We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Bardonecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed 9 days in this hotel. The hotel was our base camp for WMOC orienteering in Sestriere. Rooms, food and staff was excellent. Can recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the lovely city of Bardonecchia. Hiking to 2000m mountains directly from hotell is possible. We only did two hiking trips from hotell as we had to go to Sestriere every day. But the trips we made in hotel surrounding was very nice for us and our two siberian hukys.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtorgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel Europa is easily Bardonecchia's best value hotel. The manager Bruno could not be more accommodating. I travel with a group called The Soho Ski Club to Bardonecchia every year. We can't imagine staying anywhere else. This place is a family run hotel with very high standards. As for the food, well.......

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed in the Europa for two nights for our weekend ski trip to Bardonecchia and can't wait to return in the weeks to come. Really nice family hotel, Bruno was very kind and friendly and made our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was clean, comfortable, breakfast was all you can eat buffet and the atmosphere was warm and cosy.Great price for value, I don't know what more one could look for. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pissarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were in Bardonecchia for two nights leading up to Christmas. Bruno and his family were beyond kind! They made our stay one of the most special we have ever had! The rooms were comfortable, very clean, and had a nice ski lodge feel. The dinner was delicious, filling, and homemade. Having dogs and cats around made it even better! If we make it back to Bardonecchia, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I have just booked the Europa for the fourth consecutive year for a weeks skiing in Bardonecchia with a group.
The food is excellent and plentiful, "fatto in casa" (home made). It has a warm, welcoming family feel. The rooms are clean, a good size and have a typical mountain /traditional decor.
Great value, great service. Good English spoken. It is in a beautiful tranquil location whilst just a short distance to the town centre and Campo Smith Ski area.
Very highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SohoSki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I visited this hotel in off-season (mid september) and the hotel was basically empty. there was a few more guests toward the weekend, but it was very quiet. I had a good night sleep. The hotel is in good condition but I warn you, the rooms are a bit chilly. It did not bother me much, and I did sleep very well, but if you are easily cold, then remember this if you visit in a chilly time of year. I expect it is different in summer or winter time...

the hotel had two nice and friendly dogs and 4-5 cats who were walking around the premises. Good parking facilities. The internet was a bit weird as you basically buy hours to use online.

the electrical sockets in rooms were a bit scarce. there was one socket i could use to charge laptop and mobile phone but I needed to keep switching. there were one other socket but it was I guess some local italian variant and I could not fit my europe plug into it..

Staff were friendly and breakfast was all right. Off season pricing was also very good. I recommend this hotel and would gladly visit here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtoKiiskinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

we've stayed two years in a row having our first year so much. Bruno and his family showed us amazing hospitality, great (and plentiful) food and rooms which were cheap and clean. we will back again in 2013!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billybumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bardonecchia hotels
2.3 mi away
Residence Cianfuran Bardonecchia
3.5 mi away
Chalet della Guida
Chalet della Guida
#4 of 23 in Bardonecchia
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jafferau
Hotel Jafferau
#23 of 23 in Bardonecchia
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ca Fiore
Hotel Ca Fiore
#2 of 23 in Bardonecchia
194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sommeiller
Hotel Sommeiller
#20 of 23 in Bardonecchia
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Villa Frejus
Residence Villa Frejus
#11 of 23 in Bardonecchia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Via la Rho 80 - 82, 10052, Bardonecchia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Bardonecchia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bardonecchia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bardonecchia
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Bardonecchia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing