We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
72
49
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
49
14
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This hotel was even better than we had hoped. Wonderful location with very attractive outside space for enjoying breakfasts and people watching. Great ice cream parlour next door and good choice of restaurants nearby. A hotel lift would have been helpful but not essential.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside view as other rooms look out on the town. It would have been very helpful to be able to pay by card.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suffolkboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Rooms are clean and good.
Nice breakfast, they even served sparkling wine to enjoy the breakfast.
The best thing is the swimmingpool with sundeck from where you have a great view over Lake Garda. The staff is good and responsive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cdomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We visited Alla Riviera for the first time 25 yearswhen ago and have been there many times since. And after the restoration the hotel has become even more cosy, elegant and charming with It's direct position information of the Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Erik Julius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The hotel is as described on its web-site with the exception that the fact that the hotel takes payment in cash only is not stated. We stayed at the hotel for five days and we had no warning that the hotel expected payment in cash. Had we known, we would have cancelled our reservation. There are security risks in travelling with 700-800 euros or making repeated trips to the cash machine. If you intend to stay at Hotel Alla Riviera, take the euros with you or make sure you have enough in your current account to withdraw the cash.
The hotel is lovely, but it's a pity it employs this method of payment.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank serenity686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Having just returned from a short break at the Alla Riviera we were very pleased with the hotel. The location is fantastic. It is in the centre of things but still manages to be quite peaceful. The lake views are fabulous from many of the rooms, the terrace and swimming pool. The hotel has retained its character as a traditional hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews