We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“we will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

A wonderful hotel , nice staff , comfortable room and 2 complimentary massages . Nothing is too much trouble for the staff .The hotel provide courtesy transport to and from the airport and into the town of Bardolino ( although this is a lovely 20 minute walk beside the lake ) . Gluten free is no problem , meals available in the restaurant and plenty of choice at breakfast. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We were in the Augustus building and would choose that again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,856
    498
    90
    38
    12
See reviews for
639
1,191
67
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spent a week in July Truly an excellent hotel and spa. Located 20 mins from bardolino via a picturesque walk on the lake shore
We tried a couple of spa treatments, which were professionally applied. A qualified doctor advises most appropriate treatment for Ayurveda based on your medical situation and indeed he suggested I tried their special dietary menu in the hotel, this was a good suggestion and menu varied.
Went half board, breakfast cold and hot with usual fare. Dinner exceptional, 5 courses with salad and dessert buffet style with 3 in between courses served to you. Wine choice extensive and reasonably priced. Above all the service is charming, attentive. You have your own table throughout your stay and you can turn up between 7 and 9. Our daughter celebrated her birthday and the hotel provided complimentary cake and balloons - nice touch.
Indoor and outdoor pools perfect.
Ask for a room with a lake view.
Only fault I can find is the free wifi only works in reception and not your room - not a major issue.
Overall the staff are great. To find such engaged staff with high standards is a joy to witness.
I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view. If want a family room book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I have returned from a fabulous holiday in this hotel, having returned there for the third time. The facilities and service are 5* delivered by professional staff with a friendly grace and a casualness that only those who have received great training can do. The food in the dinning room and by the pool is delicious and so tempting and we were attended to by staff who are so helpful and friendly yet not intrusive. The personnel at reception are extremely accommodating and helpful. The spa has to be seen and experienced. The pool and gardens are an oasis. I was severely tempted yesterday to book a return trip at the earliest time, however I will resist and savour the thought of our trip next year.

Room Tip: A room over looking the gardens and pool is delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aidan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Less than a hundred yards away from the shores of the very beautiful Lake Garda lies the very wonderful Hotel Caesius Spa; which is about a 10 minute walk into the small touristy town of Bardolino (of justifiable fame for its lovely wine). The hotel is extremely well run and very clean with a huge swimming pool and outdoor spa pool, set in very well looked after gardens. The hotel is much more for adults than kids. Service is always excellent as is the food (and really worth going half board). Bikes for cheap hire and lots to do in the local area from a plethora of daily local markets, to taking in the great lake and mountain air, with perhaps a reasonable sampling of the great local wines. We have returned for several years and will be back again next year. If you are looking for somewhere peaceful and relaxing, with great food and a stunning setting, head for the Caesius Spa

Room Tip: Facing the lake in the main hotel is best but comes at a premium price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

It is difficult to describe how excellent this hotel is. It covers a sprawling site just to the south of Bardolino..just a 20 minute walk away. The grounds are extensive with lovely gardens and a large swimming pool area. We visited in July and there was enough room and sunbeds for everyone.
The service provided is second to none. From top to bottom across the week we didn't encounter anything that disappointed us.
The restaurant was classy and the menu choices good. The food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast.
In the height of summer we didn't use the spa area but we did investigate and it looked great with a large indoor pool and fitness suite etc.
Great to experience such a quality hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshiremike09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel ideally located within walking distance of both Bardolino and Lazise.
The hotel is well run and is in excellent condition both internally and externally, where it has beautifully maintained gardens.
The staff were friendly and attentive.
Within the complex this hotel offers the guest a superb spa which is well worth the visit.
During the day there were plenty of sun beds available both around the pool or in the surrounding gardens.
Of an evening, the restaurant offered a wide selection of quality food either from a cold buffet for starters or for the 2nd to 4th courses from a set menu. Finally, you can indulge in a dessert from a magnificent buffet table. During our stay we were allocated a table which we found to be useful.
After the meal you can chose to be entertained within the hotel or sit on a nice evening in the garden seating area.
I would add that the only area of criticism for this hotel is the area used to entertain, which unfortunately is not suited and has no atmosphere and lacks comfortable seating. (Such a shame, as the entertainers were all excellent, if you could see them! ) let's hope this can be remedied!
Once again let me emphasise that this, overall is an excellent hotel, well worth the visit.

Room Tip: The main hotel overlooking the pool and gardens looks the best location. We stayed in the Augustus b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynandderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks half board. We were upgraded to a suite, on arrival, which was an unexpected treat!! It was extremely spacious, clean and with views of the garden.
The food was excellent, and all the staff were helpful and friendly. Especially Gloria, Giselle, Maria and Armando.
We hired bike's a few times to cycle to Garda and Lasize. (We hired a car, from Verona airport as we had found the ferries so expensive previously. )
Bardolino is lovely and only about 20 mins walk.
This is our 3rd holiday in Lake Garda, and we will definitely return to this lovely, relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndylooWitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardolino
1.2 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#3 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
24.8 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
16.0 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort

Property: Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Address: Via Peschiera, 3, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Green Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort you are our VIP guests and we guarantee that you will take pleasure in a made to measure experience both for your enjoyment and for your well-being. At just a few steps away from Lake Garda fresh clear waters gurgle out from a natural spring and the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort has transformed these waters into a Thermal Centre immersed in a beautiful park and it is here where you can relax and enjoy a wonderful health-enhancing holiday. Relax in the wonderful swimming pools at Hotels Caesius Termae & SPA Resort and find back to the balance of body, mind and soul thanks to the kindness and excellent competence of the staff at Caesius Beauty Center which includes one of the completest Ayurveda Centers of Italy. Furthermore, enjoy our restaurant where the taste of a genuine kitchen and the wishfor good health are perfectly combined for providing you with maximum well-being. This could be what you are looking for as that special place to host a corporate hospitality event or congress, a ceremony or meeting, our Congress Centre is both stylish and up-to-date and can be found in our elegant basement area. Every season is the right one for a relaxing and regenerating stay at the Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort.strong>The pleasure of excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy
Caesius Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing