We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel - Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 4 Stagioni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Kent England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

We spent 3 nights at the hotel 4 stagioni during our short trip to the lakes. This is a very good 3* hotel in an excellent location. It is situated up a lovely pedestrianised cobbled road in the old town with being just a couple of minutes walk to the lake.

The hotel is very clean, provides a very good breakfast which can either be taken in the lovely dinning room or out on the terrace. Beautiful gardens & pool and the hotel also has a lovely inside spa which we used one afternoon.

The room we had faced the garden and we could see the lake from the small balcony. The best thing about the room was how quiet it was at night - Bliss !

The worst thing about the room was the hairdryer !! Well I could not even class it as one, it was just a long tube like you see on a vacum cleaner, and just warm air flowed out of the nozzle at the end. I always take my own hairdryer but with it being a short break and limited luggage allowance I decided not to - BIG Mistake !

One other thing to bear in mind is that the hotel offers very reasonable airport transfer, we just assumed this was direct from the hotel - but its with an outside company that also picks up other guests from all over the lake. On arrival the driver just dropped us off up on the top road ! We didnt know where we were or where the hotel was - nor did the driver ! However we asked in a local shop and he pointed us in the right direction.

We had to pick up the coach on return from the same drop off point. Our time was 12.00, when it got 12.45 we were starting to panic and just about to hail a taxi down when the coach finally turned up. Apparently the driver was too early at the first pick up in the north and went without two couples - so they were put in a taxi and had to catch the coach up in Garda.

But despite the panic with the coach at 12 euros return per person its very good, I imagine a taxi would be a lot more expensive.

Bardolino was beautiful and Hotel 4 Stagioni and its location made it a very enjoyable break.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nell59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    56
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
27
148
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

The hotel to go to in bardolino is the 4 stagioni, it is just a perfect experience, it has a small spa and swimming pool and the rooms are lovely. There is everything you could possibly wish for. Incredible service,enormous breakfast, bikes to cycle round the lake. I shall certainly return

Helpful?
Thank Petercrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bardolino
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

We have just returned from our annual twice yearly stay at the hotel quattro stagioni in bardolino lake garda, Every year for the last 8 yrs , and this hotel just gets better and better , with the opening of a brand new luxury spa with immaculate facilities. You feel as though you are staying in a stately home with 4 star rating rather than a 3 star . This hotel really needs 4 star status.The free transfers provided by the hotel from verona or brescia airport are also very usefull as otherwise you would have to pay 75 euros one way, all the staff are so friendly and helpfull , can't wait to book again for next year.

  • Liked — just love everything about accomodation
  • Disliked — don't have a dislike
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubydeeBardolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2008

Would I stay at this hotel again, yes I would. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, the location is perfect in a reasonably quiet street but very close to the centre of the town. Our room was relatively small, but perfectly adequate, though there are bigger rooms in the hotel. The toilet / shower room is a fair size. We were up one floor but there was no lift to the floor. The room we occupied was facing the front of the hotel, with a balcony overlooking the street, it was fine.
Breakfast was excellent, loads of choice including hot bacon, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs. Lots of fruit, cold meats, cheeses, plus the usual continental style stuff. You can eat inside or out.
There is a very pleasant internal sitting area, and a daily newspaper (English one day old) is available for reading.
TV has 13 channels, two in English, CCN (American) and BBC (London).
The pool outside is very pleasant, and the gardens area is great for relaxation.
The hotel has a decent web site - http://www.hotel4stagioni.com

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2008

Dear Anja & All Satff

Just wanted to say thank you for everything during our stay ; 23rd March - 26th March.

It is very rare nowdays that you actually find a gem .... Hotel 4 Stagioni is just that !!

The hotel looks exactly as it does on your web site which again is a rare quality. The superior garden room
was wonderful and the breakfast was superb.

Many thanks & kind regards

  • Liked — warmness, hearty welcome, superb breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2008

Dear Anja & All Satff

Just wanted to say thank you for everything during our stay ; 23rd March - 26th March.

It is very rare nowdays that you actually find a gem .... Hotel 4 Stagioni is just that !!

The hotel looks exactly as it does on your web site which again is a rare quality. The superior garden room
was wonderful and the breakfast was superb.

Many thanks & kind regards

Lyndsey Ayris

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Ervino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

Highly recommend Quattro Stagioni. Travel Agent said not to expect as high a standard for Italian 3 star but he was very wrong indeed in with regard to this hotel. We had a most enjoyable stay here for one week. On arrival you enter a beautiful reception area with a large guest area to the side which is filled with lovely furniture, antiques and lamps. Staff were at all times friendly and very helpful. Our room though a bit small (I noticed there were much larger rooms in the hotel as I passed the chambermaids cleaning the rooms) was nicely furnished, very clean and had a decent sized bathroom and balcony, TV and air contioning. Although we were facing onto the street side of the hotel, you couldn't hear a peep at night once the balcony door was closed. That said, it was not loud at all. Just one bar on this particular street which doesn't stay open too late and a restaruant next door. The Hotel offered a very generous buffet style breakfast with plenty of variety. There is a surprisingly huge beautiful private garden to the rear of the hotel with a decent sized pool. Note however the pool is very deep indeed and not suitable at all for babies or young children. Only shallow for a couple of feet at the one end of the pool in the semi circular hydropool section of the pool so you're confined to this tiny spot if your paddling with a baby in tow. Also there is only a lift in one part of the hotel so if your travelling with a baby be sure to ask for a room in that part of the hotel. We were on the other side of the hotel and had to leave the stroller parked downstairs each evening. The hotel is very centralled located a couple of minutes walk to lake and in the heart Bardalino, close to all the restaruants and shops and ferry point. Also only 25 minutes from Verona Airport door to door. I would definately recommend the Quatrro Staggioni and Bardolino to you.

  • Liked — Great standard overall
  • Disliked — Lift in only one part of the building. No kiddies pool and main pool too deep for kids without constant adult supervision
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank zukiIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#4 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gardenia & Villa Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Stagioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Stagioni

Property: Hotel 4 Stagioni
Address: Borgo Giuseppe Garibaldi 23, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#4 Spa Hotel in Bardolino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 4 Stagioni 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arietti Manara family has been running the hotel for four generations and they and all the staff are looking forward to welcoming you for an unforgettable holiday together, totally dedicated to enjoyment and hospitality.The hotel has been completely renovated and has been designed like a private home, with warmly welcoming surroundings and utmost care paid to even the smallest details.The hotel is situated in a quiet area in the Bardolino old town, just a short walk from the Garda Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel 4 Stagioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quattro Stagioni Hotel
Hotel 4 Stagioni Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing