We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay - perfetto !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great stay - perfetto !”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Once again we were not disappointed - this was our second stay at this hotel. Great stay, great views, very relaxing. The free boat cruise (4 hours across the lake was a must). If there was a negative the evening meal was a tiny bit rushed between courses, however I wouldn't let this alter my opinion of this very well run and prime location establishment. Weather was a little unsettled at times with thunder storms and rain overnight - had you have taken note of the horror story weather forecast on the internet prior to leaving the UK you would have cancelled the trip unnecessarily.
This hotel defines the word 'team' and wraps it up in true Italian style for us - we have now visited this resort five times and it still takes our breath away each time we return.
'Tutto bene' to the management and team at the Caesius and thanks so much for making us feel welcome, the politeness of all the staff was noticeably apparent and somewhat unusually nowadays, it appeared that nothing was too much trouble in this hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for the rooms in the main hotel and pay the extra for the balcony overlooking the pool - having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BARBSThanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,884
    506
    94
    38
    12
See reviews for
647
1,209
69
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you haven't been to Lake Garda yet, then you should add Caesius Thermae Spa to your bucket list! The pools and gardens are fantastic with no shortage of sun beds, spa tranquil, the staff so friendly and helpful, luxury rooms, and the hotel is right by the lake.
Just 20 mins from the airport, (the hotel arrange transfers if you book direct), it's a short walk or cycle ride into Bardolino, Cesano and Lasize where you can shop, dine and catch the lake ferry, and its right on the main bus route if you fancy a trip to Malcesine,
We went on half board, breakfast was fit for a king, and dinner was a five course extravaganza.
Needless to say we will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillJones4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were last at the hotel in 2011 and as with any return trip you are concerned re slipping standards etc. Well it was fine, food was excellent, accommodation immaculate and staff could not be faulted. This time we used both the bikes and shuttle and you must book the shuttle and be cautious about those trying to get on without pre booking. I can recommend this hotel you should have no problems here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul_Bunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our 6th visit to this fantastic hotel. Beautiful setting, great facilities, brilliant staff and wonderful food. What's not to love?
Filippo Lauria (a Matt le Blanc lookalike) is the hotel's Maitre D who is always impeccably dressed, polite, charming and helpful. Roberto was our waiter for the week and, as always, ensured that we were served quickly and efficiently and often with a little joke, but never intrusive. All the dining room staff are fantastic, possibly an easier job to do when the food is sooo good. A huge well done to the chefs for creating such wonderful, varied dishes beautifully presented. Donata was our cleaner who ensured our room was spotlessly cleaned and always supplied with plenty of coffee and milk. She was always friendly, smiling and gracious. Paula, the Office Manager, Sofia and all the reception staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful. Their English is good and they are patient with people like me whose grasp of the Italian language amounts to a couple of dozen words - to my shame! They do appreciate my efforts though and are encouraging.
All in all this is definitely our favourite hotel and we cannot recommend it, and its staff, highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms in Augustus Suite are fine so don't be put off. The rooms in the main building are more c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvItaly2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We recently completed a very pleasant 7 night stay at Hotel Caesius. Not a cheap option as we stayed at a peak time when prices were high, but definitely a great place to stay. Our room was spacious, very clean and we'll serviced. Staff were terrific! Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Faults? Perhaps two. First, in good weather outdoor eating and entertainment is fantastic but spoiled by smokers. There are no outdoor non smoking areas and a lot of people smoke forcing us inside. Secondly reservation of sun beds is not allowed but often most of them have towels and no people. This rule is not enforced!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kevinTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms are very clean and modern, staff are very friendly, the pool areas and facilities are amazing. Only about a 15/20 minute stroll to Bardolino centre or there is the hotel shuttle, or bike hire for €4 per 1/2 day. Staff very nice and helpful, food is amazing. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: my room faced out over the pool area and was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just returned from our second visit and really love this hotel. it is right by the lakeside yet in a quiet location, the gardens and leisure facilities are lovely and the food really excellent with an extensive, high quality choice both at breakfast and dinner. The staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms very comfortable and well equipped and furnished. Would highly recommend it. Excellent all round

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.1 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#4 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
24.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort

Property: Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Address: Via Peschiera, 3, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Green Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort you are our VIP guests and we guarantee that you will take pleasure in a made to measure experience both for your enjoyment and for your well-being. At just a few steps away from Lake Garda fresh clear waters gurgle out from a natural spring and the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort has transformed these waters into a Thermal Centre immersed in a beautiful park and it is here where you can relax and enjoy a wonderful health-enhancing holiday. Relax in the wonderful swimming pools at Hotels Caesius Termae & SPA Resort and find back to the balance of body, mind and soul thanks to the kindness and excellent competence of the staff at Caesius Beauty Center which includes one of the completest Ayurveda Centers of Italy. Furthermore, enjoy our restaurant where the taste of a genuine kitchen and the wishfor good health are perfectly combined for providing you with maximum well-being. This could be what you are looking for as that special place to host a corporate hospitality event or congress, a ceremony or meeting, our Congress Centre is both stylish and up-to-date and can be found in our elegant basement area. Every season is the right one for a relaxing and regenerating stay at the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort.strong>The pleasure of excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy
Caesius Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing