with maximum well-being. This could be what you are looking for as that special place to host a corporate hospitality event or congress, a ceremony or meeting, our Congress Centre is both stylish and up-to-date and can be found in our elegant basement area. Every season is the right one for a relaxing and regenerating stay at the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort.strong>The pleasure of excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy
Caesius Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing