We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, beautiful, would recommend! : )”
Review of Hotel Speranza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Speranza
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Well, i was pleasantly surprised, having read the previous reviewer's comments, i was assured that it was a good hotel. However, it exceeded my expectations. It was beautifully situated, on a gorgeous, archeytpal Italian back street. It was bustling, but in that safe, italian community way. It really was blissful, we felt secure and comfortable. When we got there, i immediately took photos galore of the street it was on - stunning. If you get a front room, you might get a balcony overlooking the street. If you get a back room, as we did, you get a scenic, country view. Either way, a beautiful view! The staff were very friendly, particularly the manager. He was a lovely wee man. When we got accidently abandoned in Venice by a tour guide and had to make our way home very late, he was so worried for our safety and looked emotional at our return! If i do visit the area again, and i'm not staying in the Speranza, i'll make a point of popping in to see him. You feel like a real guest there. Do not confuse this hotel Speranza with the one in Sirmione. Our Bardolino one looks much nicer. Would unhesitatingly go there again, and hope to. Highly recommended. Good food, friendly, beautiful, very clean, conveniently cited, great transportation hub, i recommend Bardolino over everywhere we visited (Garda town = tacky chav hole, Sirmione = stunning, but Bardolino = a great home base) and The Hotel Speranza in particular.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dave-itt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 66 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Oslo, Norway
111
Reviewed 26 February 2005

Spent a week at La Speranza in the summer of 2003, and will certainly go back! We were a rather large group, and the staff took such good care of us and were always attentive and patient with all our requests. We loved the food. It is also superbly situated in a nice little street. Not being right by the lake is not a problem as it is only a few minutes walk away and you pass a lot of nice little bars, restaurants and shops on the way. The rooms are clean and the standard is certainly above what you'd expect from a 2-star hotel. Highly recommended place to stay!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Voor een rustige kamer zonder lawaai van auto's die s'morgens leveringen komen doen, boek da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers met balkon, zijn heerlijk ruim , en ook het balkon is groot . het hotel ligt op loop afstand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerF3929AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacanza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sollte eine Klimaanlage benötigt werden ist dieses Hotel die falsche Adresse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbertm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Direttore at Hotel Speranza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardolino hotels
0.5 mi away
B City Hotel
B City Hotel
#26 of 43 in Bardolino
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vela d'Oro
Hotel Vela d'Oro
#19 of 43 in Bardolino
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#20 of 43 in Bardolino
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#23 of 43 in Bardolino
84 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Hotel 4 Stagioni
#7 of 43 in Bardolino
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sportsman Hotel
Sportsman Hotel
#10 of 43 in Bardolino
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Speranza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Speranza

Address: Borgo Giuseppe Garibaldi 51, 37011, Bardolino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bardolino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bardolino
Price Range: £125 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Speranza 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Speranza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Speranza Hotel Bardolino
Hotel Speranza Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing