We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“think we may have been unlucky with the room!”
Review of Hotel Brennero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brennero
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“think we may have been unlucky with the room!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Helpful staff, secure car park, good location to walk into centre from. We had room 112 I think which is an end room with windows on 2 sides (yay) which means twice the amount of noise from the big road (boo). And the parquet floor (yay) carried in quite a lot of noise from other rooms (boo). The room itself was totally fine. All in all still a good place if you're a sound sleeper or happy to use earplugs.

Room Tip: probably a non-street facing room would be quieter- it's quite a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    94
    27
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
63
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Good hotel but not the best choise!A little bit expensive for what it offers.Good rooms and not so various breakfast , close to the centre.It has a private parking with no extra charge.We had a difficulty reaching the hotel during the mascarade parade because all the roads were closed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a neat, clean and modern hotel, located across the street from the old central city of Bassano. We highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast were very good; we still dream about their sugar coated, cream filled croissants. It has an enclosed parking garage less than a half block from the hotel. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Very good service, the owner of this place is looking after every detail, and he will help you with anything you need to know about the area. Very nice man. The rooms are very clean and have everything you might need.
Not very expensive, and very close to the train, the town centre and has also parking very near.
Great place. Will go again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constanza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was our second stay. Rooms are modern and clean. Hotel is within working distance of the town centre and "Ponte" which is a must see on your visit. This old wooden bridge built centuries ago is the life of the town. Go in the evening and enjoy a "Rosso" at Nardinies with the locals and enjoy the atmosphere with great views of the mountain and river

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobCMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammoth Lakes, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Centrally located, walking distance from the Bassano train station. Rooms are spotless, everything new and working well. Very friendly staff, going a long way to solve any problem. Great buffet breakfast, best cappuccino in town!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
239 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Our lodgings sort of fell through when we arrived in Bassano, and so we needed to make finding a place to stay for the night our top priority. We did go into several places, but either they were too expensive, or...well, no, that was the biggest problem. When we came to this hotel, the front desk manager (?) was super friendly, and said that they were completely booked up in the hotel, but that they did have one room left in their "other building". He gave us the key to walk over and take a look, and we decided that for the price and for the fact that we didn't have very many other options, it was completely adequate.

Once again, what I'd like to stress most, is that the staff was very friendly. We only came into contact with this man, and a lady the following morning, at the front desk - but they couldn't have been nicer. The lobby was nice, in that it had a cafe maker behind the counter, there were some really comfy sofas and chairs, it was set just off from the breakfast room, and it was cozy - among the other aforementioned reasons and - because of the smell of all the fresh flowers they had.

Our room was very small, but very comfortable. At first, I was surprised at the size - but then after we unpacked and got settled it was totally fine for the two of us. It was a "French" bed, which is something in between a twin and a queen. It's not as small as a twin, but it's closer to that size than to a queen, I suppose. The TV had like 8 zillion channels - most of which, I must forewarn you, were in Middle eastern languages - but was a nice flat panel, above the bed. The bathroom was very nice and very clean. There were enough soaps and shampoos to last a week, so there was no need to call the front desk for more of anything. They had a little kitchenette - which was actually a kitchenette, not like so many hotels who consider a tea kettle to be a kitchen. There was a fairly large fridge, a sink, several dishes and glasses, and a little stove. A little table (with an ashtray, which implied to me that you could smoke in the room, I guess? It didn't smell like anyone had smoked in there prior to our stay...)

Unfortunately, the price of the room didn't include breakfast, so I can't review that aspect of it. However, if it's anything like the rest of our stay, I'm sure it was fine.

Good location, near the train station, and near the center of Bassano Del Grappa. If you are visiting from abroad or just there for the weekend like we were - it's definitely a good choice, in terms of being closely accessible to the more important parts of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euroerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bassano Del Grappa hotels
0.0 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
#3 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte
Hotel Alla Corte
#1 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
#5 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#7 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Ca' Sette
Villa Ca' Sette
#4 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brennero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brennero

Property: Hotel Brennero
Address: Via Torino 7/36061, 36061 Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Bassano Del Grappa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bassano Del Grappa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brennero 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Brennero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing