We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Remondini B&B
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The place is nicely decorated, big, comfortable and hosted by the very friendly Alessandro, who made every effort to make our stay very nice. We were welcomed with a bottle of prosecco and, because there were no other guests in the B&B at the time, he gave us the biggest room and no extra charge. We also had free parking.

The room itself was very comfortable and big. Breakfast was very nice and abundant, and Alessandro was ready to make us scrambled eggs on request!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Remondini B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Alesandro's welcoming words as we came into the B&B were "now is the time to drink". He then proceeded to open a bottle of wine and pour us a glass each - you can't beat this for a welcome !
We had pre-booked the accommodation and told them it was our honeymoon but we were very pleasantly surprised when we opened our bedroom door and were greeted with rose petals leading from the door of our room on to the bed and up to an ice bucket with a bottle of prosecco inside. Fresh fruit, including a sliced pineapple, were on the side, and the fridge was well stocked with drinks. The bathroom was spotless. The room was clean, comfortable, private, modern, and had a lovely view over the rooftops to the Dolomites.
Breakfast had a wide choice of food and drink and excellent service.
We only stayed in Bassano del Grappa one day and one night, and we really couldn't fault this B&B. You will be hard-pressed to find any better accommodation than this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay and great value for money in the centro storico of Bassano del Grappo. We had a wonderful quiet room with every modern comfort. The breakfast was excellent with an amazing choice. The best we had on our trip. Thank you Alessandro for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

What more can I say about this wonderful B & B that hasn't already been said. From start to finish Alessandro made every effort to make us feel comfortable by providing drinks on arrival and then offering a choice of two very stylishly decorated rooms, we picked the one with a great view of the mountains. The room was very quiet and a dark when all the shutters were closed leading to a good night sleep. For me breakfast is very important and this was certainly one of the best we have had with an excellent choice of pastries, cheeses, meats, drinks and fruits as well as a choice of freshly cooked eggs. Alessandro managed to attain that level of service that was attentive without being overbearing, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

In our experience most of the time you get what you pay for. But rarely do you get more than you pay for. This was a case of getting far more than you pay for. Everything and I mean everything was top draw. The service, the fittings, the surroundings, had been so well considered it was truly 5 star living.

Room Tip: Any. All looked great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What a great find! We were looking to stay somewhere for one night in the Veneto region. This bed and breakfast had great reviews and there is a reason for that. Within 15 minutes after checking in we decided to stay a second night. All the positive reviews are true. We thank Alessandro for a great stay. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Hans_Emese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We returned to Bassano because we love this town. We will come again, and will definitely stay at Palazzo Remondini. The town is authentic Italy, and this B&B is in the perfect location. Our host, Alessandro, thought of everything to make our visit comfortable. We felt at home immediately. Alessandro assisted in navigating us to the secure parking garage and had fresh drinks and fruit waiting for us. The room was spotless, the service top notch, and the breaksfast was delicious. This B&B was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cass_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bassano Del Grappa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Castello
Hotel Al Castello
#8 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness Relax
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness ...
#1 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le 33 B&B
Le 33 B&B
#2 of 25 in Bassano Del Grappa
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Ca' Garibaldi
B&B Ca' Garibaldi
#14 of 25 in Bassano Del Grappa
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Remondini B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Remondini B&B

Address: Piazza Liberta' 34, 36061 Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Bassano Del Grappa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Bassano Del Grappa
Price Range: £31 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Remondini B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing