We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best hotels, here, there and anywhere...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Ca' Sette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Ca' Sette
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“one of the best hotels, here, there and anywhere...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

design, hospitality, town...all top of the line without being too fancy, sticky or crowded.
if you are looking for a quiet place in northern Italy, off the bitten track - Bassano is one of the loveliest towns. it it there are several nice hotels, and I stayed in most of them in the last several years - but this one is clearly the best. and it's the best not only in Bassano but in Italy and probably one of the best worldwide. just be aware - it's not one of these large fancy hotels - it has it's style and combination of old and new - in all - building, people, food, facilities...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drortishler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    58
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
44
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here with my husband whom was working in town. The staff were very friendly to us for our needs and nothing was ever a problem. We had a room at the back that opened onto the gardens and the olive trees and a gorgeous little pond with ducks - it was lovely - would be nicer if they had a table and chairs to use the patio area outside our room. We didn't eat in the restaurant so cant comment on that. We did have breakfast every day which I thought was good, like what you expect in Italy. If you ask they are more than happy to cook u scrambled eggs or omelletes and bacon which we had every morning and they were great.

The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was huge and the shower great. We had free Wi-Fi. Our room was noisy of a night/early morning. You could hear people walking around upstairs and putting things on benches in their bathroom? Suitcases make a lot of noise along the corridors. Perhaps a carpet runner would help deaden this noise.

A bit too far out of town for me. I walked the first day but then after walking around Bassano for the day it was a very tired walk going back.

A taxi is the easiest option, the hotel staff will call one for you. But you also need to call a taxi to get back as they are not easy to find hanging around the streets. I would ring the hotel and ask them to call the taxi for me which was never a problem.

Lovely hotel but next time we go to Bassano I shall stay in another hotel in the township itself.

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the ground floor be prepared for noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolMarie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped en route to Austria as we had a meeting close by the next day.
The hotel is renovated and clean with simple contemporary decor.
Lovely view of gardens. Probably slightly overpriced @ 142.00 Euros a night.
In fairness, we could not try the restaurant as it is closed on Monday. Other reviewers have greatly praised it. Breakfast was average, with a good selection of cereal and yoghurts, some fresh fruit and croissants.
Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended for business travellers or one night stops, but would probably not be a destination resort for me.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rovy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel used to be part of a vineyard and is located some three miles from the town of Bassano Del Grappa.
My wife and I stayed here as part of our five week motoring holiday in Italy. The food is of extremely high quality and is served in a smart restaurant overlooking the lawns fountains and pond in the garden. (Not available Sunday) Our bedroom had an arched hand painted ceiling mini bar and a characterful ensuite situated down a small flight of stairs. Our huge bed was located on a raised platform in the centre of the room which we thought an interesting adornment but also a serious tripping hazard in the dark
During our stay the weather was hot and humid and unfortunately the air conditioning in our room was broken, which necessitated us having the double aspect windows open all night
The hiring of bicycles was a delightful aspect to this hotel and we used these to travel to and from the local town of Bassano Del Grappa. The route to town was delightfully beautiful and followed the river all the way to the Ponte Vecchio bridge. All the staff were helpful and friendly and we would like in particular to thank Deborah who is the young trainee receptionist for her kindness and enthusiasm. An ironing board and iron was delivered to our room to enable us to wear crease free clothes at dinner. Wifi is free and available throughout the hotel. We consider this hotel good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lawns at the rear of the property are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Amazing food...cant beat it in the area. Been here several times over the years and the food is always perfect. I prefer having the degustion menu than the a la carte as you get to try a lot more from the kitchen. The service is also impeccable. Happy to recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
930 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 398 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Causy, well placed (just out from Bassano) nice garden with view, nice rooms (also with garden access) well furnished (essential) nice bathroom/shower. Beds are confortable. Even with a full house, the hotel is is silent. Very good breakfast (outdoor in summer) Good restaurant and friendly staff. Good parking.

Room Tip: If you want a nice room with garden access ask for n. 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romanbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth West Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We had booked one night, anticipating a wonderful experience, according to their web-site.
Reception staff were very impersonal, almost rude. No smile, no acknowledgement, no thankyou. This immediately put us on edge, so subsequently, we couldn't enjoy the lovely surroundings. It takes people, caring staff to really make a difference. It hurt to hand over all that money at the end of the stay. Will not recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bassano Del Grappa hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte
Hotel Alla Corte
#1 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
#3 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
#5 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#7 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Brennero
Hotel Brennero
#6 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ca' Sette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ca' Sette

Property: Villa Ca' Sette
Address: Via Cunizza da Romano 4, 36061 Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Bassano Del Grappa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bassano Del Grappa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ca' Sette 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary design in a villa from the 1700's a hotel where history tradition and modern elements are blended with imagination. An original and exclusive location with award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villa Ca' Sette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca Sette
Ca Sette Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing