We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location & brilliant staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent a week at the Hotel du Lac although the hotel seems a little dated now the staff and the service make up for it. Warm welcome and very helpful on reception, Vito looked after us on a evening in the restaurant and his staff in particular Alfredo were brilliant. Food was good enjoyed our evening meal more than the breakfast as more variety although the organic, gluten free options at breakfast do set the hotel apart from others I have stayed at.

Plenty of sunbeds with towels and cushions provided by the hotel. I never used the pool as could not pass on swimming in the lake its amazing. Will be returning to this hotel with my husband as it is a lovely hotel and in the perfect location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gem_2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from a week in the Du Lac. Ideal location not too far from the airport, great for walks along the lakeside and exploring all the other places around the lake.
The hotel staff were brilliant and the food was excellent with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgmlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our 8th visit to the hotel - hotel and everything about as good as before. Good location, easy access to local facilities, good walking opportunities. Hotel itself excellent, friendly and helpful staff, good food and service in both restaurant & bar. Accomodation in the Belle Vue faultless. Look forward to another visit in 2015.

Chris R

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisWWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our 7th year at the Du Lac. The location is perfect for exploring the Lake Garda area. The hotel never disappoints and the staff are brilliant. You find the same staff year after year and they remember you when you return. The food is excellent and head waiter Vito ensures everything runs like clockwork, nothing is too much for any of the staff. Perfect location and idyllic holiday atmosphere.
Charles and Jennie Campbell

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great Hotel all the staff are friendly and very helpful; the location on the Lake is just perfect for our type of holiday. We like to see the surrounding area by walking, and there are lots of good walks on quiet roads between Garda, Bardolino and Lazise with plenty of cafes on route. The Hotel food is of a high quality all prepared and served with stile and efficiency, bedroom comfort is excellent and well maintained throughout your holiday by the house staff. This is a hotel we could recommend without hesitation, if you want peace and quiet or some activities this hotel can accommodate both.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for ten nights in May.
We could not fault it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was ideal, being situated on the lake front within walking distance of both Garda and Lazise, both beautiful places. It was also well placed for the ferry and the town centre.
The food was wonderful. We decided early in the holiday to omit one of the five courses as we were just too full, the difficulty was which course to forfeit! Staff were friendly and polite. We also found other guests were friendly.
We enjoyed a wonderful holiday there. I am not surprised that many guests return year after year.

Room Tip: We had a room at the side of the hotel, but I think that a room with a lake view would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paml0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at the bellvue part of the hotel only 1 min from the Du Lac, no problems being in different part of hotel, the rooms are first class and large.stayed on the third floor for a great view of the lake. food was superb throughout our stay.It was my wifes birthday and I ordered flowers and champagne on arrival in room,they were first class and flowers out lasted our stay.Staff are first class too, this hotel is only 5 mins stroll into the main hub of Bardolino, its a lovely stroll along the boardwalk too.resort very clean and quiet too.cafe scene and people watching great. went to Sirmione, super place,Verona not to be missed,Garda very good and lazise very good.
Did not enjoy the campsites in between resorts as we passed them by on the lakeside walks to Garda or Lazise.

Room Tip: third floor rooms in the Bellvue are the ones to get. we stayed in 736 but all rooms starting with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAWNSPARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
Hotel Kriss Internazionale
#15 of 43 in Bardolino
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Lac et Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lac et Bellevue

Address: Localita Santa Cristina, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bardolino
#1 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bardolino
#6 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £90 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Lac et Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Du Lac et Bellevue is located at the shore of Lake Garda, on the beautiful lake promenade. It is just a short walk from the historic centre of Bardolino. It consists of three close buildings: the main building, the annex and the Bellevue building. The hotel boasts a private beach with deck chairs and parasols, pool, restaurant and bar, spa area (with sauna, turkish bath and whirlpool) and a fitness area. Bike rental available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Lac et Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Bardolino
Hotel Du Lac Bardolino
Du Lac Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Du Lac Et Bellevue Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing