We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful guesthouse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Brocchi Colonna

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bassano Del Grappa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Brocchi Colonna
London, U.K.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful guesthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

We travelled to Bassano Del Grappa by train and did not have a car. It was a very long walk from the train station to this randomly found guesthouse, but we enjoyed the view of the town as well as trying to find some restaurants for dinner on the way to the guesthouse. Majority of the guests would probably come here by car.
We were welcomed by a warm friendly lady who explained to us about everything that we needed to know for the stay. The room was very clean and pretty. The only thing was, did I just hear something from the next door? The wall with the adjoining room may have been very thin or there was a holl?
We went out to have dinner on foot, about 15 minutes’ walk to the nearby restaurant called Trinita. On the way back from the restaurant, it was very dark and the road did not have a pavement. This was not particularly safe especially after having uncountable shots of grappa.
Breakfast was particularly tasty as the bread, jam and many others were home-made.
We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful guesthouse in Italy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pong_Chang226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Granada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

A wonderful place to stay, our hostess Francesca treated us superbly starting with cold drinks on our arrival on a very hot day. Our room was a delight as was the whole property,the very home made breakfast was a soecial way to start each day. Francesca was very helpfull in what to see in the area and her advice on restaurants was great especially Melograno in the village of Valrovina. This is a place we would highly recommend to anybody wishing to visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Francesca treated us as real guests. The home made breakfasts were spectacular, the rooms comfortable and the scenery lovely and quiet.

Good bathrooms and linen were excellent and rooms tastefully furnished. The common areas downstairs were a real magnet to sit and read or to talk and on warm days the outside garden was very peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Keogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Very comfortable place to stay, set just outside the town in the most lovely countryside.

Francesca is welcoming, helpful and speaks decent English. Ask her to suggest places to walk.

There is a reasonable trattoria nearby and plenty of choice in the town itself - 20 minutes walk.

The breakfast was especially good (simple, Italian style but lots of fruit, home made jam, and cakes to tempt us) in a big airy dining room

A lovely place if you want to relax or use as a base for local trips. You need a car.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs will be quieter and you can leave the windows open with no security fears when you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TewesFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

The Villa Brocchi was very quiet, the rooms beautifull and clean, the garden huge and the breakfast very stasifying. It is not located very close to the town, but a taxi only costs a few euro and Signora Brocchi was very happy to organise one. She can also suggest lots of good restuarents in town. But if you want somewhere close to the Villa you may end up with just Pizza.

The major advantage of being out of town was the quiet and relaxing atmosphere and lovely views. There are 2 relaxing rooms, one with table football in it and the other with 3 comfy sofas. There is a garden out the back as well in the front. Access is through a door leading from the breakfast room. Sun loungers and tables are all provided.

There is no bar but we bought a bottle of very good home made wine. Just a note for the english - you are in Italy so the white wine is served 'cellar' temperature and the red wine cold.

The breakfast is also Italian, which means lots of sweet things. Tea and a kettle are for self-service or the Signora will make as much fresh Mokka coffee as you can drink. Home made jams, bread and cakes are laid out in a buffett. Breakfast goes on almost for as long as you like. Everyone sits at one big table and we chatted to other guests for ages and really enjoyed it. Though as breakfast spans most of the morning, people do come and go..!!

The bedrooms are just as the pictures show. During our stay the weather was mild but I did see an a/c unit in the room. Only problem we had was that the water was not always hot, and we had to have cold showers onemorning. But I'm sure if we had asked the Signora it would have been sorted.

Highly recommended, though not cheap, we had a very relaxing 2 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kal012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Stayed here for three nights to explore Bassano and the surrounding area. The hotel building is a nice old house, extensively converted and with a small enclosed garden at the back. Our room was immaculate and very nicely and tastefully furnished. The bathroom was reasonably sized and had everything you need. At breakfast, there was a range of good-quality food to choose from - however there was no cheese or ham or anything of that sort, bit they did have a wide selection of home-made cakes and biscuits. The staff were very friendly. The only downside for us was that we had to drive into town - it is not within walking distance. On the other hand, it was nice being in the country (or on the edge of it).

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnasher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

I stayed at Villa Brocchi Colonna in October, having made my reservation back in January. Traveling with my best girlfriend, we had already been to Padova, Ravenna, and Verona staying mostly in chain hotels. Villa Brocchi Colonna was a most welcome change. Francesca was very gracious in welcoming us to her home/B & B and our room was charming. We had a car so chose to drive into town or near town and walk to various sites including the Museum of the Alpini in the basement of a bar on the Ponte degli Alpini...small but very interesting and especially so because my family is from near this area and served in the Alpini during WWI.
The breakfast was very good...everything homemade and delicious. Great coffee, tea, cakes, fruit and jams from the farm, breads, juice, etc. and served in a large dining room with wonderful pieces of furniture owned by the family before and after the remodeling.
Speaking some Italian while my friend did not, we had wonderful conversations with Francesca about life in Bassano, politics, the history of her home, and many other topics during our three day stay. She was an expert in telling us about places to visit in the area although everywhere you turned you practically bumped into another interesting piazza, store, museum, or photo opportunity.
Everything was clean and the rooms all had a wonderful charm which reflected Francesca's wonderful decorating ability.
I would stay here again in a minute!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bassano Del Grappa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte
Hotel Alla Corte
#1 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Ca' Sette
Villa Ca' Sette
#2 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#7 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Palladio
Best Western Hotel Palladio
#6 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Al Camin
Hotel Al Camin
#8 of 11 in Bassano Del Grappa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brocchi Colonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brocchi Colonna

Property: Villa Brocchi Colonna
Address: Contra San Giorgio 98, 36061 Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Bassano Del Grappa
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bassano Del Grappa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo di Charme in historical villa in countryside Just 2 km from the centre of the venetian town of Bassano del Grappa. A sensitive restoration has converted the west wing of the Villa into a charming country farmhouse hotel, where all the 11 cosy and comfortable bedrooms, elegantly furnished, warmly welcome you.We look after our guests offering a Bed&Breakfast service,all made using our own natural farm produce(jams,cakes,biscuits,bread). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Brocchi Colonna
Brocchi Colonna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing