We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel, with nice hotel cats and dogs!!”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Bardonecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I visited this hotel in off-season (mid september) and the hotel was basically empty. there was a few more guests toward the weekend, but it was very quiet. I had a good night sleep. The hotel is in good condition but I warn you, the rooms are a bit chilly. It did not bother me much, and I did sleep very well, but if you are easily cold, then remember this if you visit in a chilly time of year. I expect it is different in summer or winter time...

the hotel had two nice and friendly dogs and 4-5 cats who were walking around the premises. Good parking facilities. The internet was a bit weird as you basically buy hours to use online.

the electrical sockets in rooms were a bit scarce. there was one socket i could use to charge laptop and mobile phone but I needed to keep switching. there were one other socket but it was I guess some local italian variant and I could not fit my europe plug into it..

Staff were friendly and breakfast was all right. Off season pricing was also very good. I recommend this hotel and would gladly visit here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtoKiiskinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

we've stayed two years in a row having our first year so much. Bruno and his family showed us amazing hospitality, great (and plentiful) food and rooms which were cheap and clean. we will back again in 2013!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billybumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Cannot recommend this place enough for great value. Stayed here with a group of boys on a ski trip last year and loved it enough to return. It's a family run place which is very comfortable, clean and with good sized rooms. A superb four course meal each evening was a spread of simple local dishes which were explained to us in full as well, if you 're into your food and have an appetite.
It's a short distance from Campo Smith ski base and only hour and a half from Turin aeroport.
We'll be staying there next year I'd imagine as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Ngh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Stayed with the family for a couple of days last February and enjoyed the stay very much. Rooms are clean and of good size. Service is excellent as the family running the hotel is very friendly and speak a couple of languages between them. The hotel is situated just out of the centre but not too far away. You can easily walk in to the centre in 15 minutes. The hotel bar is nice and roomy. The restaurant provide a good homemade italian three course meal in the evening with something to suite everyone of the family. Most heartily recommended for families with younger or older children.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

We went to the Hotel Europa for a short skiing break and found it to be excellent value. It is family owned and run and the welcome was very friendly - Bruno and his son both speak excellent english. The rooms were basic, but clean and warm. I found the beds very firm, but that's just personal preference. Breakfast was fine - bread rolls, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2008

Hotel Europa is classically Italian. Family-run and family friendly. Its half board deal is fantastic value. The room we stayed in for a skiing trip was clean, warm and a lot larger than some ski resort rooms I've been in. The food was basic Italian: hot, tasty and plentiful. The Europa is a way from the slopes [in a very nice semi-rural setting] but it's about a ten minute walk to the attractive Borgho Vecchio (Old Town) for the nearest stop for the free every-15-minutes circular bus to the slopes. If you leave your skis and boots in a deposito at Campo Smith, walking and public transport is no problem. There is also a lot of parking for inveterate drivers.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AlanSLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardonecchia hotels
2.3 mi away
Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia
3.5 mi away
Chalet della Guida
Chalet della Guida
#5 of 23 in Bardonecchia
116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jafferau
Hotel Jafferau
#23 of 23 in Bardonecchia
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ca Fiore
Hotel Ca Fiore
#1 of 23 in Bardonecchia
204 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Sommeiller
Hotel Sommeiller
#22 of 23 in Bardonecchia
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico
Villaggio Olimpico
#4 of 23 in Bardonecchia
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Via la Rho 80 - 82, 10052, Bardonecchia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Bardonecchia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bardonecchia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bardonecchia
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Bardonecchia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing