We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ca' Mura(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsman Hotel(Bardolino)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Color Hotel(Bardolino)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,852)
Filter reviews
2,852 results
Traveller rating
2,107
568
114
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,107
568
114
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingindoor poolthermal bathsfree shuttlelake gardahuge bedfirst classsailing boatfamily suiteflip flopshalf boardevening mealfantastic hotelminute walkhigh standardfree trippool towels
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 2,852 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is very well run with excellent staff, it is a good half an hour's walk from Bardolino, but my wife and I didn't mind this, we also took advantage of the bikes which the hotel supplies for a minimal charge, it was such a lovely cooling way to visit other parts of the lake. All in all a very nice break and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a room overlooking the pool - the lake can also be seen through the trees
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrishulance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is a gem. The facilities are excellent including a spa with thermal baths as well as the usual pool areas. The staff are a credit to the hotel - always welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was incredible with everything you could wish for and the food and drink were really well presented and fresh. Evening meals were excellent and varied - up to 5 courses and a well balanced menu each night. Evening entertainment was fun with a really good jazz quartet one evening.
The rooms were great and spotlessly clean - attention to detail really good. Nice touches like shoulder bags provided for carrying towels books etc to the pool area or for use outside the hotel. The location is excellent - we toured Lake Garda and did not find any town we preferred, nor any hotel that we would have preferred to stay at. Our group was 3 adults and a teenager.
Verona is within easy reach and a trip to the Opera in the Roman arena is a must

Room Tip: Pool view with balcony well worth the additional cost. Facing west you get the full effect of the sun setting over the Lake and the Lake view is good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PMSJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just back from a week at this hotel, it was our second visit, this time not as good as our first visit last year. I booked this holiday 6 month in advance of our visit in July 2014.

Unfortunately, I was not specific enough in my booking email regarding the exact room location, as the previous year while we did get a room on the top floor of the main building, which we requested, this time the room did not meet our expectations, next to lift so we could hear other guests passing our door at all times of day and night, we did request an exchange but was informed NO.

The meals are very good, plenty of choice, service in restaurant, we found to be better last year.

Given the weather was very poor rained most days, (Obviously not the Hotels fault) I decided to use the hotel sun bed, which was a big mistake, an 8 minute session including a skin protection cream, cost €18 and burnt my upper body really bad, we did report it to the spa staff, who did not want to take any responsibility, even though they supplied the pre sun bed cream which I feel caused the burning, They did offer me an aloe vera rap, which I declined, by this time I did not trust the staff,

My advise is avoid the sun bed at all cost its just not worth the pain, and added to our disappointment,

When we checked out, and paid our bill, none of the reception staff asked if we had enjoyed our holiday, no please, no thank you, nothing, quite cold in fact.

The main building is the best place to stay, would not recommend the annex.

The hotel is situated outside of the main town of Bardolino, which is quite a walk, not the 10 minutes they say more like 30-40 minutes, the hotel do run a bus service to and from Bardolino but not that regularly, especially in the evening, after you had your meal not much chance to go into Bardolino, last bus out 20:30, last bus back 11:30, nothing in between. I guess you could pay for a taxi but thats just an added expense, The hotel entertainment is in my opinion not that entertaining for young people, caters more for the older person

The Spa hot pools, and thermal baths are very good the, but if it rains like it did for us then they fill up with families, which can be an issue if you just want to relax quietly and read a book. Also in Spa area no facility to get a drink, not even water, cold drink is provided in the sauna.

I've tried to be objective, this is not a bad hotel at all, it just needs to get a few things right.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building are the best, top floor central looking over the pool, and lake, avoid the annex,
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarnataro, Direttore generale at Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we are very sorry that your last stay did not live up to your expectations.
We have read your negative review very carefully and it is important to us to clarify the following crucial points:

Your booking went well and smoothly, and because of your early booking, you were also able to get a high discount on your room.
We would also like to point out that the room assigned to you is one of our most beautiful rooms and boasts a lake view! And to be honest, we do not think it is our fault if other guests passed exactly in front of your door…
However, due to the fact that our hotels boast 185 rooms, we assure you that this could have happened in any other area of our hotel!
We are sorry that our reception staff was unable to satisfy your request for a new room, but our hotel was completely booked during this time. We hope that this refusal did not affect your opinion of our reception staff negatively.

As far as your “sun burn” – which you attribute to our sunbed – is concerned, we need to stress the fact that you never went to see reception staff at the Thermal Centre for an examination. Instead, your wife came to reception and was received by the person in charge of our Beauty Centre who asked to see you in person to check your sunburn personally, take responsibility for potential problems and all steps necessary to resolve them. However, you never showed up at reception.
As we would also like to point out, your wife told our person in charge that you had a sauna before using the sunbed. If this was indeed the case, it could have caused an allergic reaction to your skin without a doubt!

Still, we are very sorry for your sunburn and your less than perfect stay!

We hope, however, that you can look upon our hotel favourably in its entirety and that we can still welcome you as our guest.

Sincerely,
Giacomo Sarnataro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We thought this place was a great place to stay. The architect who designed this complex did a great job. We enjoyed a pleasant room with balcony overlooking the swimming pool and outdoor dining complex. A wonderful outlook. The gardens are superb. Very pleasant and well trained staff in all departments - reception - bar - restaurant - spa etc. Hope to return there soon.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a balcony facing the gardens and pool complex. The rooms facing the road at the rear do not have much to look out on to.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MOSCOW_PETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We just came back from staying a fortnight at the Caesius Spa hotel. It was our best holiday yet.
The hotel is very well run. It is modern, clean with excellent facilities. The staff are very friendly and polite and will go out of their way to assist with any request you have. We have stayed in exclusive hotels around the world and this hotel is certainly of the same standard.
The restaurant is managed with amazing efficiently, waiters everywhere. The food is excellent.
We are a family with a 4 year old and i was a little concerned it would be more of an adult only hotel but it has a great balance. There are plenty of children and a wonderful kids pool which our son spent the whole time playing in. The pool side is very quiet and plenty of sunbeds. Never did it feel over crowded.
Live music most nights which was an added bonus.
Hotel bikes can be hired. We went out most days and cycled an easy ride to the beautiful surrounding towns of Garda and Lacize.
All in all a perfect holiday at a perfect hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are very modern and stylish. Choose a hotel room in the main building rather than Augustus rooms if you can as you are spoilt with a wonderful pool and lake view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank cherrymead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews