We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice old fashioned hotel, ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Randers, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice old fashioned hotel, ”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on 4 different trips.
The lobby, bar and restaurant are old fashion and original, which I like. The breakfast is not impressive and doesn't open until 7 am. The bar is nice but there rarely a bartender, it seemed like they didn't want to serve. And we were not the only group there. They have a sign saying that their restaurant is in the 2012 Michelin guide, which might be true.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank atlaursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOPBelvedere, Direttore vendite at Bonotto Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for having been in our hotel, and thank you for the good value you have given to us. We also appreciate the critique about the bar service, because, as all constructive criticism do, it helps us to improve some features that we tend unintentionally to undervalue. It could happen that both, bar and restaurant (which I confirm is on the Michelin Guide recommended with 2 forks) have a lot of guests to serve and our staff must leave the bar for a while and run to the dining room. This of course does not mean that we won’t to serve our guests. But thank you, we will change our attitude in order to offer a better service. About the breakfast, it’s true: the opening time is 7.00 am but often, upon request and when it is required in time, our waitresses are glad to open the buffet a little bit before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    122
    61
    21
    8
See reviews for
41
96
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellerose, New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked a family room,but when we checked in the room was tiny. Two double beds for 4 people and hardly any floor space. We had to take another room and split up the family. On the up side, the staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful town

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOPBelvedere, Direttore vendite at Bonotto Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for visiting Bassano and for posting a review of your stay at the Belvedere Hotel. We are very sorry to read that you weren’t fully satisfied with the room, but we are glad that eventually you spent a good time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have been in this hotel before. This time I had opportunity to visit Bassano´s old town which is just next to the hotel. You need to walk just about 200m to get there. Hotel itself is ok, room was similar than last time, nothing special but ok. Bathroom was small. Free wifi but it was very slow. Free parking in the front of main entrance, very few places, parking hall available under the hotel, 12 Eur/night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOPBelvedere, Direttore vendite at Bonotto Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Ville,

We thank you for choosing always Hotel Belvedere for your business trips and for dedicating some time to leave your feedback on us. As you rightly pointed out the Hotel is very centric and gives the chance to take a walk in the old town any time.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the Belvedere. Located across the street from centro storico with a parking garage.
The staff was always friendly and helpful. The room rate included a breakfast buffet, the standard Italian spread with the addition of fresh fruit and eggs, both scrambled and hard boiled.

The room was large, very clean with a small refrigerator and excellent air conditioning. We also a balcony with a table and chairs. The bathroom had two sinks, a shower and a jacuzzi tub.

Wifi was free and available in the room. However, it was too slow to be used to view any on line video.

Overall a five star rating for a four star hotel. We will be regulars.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Collazzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOPBelvedere, Direttore vendite at Bonotto Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your words of praise regarding your stay at Belvedere Hotel!
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are flattered that you overrated us.

We are extremely pleased to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations in terms of high standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back in Bassano del Grappa, perhaps during the forthcoming Christmas time when you can enjoy the magical atmosphere of Christmas markets and the snowy Ponte Vecchio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Belvedere for 4 nights as the 2nd part of our Travel Sphere tour of Venice and the Dolomites. We stayed in the hotel from 5 - 9 June. The hotel is on the main road leading out of Bassano del Grappa. It is within a short walk of the old walled parts of the town.

The hotel is surprisng large having been extended over the years. It has a traditional Italian feel to it with each room different. We stayed in room 312 which has access to the fire escape which we used to sit out on in an evening with out friends in the adjoining room 311. The view was of the roof and other fire escapes of the hotel.

Breakfast is continental in a small room. The hotel was quite busy and the small self serving space made getting breakfast a challenge. On one morning an additional room was opened and helped access to food and drink. We only had 1 evening meal and this was of good quality.

The room was at the top of the hotel and subsequently got quite warm with the a/c not as efficient as it could have been. There was limited storage space for clothes and the room and bathroom being relatively small. However the the hotel was clean and tidy.

The hotel is a good base to explore the Dolomites and surround area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOPBelvedere, Direttore vendite at Bonotto Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for you accurate description of your stay! We are glad you had been able to appreciate the traditional Italian atmosphere of the Hotel and of the town of Bassano!
Regarding your observations about the breakfast we are pleased to inform that it will be soon improved. We are planning, in fact, to renew the breakfast room and consequently adjust the disposition of the buffet in order to facilitate the self service. Furthermore also the range of products offered will be increased.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

All in all, everything worked ok. But experience was just "OK". Room was ok, clean, good size, but bed comfort was poor to me. I had two nights there and slept badly because of bed and pillow. I assume 4 stars hotel would have invest on bed comfort. Breakfast quality & quantity was ok, no complains. They also have safe car park under the hotel. Location perfect, close to old town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOPBelvedere, Direttore vendite at Bonotto Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for being a Guest in our Hotel!
We regret to know your stay wasn’t comfortable enough. Honestly it was very unexpected to receive a complain about bed and pillow. Usually, in fact, it is the very contrary; people compliment us for the good quality and find our mattresses, which by the way had been recently renewed, extremely cosy and relaxing.
We will anyway take for sure also your opinion into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bassano Del Grappa hotels
0.2 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
#5 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
226 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness Relax
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness ...
#1 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#7 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Ca' Sette
Villa Ca' Sette
#6 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alla Favorita
Alla Favorita
#8 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonotto Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonotto Hotel Belvedere

Property: Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Address: Piazzale Generale Giardino 14, 36061 Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Bassano Del Grappa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bassano Del Grappa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonotto Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belvedere is the history of Bassano. The building, which dates back to the fifteenth century and is situated on the natural terrace at the entrance to the Brenta Valley, offers a view so stunning that it led the famous French author George Sand to purr that Bassano is "a piece of heaven fallen on earth". The recently renovated hotel, rich in atmosphere, lies just a few steps away from the squares of the town and the famous Ponte degli Alpini, known as the Palladio Bridge after the renowned architect who designed it. Our hotel has been warmly welcoming guests for well over a century now, and continues to offer genuine, sincere hospitality in the best Italian tradition. It has always been a favourite with prominent personalities from the world of politics, art, and culture. Each and every one of our 83 rooms (which can accommodate more than 128 guests), in different styles and sizes, offers all modern conveniences. We also offer a private garage, and there is a very convenient public car park for coaches just opposite the entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bonotto Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing