We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ca' Masawalsa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Maximilian(Bardolino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ventaglio(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Katy(Bardolino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bardolino(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campagnola(Bardolino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vela d'Oro(Bardolino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
35
15
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
15
4
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Lovely hotel very clean and friendly,We had a room at the back overlooking the pool and looking out at the lake at night it was spectacular.Has a nice little bar and the staff were friendly and helpful when we were looking for restaurants.Nice pool and walkable to many eating places.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are overlooking the pool and the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titania_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Ca Masawalsa was a nice hotel, with friendly hospitality.
But choose a room with balcony, they are best. There are balconies in front of the hotel (best!9) or else you could stay in a room with balcony at the corner of the house (we had a room like that), it was also OK!
We also liked that it was a pool here, to relax after we came home from our sightseeing tours.
It was about 25 minutes walk to Bardolino city center, but it did not matter, we love to walk!
The breakfast buffe was very good!

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony, best are the ones with balcony on the front side, but we had a room with balcony on the corner, it was also good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesiresJ_rf_lla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Having to travel between Treviso, Venice and Lake Garda, we wanted to be close to family also staying in Bardolino.

Ca'Masawalsa is a small family run hotel in the outlying streets of Bardolino. Its a 5 minute stroll into Bardolino but you walk along the shore of the lake and so its a nice treat (unless you have to get up very ealry to get a boat !)

Whilst there was not major facilities in the hotel, we certainly felt at home there. You could use the laptop and go on line and always find a quiet place to read or get a drink. Perhaps because it was like this, it was less formal, you felt more relaxed and at ease with other guests. Certainly, I ended up learning the German version of rummy and getting a water polo game going !

The pool was nice and had sufficent loungers as most people choose to go off for the day. Rooms were also cleaned daily.

Overall this hotel is good for couples, families or older residents.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theturners42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

stayed in the wheelchair adapted room for one week, it worked very well for us. There is a step into the hotel and another to the bar/breakfast room so we choose to eat breakfast on the patio and staff were very helpful in carrying breakfast tray out to us. Room and bathroom were cleaned daily which was nice. It's location is exactly one mile from the main centre of Bardolino, a very short downhill section then a lovely flat walk along by the lake. There are a few eating places closer but the walk / push into town was worth it for a bigger choice of places.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighairEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The family run hotel is located in a pleasant location about 1 Km from the centre of Bardolino where most of the restaurants are situated. The walk along the lake to Bardolino in the early evening is absolutely wonderful. The views over the lake of the mountains in the setting sun accompanied by the birdsong is a dream.

The hotel is brilliant and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The family dog, Freddie, does his bit in making the guests happy. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast room was first class and the choice of food/drinks was excellent.
The swimming pool added to the enjoyment of our holiday.

We intend to go back to the Ca Masawalsa as it offered us everything.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAl29England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews