We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The first thing that I will do when I get home is book for next year. Wonderful service beautiful food and a gorgeous location.
Vito and his team are superb. The reception staff could not be more helpful. A great room spotlessly clean and tidy. Children loved it too.

Room Tip: Room 115, view of the lake and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrozzerBob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    109
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
93
240
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MERSEYSIDE
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Fabulous stay at bellevue/du lac ,our room in the bellvue was spotlessly clean with super view of the lake,as all rooms have in the bellvue ,well worth paying the extra.Breakfast was taken in the bellevue ,which was lovely and relaxing,sitting in the hotel garden,however the choice of hot food was very repeatative,never saw a fried or poached egg all week. evening meal is taken in the du lac lovely waiter service five course meal ,special thanks to our lovely waitress natalia.
The lake path runs past the hotel in both directions ,so is ideal for walking ,especially for the less mobile,or in the summer heat.If you need snacks/water etc theres a good supermarket at the back of the hotel very handy.
The beach part of the hotel is fab ,and just a couple of yards and you are cooling off in the lake ,brill.A nice little touch is that at 4 pm each day the hotel provide cooling watermelon for its guests free of charge .a nice touch on a hot day.
If theres a nicer hotel in bardolino please tell.

Room Tip: Pay extra and stay in the bellevue.well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 5Phil5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel Du Lac (& Bellevue) offers an unimpressive first impression, being tucked behind a filling station just off the main road. However, get past this and you have a lovely hotel that is literally yards from the lake shore and only minutes from Bardolino town itself which is a short walk away.

We found the staff friendly and helpful right from the beginning. Porters, reception, waiters and cleaners all had a friendly smile for everyone. The Head waiter Vito is calm and professional, never flustered or agitated and always ready to please. Our server Natalia was a star; calm, collected and always ready to help and make suggestions.

The hotel has a slightly dated feel about it but this does not detract from its overall charm. It is bright, clean and well maintained. There is a small pool, half indoor and half outdoor. This gives it a cooler option for those (like me) who don't relish hour upon hour in the heat.. There is an abundance of sun beds and parasols at the front of the hotel, giving great views of the beautiful Lake. Inside, there is a pleasant bar area and lounges where you can escape the sun and relax. Rooms are in very good order and are clean and very well maintained.

The food is very good, with a superb choice of salads followed by a starter, choice of first or main courses and dessert. As a lover of fish I would have preferred a greater choice of seafood on the menu Strangely (for Italy) there was very little seafood on offer. Overall though a varied and impressive menu.

We would recommend Hotel Du Lac.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oscar88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coatbridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After many years of visiting the Du Lac I have to say that on my recent visit I was pleased to observe that the hotel and staff were excellent. Vito remains in the position of head waiter and excels in his service and charm. Over the years I have, for some reason or another, visited other hotels in the area, however, the Du Lac is the star of Bardolino. Don't worry about booking this hotel you are in safe hands

Room Tip: ask the reception staff about the sail on the lake (not the tour rep)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is right on the lakeside and just 5 minutes from the ferry pier in Bardolino. I would agree with all the other positive comments on this site re the hotel. The staff were very professional but not intrusive. Our room was kept so clean and that standard of cleanliness went right through the hotel. In fact, the resort itself was also kept beautifully clean. Would recommend this hotel and resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay the supplement and request a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LusakaAberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was our first trip to Lake Garda and we were so pleased to have stayed at the Hotel Du Lac in the resort of Bardolino. From beginning to end, we were met with lovely, professional staff who went out of their way to make our holiday special - the head waiter, Vito, was very attentive and, observing him dealing with some other guests, it seemed nothing was too much trouble for him. Our waiter, Riccardo, was never without a smile, despite being on duty at breakfast after having had a late night serving at dinner. Without exception, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable, well appointed with a fridge, bathrobes, toiletries and slippers and we had a lovely lake view. The food (all five courses every night) was excellent and there was a choice of menu should one not opt for the Chef's choice. We couldn't fault the food in any way. The breakfast was self-service and, although the hotel was full, there were always plenty of tables available with a large selection of hot and cold food, constantly replenished, fresh and plentiful. The pool was lovely to get into after a hot day's sightseeing. The hotel is only a short walk from the centre of Bardolino, which is a bustling little resort with plenty of restaurants and bars. We would certainly recommend this hotel and resort to couples and those with young children, but possibly not to families with teenagers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Just returned from a very pleasant stay at Du Lac Hotel along with three friends. Although the entrance to the hotel is not accessible by coach, porters were already on hand to take all luggage as soon as we arrived. Our rooms were very spacious and well appointed with bathrobes, slippers and toiletries. The meals were excellent and during our visit there was certainly never a problem finding a table at breakfast. Staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The head waiter was always on hand checking everything was running smoothly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and its promenade location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liz29_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#23 of 43 in Bardolino
722 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sportsman Hotel
Sportsman Hotel
#9 of 43 in Bardolino
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Lac et Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lac et Bellevue

Property: Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Address: Localita Santa Cristina, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Lac et Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Du Lac et Bellevue is located at the shore of Lake Garda, on the beautiful lake promenade. It is just a short walk from the historic centre of Bardolino. It consists of three close buildings: the main building, the annex and the Bellevue building. The hotel boasts a private beach with deck chairs and parasols, pool, restaurant and bar, spa area (with sauna, turkish bath and whirlpool) and a fitness area. Bike rental available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Lac et Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Bardolino
Hotel Du Lac Bardolino
Du Lac Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Du Lac Et Bellevue Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing