We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Letizia
Nearby Hotels
US$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Pietro(Bardolino)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Katy(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Color Hotel(Bardolino)
US$377
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsman Hotel(Bardolino)
US$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
122
37
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
37
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebuy bottled watersun areasmall balconylake gardaserviced daily'beach' areapartial view of the lakebar pricesthomson lakesexcellent hotellocation was perfectample spaceferry terminalbardolino centreswimming poolgood size
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for a week in September 2013 and loved this hotel. Our room (booked through Thomson's) was at the front with a large balcony and lake view - we paid a supplement for this, of course, but it was well worth it.
All the staff we met were polite and helpful, so I hesitate to pick out any particular person - but I particularly appreciated the receptionist who helped me when I had a fall, our room cleaner, and the lady who served us snacks at lunchtime.
Breakfast was excellent - something to suit everyone I would think - in a relaxed atmosphere.
I loved the pool - immaculately kept, like the rest of the hotel. We used it every afternoon bar one.
I would be more than happy to return. The walk into the centre of Bardolino takes about 10 minutes along the lakeside, at a gentle pace, and is a pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doranne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We went back to lake Garda after not seeing it for 10 years, we booked late and could not get in to our ususl hotel (The Gritti) so booked the Villa Letizia and were not disappointed. The staff are very friendly, the rooms spotless and well appointed, breakfast was plentiful and well organised and the pool is gorgeous. Very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms over the lake have stunning views but of course get booked up first so you need to think well in advance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsinkuBosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

On our return visit to this lovely hotel we were not disappointed ,hotel pool and rooms spotless,they say never go back but this hotel is worth it,as is the lovely resort of Bardolino which is a truly lovely place.my only crib is the price has gone up a lot from last year presumably to pay for the pool and to be honest while we were there it was underused most people going to the lakeside frontage .still a very lovely holiday

Room Tip: You cannot get the front lake view booking through Thompsons it was our second visit and our travel agent mentioned this in our booking still put on the side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just returned from this hotel. We found it spotless throughout with helpful staff. We stayed on a bed and breakfast tariff . The breakfast was self serve and very good with toast , tea / coffee, fruit juices, cereal, fruit , boiled eggs, and cold meats. Although exactly the same each day it was adequate for most . If having an early start it was possible to request early access to the dining area.
The pool is quite small so would not suit someone who liked to do lengths, although the lake area across a small road from the hotel had free sunbeds and swimming in the lake seemed safe.
The sunbeds at the pool were never too busy and some days it was like having a private pool.
Bar service was provided to both the pool area and the lake area, although the pool area was somewhat neglected in favour of the lake.
Beds were comfortable and noise levels very low. Room was cleaned to a high standard daily.

Room Tip: Asking for a sea view might be a plus but we were seldom in the room for long.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddieer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have been going to Bardolino for 40 years and stayed in many hotels but for us this is the best. It has been upgraded recently and is now a boutique style which makes it even nicer especially with the addition of a swimming pool (although a shame they closed the plunge pool on the roof). It is exceptionally clean, the location couldn't be bettered with wonderful views of the lake and a lovely stroll into town along the lakeside. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the service is good. All our friends stay at this hotel too but we don't want to let too many people know how good it is or we will have trouble getting in!

Room Tip: A side lake view room is very nice as it has some shade later in the day
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sanssouci1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews