We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great Hotel all the staff are friendly and very helpful; the location on the Lake is just perfect for our type of holiday. We like to see the surrounding area by walking, and there are lots of good walks on quiet roads between Garda, Bardolino and Lazise with plenty of cafes on route. The Hotel food is of a high quality all prepared and served with stile and efficiency, bedroom comfort is excellent and well maintained throughout your holiday by the house staff. This is a hotel we could recommend without hesitation, if you want peace and quiet or some activities this hotel can accommodate both.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    104
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
80
226
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for ten nights in May.
We could not fault it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was ideal, being situated on the lake front within walking distance of both Garda and Lazise, both beautiful places. It was also well placed for the ferry and the town centre.
The food was wonderful. We decided early in the holiday to omit one of the five courses as we were just too full, the difficulty was which course to forfeit! Staff were friendly and polite. We also found other guests were friendly.
We enjoyed a wonderful holiday there. I am not surprised that many guests return year after year.

Room Tip: We had a room at the side of the hotel, but I think that a room with a lake view would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paml0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at the bellvue part of the hotel only 1 min from the Du Lac, no problems being in different part of hotel, the rooms are first class and large.stayed on the third floor for a great view of the lake. food was superb throughout our stay.It was my wifes birthday and I ordered flowers and champagne on arrival in room,they were first class and flowers out lasted our stay.Staff are first class too, this hotel is only 5 mins stroll into the main hub of Bardolino, its a lovely stroll along the boardwalk too.resort very clean and quiet too.cafe scene and people watching great. went to Sirmione, super place,Verona not to be missed,Garda very good and lazise very good.
Did not enjoy the campsites in between resorts as we passed them by on the lakeside walks to Garda or Lazise.

Room Tip: third floor rooms in the Bellvue are the ones to get. we stayed in 736 but all rooms starting with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAWNSPARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We picked this hotel for the lake side location and after reading the great reviews and we were not disappointed. After walking and cycling along Bardolino to Garda the Hotel Du Lac definitely has one of the best lake side positions and private beach. Our junior suite room in Bellevue was spacious, lots of storage and fantastic lake view with the option of breakfast in the garden of the Bellevue or on the terrace next door In the Hotel Du Lac.

All the staff work are friendly, helpful and work hard to keep the guests happy and we enjoyed every lieutenant of our stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor offer the best lake view from the junior suites, worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernbelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A wonderful 5 day stay - the hotel is nicely located by the Lakeside and strolling distance from the main Bardolino village.
The food is varied, tasty and excellently presented and served ( and they catered very well for my Gluten Free requirements - a frustration at many other hotels I have stayed at.)
However it is the staff that really require special mention - nothing was too much trouble - they were always very helpful and pleasent and showed a genuine interest in our needs.
Thankyou all at Hotel du Lac et Bellevue

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBNNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have just returned from another weeks stay at the Du Lac wishing that we could still be there.Have been going to the hotel for many years and it is hard to find any criticism that would warrant a mention.All the staff from reception to waiters and cleaners are very pleasant and helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay memorable.
Breakfast is buffet style with more than enough choice with dinner being five corses waiter service with choice of menu that you have to decide on in the morning which if you need to makes lunch choice easier
There is entertainment three times a week and the drinks prices compare favourably to those charged in town which is 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel along the lakeside.
Will be returning again next year what else can be said!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saluti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have just returned from our first visit to the Du Lac, but it will not be our last. What a find! Excellent staff, food and location. We are not into the big hotels with entertainment, noise and children's pools. This hotel is situated on the lake side south of Bardolino itself. From the front you can walk into Bardolino itself, about 10mins quiet stroll, or head south and walk all the way to Lazise. ( takes about an hour and a half but flat and easy). The room was a reasonable size with a balcony and side lake view, beds were comfy and the linen changed whenever you want it. We also got complimentary bathrobes and slippers, as well as pool towels. The cocktails each day on the terrace were great. There are plenty of sun loungers out at the front so no need to rush to reserve. Overall can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you have a choice high floor and a towards the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doeplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.7 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sportsman Hotel
Sportsman Hotel
#8 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Lac et Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lac et Bellevue

Property: Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Address: Localita Santa Cristina, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Lac et Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Du Lac et Bellevue is located at the shore of Lake Garda, on the beautiful lake promenade. It is just a short walk from the historic centre of Bardolino. It consists of three close buildings: the main building, the annex and the Bellevue building. The hotel boasts a private beach with deck chairs and parasols, pool, restaurant and bar, spa area (with sauna, turkish bath and whirlpool) and a fitness area. Bike rental available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Lac et Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Bardolino
Hotel Du Lac Bardolino
Du Lac Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Du Lac Et Bellevue Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing