We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel, great location and very friendly”
Review of Hotel San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Pietro
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Dear all,
We really enjoyed our stay at San Pietro, excellent location, very good breakfast, excellent dinners, very friendly staff, the rooms are not big, bathroom is very good, our room had balcony, a recomendation.
Thank you Ignacio for the very interesting conversations, also with María at the reception we had nice talks in english, and Graziella sirved us very well at the bar. Really, the people at San Pietro make you feel special. Really, we do recommend the hotel, a very nice place. The only negative point is the wifi in the room, but Ignacio told us it is because they are changing company...
We are a belgian/Chilean couple and we will for sure come back to San Pietro en Bardolino. Thank you to everyone in San Pietro for our great 3 days stay,
Denise and Roy

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just arrived home from our one week's stay at this hotel. First visit to Lake Garda. Very impressed with surrounding area. Seemed very safe to walk around even after midnight where people could be seen still purchasing ice-creams at one of the many Gelaterias and eating at one of the many fabulous Restaurants Bardolino has to offer. Many evenings there was entertainment outside bars. We found the staff in the Yaught Club Bar very pleasant and prices reasonable. Hotel is ideally located close to the shops/restaurants/bars/church etc. (an easy couple of minutes walk away). Lake close with lovely walks to villages either side of Bardolino. Close to boat taxis. The hotel is different to what we normally book i.e. much smaller/older. However, there were lots of good points to this hotel. We booked a late deal with Inghams (who were brilliant and provided an excellent service with fantastic Rep. giving lots of useful info. Make sure you go to the Welcome meeting if you have not visited Bardolino before). Unfortunately, our room was small, overlooked the car park and was without a balcony. The rooms with balconies overlooking the pool looked much better. Breakfast was excellent and served on the new rooftop terrace with idyllic views out to the lake. Evening meal was served in the basement dining room which had a dark, old-fashioned feel (don't be put off - this will grow on you!). However, the food on offer was excellent. You make your choice at breakfast from a daily newsletter given out in readiness for your evening meal. If your diet consists of plain burger and chips, then the evening meal would not be for you! It's by no means basic! I noticed the evening meal was on offer to outsiders so even if you stayed just bed and breakfast, you could still dine at evening for an average charge of 18 euros which we would definitely do if we stayed elsewhere. One evening, the dinner was served on the rooftop terrace which was lovely. Another evening, they held a Gala taster menu where we were served wine/apperitif on the terrace before dinner. There are only about 25 sun loungers around the small pool. Most of these were in the shade so it was sometimes difficult to get some sun! I had a couple of midge/mosquito bites so would definitely take some spray the next time I visit. Staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. We would have no hesitation to book this hotel again - there's something very nice about it! (Met two lovely couples during our stay and was sorry to say goodbye to them when we left - we would loved to have stayed longer!) If you have any questions about the hotel, please do not hesitate to message me.

Room Tip: Book early to ensure a room with a balcony and pool/lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely hotel set back from the hustle and bustle but still only a couple of minute walk into the Bordalino village and board walk area, with shops, cafe's and resturants all within the old town setting. Plus loads to do in the surrounding area (including the ferry boats for trips etc).
Staff at the hotel were great (nothing too much bother). Lovely roof terrace to sit on for breakfast and one of the evening meals which was fantastic with nice views of the surroundings. Downstairs for the resturant was a bit dated compared to other parts but no less grand. Food was excellent, so much so that we ended up eating here most evenings and had lunch out (which we really didnt need) as both the breakfast and the four course evening meals were 1st class. Bar service whilst at the pool, nice..
The room was a standard size with smallish bathroom but the decor was very clasical and the A/C was a godsend due to the high temperatures outside. Medium sized pool was good for a dip but not if you are in training and expect to do loads of lengths or have energetic children...
only downsize to the area was being bitten by the flys when outside after the sun had went down. Just remember to take mosquito repellent.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony on the front of hotel as you get the sun after the pool is in the shade. i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MrMiyagi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Beautifull little hotel
Staff are fantastic, food is great rooms are lovely & clean
Breakfast is served on the roof terrace with lovely views of the lake,
Not far from the lake or town.. you will not be dissapointed by this hotel absolutely faultless

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a great family feel in this hotel, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. The rooms are medium sized but well appointed,the bathrooms are simply 5 star you will not get better. Breakfast is in a superb rooftop terrace the only area of the hotel that has a full view of the lake. It is excellent with the chef available to produce eggs of your choice at no extra charge. Good pool area with brilliant bar service.Wi-fi good in the hotel lounge but tempremental in the rooms. The main dining room was very popular but situated downstairs and with a very 80's decor. We did not use it because the hotel is 3 minutes walk from the beautiful village of Bardolino with a plethora of restaurants and a brilliant Mediterranean atmosphere. The San Pietro is expensive but value for money in all aspects.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CheshireFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at hotel sanpietro. the hotel is a lovely family run place.
The breakfasts on the roof top terrace were excellent and the chef is at hand to take care of any request. his eggs were tops !!
We only had an evening meal on one occasion as the area is full of first class restaurants within walking distance of the town and down by the lakeside. The menu was very good and the food was prepared fresh and there was plenty of it......I was a little surprised to see the left overs being offered next morning for breakfast as well as the usual fair but i'm sure some enjoyed salmon to start the day off.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful although the language barrier was a little tricky at times. The pool area is small but adequate, beware the afternoon sun is limited to just a select few sun beds so if your a sun worshiper then you'll need to get out with your towels early lol.
It is a quite hotel although the bar is open until late, if you are looking for somewhere lively then this is not the place but it is within a two min walk of the town where there is plenty of entertainment.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time at San pietro and would have no hesitation in recommending it. It is a perfect retreat for a relaxing time and a good base to explore the area from. We did meet a lot of lovely people and the hotel is popular with many guests from Germany, Austria, the Netherlands and the UK to name but a few and many guests return year after year.
I am sure we will return before too long.
Andy & Penny....Derbyshire
Just be aware, the Hotel do not provide a kettle and complementary tea & coffee in the rooms I did miss my morning cuppa before breakfast. Maybe next time I may sneak in a travel kettle in my suit case and some of my favourite tea bags...wink wink !!

Room Tip: A room over looking the pool with a balcony would be a good choice. The junior suites are best if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here at the end of July into August for 11 nights. We booked this hotel based on the reviews left by previous holiday makers who had stayed here. We had a room with a balcony which looked over the pool and large enough for two people to sit on. The room was large and well furnished with the bathroom having superb lighting, an excellent shower, and towel rail. The hair dryer actually has enough power to dry your hair. The only thing that would make the room perfect would be another shelf in the bathroom and a light by the mirror in the bedroom for the ladies doing their make up. The service given by the staff is brilliant, the Maître D' is an exceptional employee who took time out to talk to us, recommend wine, adapt the menu to suit us and generally makes us feel welcome. Ignacio (probably spelt wrong) the Maître D' makes this hotel what it is, he knows how to treat his customers and make their stay at the San Pietro enjoyable. Now we understand why some guests have been returning to the hotel year after year; 13 years running was the longest at this hotel (some Irish nurse). The food is good and the wine is of good quality from the local area, they are not like some hotels trying to rip you off on the price of the wine. The hotel is perfectly situated 5 minutes from the centre and the harbour. It is an excellent hotel to stay in and we will return to it in a few years time.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ahmedq2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue
#2 of 43 in Bardolino
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Gritti
Parc Hotel Gritti
#22 of 43 in Bardolino
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 43 in Bardolino
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nettuno Hotel
Nettuno Hotel
#5 of 43 in Bardolino
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Pietro

Address: Via Madonnina 15, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bardolino
#11 Family Hotel in Bardolino
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bardolino
Price Range: £98 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Hotel
San Pietro Bardolino
Hotel San Pietro Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing