We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Catullo
Nearby Hotels
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Appartamenti Arca & Ca' Mure(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Color Hotel(Bardolino)
US$377
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Katy(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$214
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
US$240
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$247
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
157
90
24
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
90
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombacon and scrambled eggsnew extensionlake viewlarge shared terracehalf boardperfect locationwardrobe spacewelcome meetingmain buildinglovely hotelferry terminalbreakfast roomair contwo occasionsyear after yearwaiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We booked a superior room and were not disappointed. The room had all amenities, was cleaned and bed linen/towels changed evey day. We would consider this to be one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in! Location was good as right in middle of resort and therefore close to all amenities.
We always ate out but breakfast was fine. Only negative was the delay in getting into our room. We had been up since the early hours and were very tired, but the receptionist was a little brusque on arrival and said we could not have our room until 2.00 pm. They should relax this as the welcome was not really acceptable. However, we would say the receptionist and all staff were very friendly for our stay.
Overall, we would recommend the Catullo and Barolino.

Room Tip: There is music from some restaurants at night. The music was okay, but if this is a problem, ask for a room away from the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is nice family run hotel in an excellent location, right in the heart of bustling Bardolino, Lake Garda. My husband and I stayed in a standard room, which was well decorated and looked to be newly refurbished, however, it was very small and didn't have balcony, I would therefore reccomend, for additional comfort, booking a superior room. We found all staff to be friendly and helpful and the premises very clean. We were bed and breakfast due to the number of restaurants and bars in the resort, however, we ate frequently at the hotel restaurant, where the food was both good quality and resonably priced. The hotel also has the addition of a nice pool with ample sun loungers with pool towels for hired at 1 euro.

Room Tip: Opt for a superior room for extra space and a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie_Taunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Bardolino is a lovely resort, lots of wonderful cafes and bars and the food at most restaurants we tried was fabulous. Good central resort for travelling around, ferries good but a bit on the expensive side so get a discount card from the hotel.
Hotel was lovely, only did B & B as we wanted to try the local eateries and didn't want to be tied to meal times etc. Breakfast had an amazing choice on the cold buffet-could have asked for more. Booked a superior room with Mini Bar , lovely balcony overlooking the lake - breathtaking views. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get a superior room with lake view in the old building.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My husband and I booked a standard room in main building and according to Thomsons brochure, included safe, air con and mini bar. The room did not have a mini bar and when I told the rep, she said they were only in superior rooms. I just wish I had the brochure page with me to show her! Not that there would have been space in the room for even a tiny fridge as it was a VERY small room. Impossible to both get ready and dressed at the same time, very limited storage space too so had to leave many of our clothes in the suitcases. Having said that, the air con worked fabulously which was just as well as the temperatures were in mid thirties and rising. And the bar staff supplied glasses or buckets of ice whenever we asked. The safe was free, a bonus these days when so many 4 and 5 star hotels charge. The room was spotlessly clean, as was the whole hotel.
We found the staff to be friendly-even reception (despite some reviews I've read). The food was fine, lovely fresh fruit at breakfast and the evening meals (which I'd been worried about after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor) were on the whole very tasty, especially the pasta dishes. The desserts were limited but we could cope with that.
Many guests there had been back year after year, 12 and 13 times in the case of the couples we sat next to for meals! We didn't find a problem with the table arrangements as it was nice to chat and get tips from fellow guests.
The pool area was good, never a problem with obtaining sunbeds.
The hotel is in a fantastic location in the beautiful town of Bardolino. Plenty of shops and restaurants and easy to catch the ferries to other towns around the lake. The free occasional concerts given on the steps of the church were fabulous and well recommended.
We never go back to the same place twice-too many places to see in the world. But would have no hesitation recommending this hotel in this resort.

Room Tip: If you're not willing to pay the high supplements for superior rooms, be assured that the small rooms are adequate.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lynneybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel in Bardolino was very central. Food was just ok but service was excellent. Waiters and waitresses were very friendly. Rooms were basic but clean and towels changed every day. Lake Garda is beautiful and all the resorts we visited on the Lake were lovely. Would recommend Bardolino, Lake Garda to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adele1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews