We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need to be local to enjoy it”
Review of Hotel K2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel K2
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You need to be local to enjoy it”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

It was a strange experience. We were very happy with the service and location generally. However rooms were small and AC didn't work. Mostly it was just grandparents with grandchildren in this town that made the whole atmosphere. Difficult with non Italians to follow the rules - pool was closed from 12-15 (sic!) we were thrown out from beach as we didn't get the system with beds etc etc. ended up with us escaping the Hotel K2 and booking us in Rimini instead, paying double for rest of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissu567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    58
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
299
77
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel K2 and had a fantastic time. We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and shown to our room, which was clean, comfortable and decorated in an oriental style. We were given a bottle of Prosecco, as we were spending our 2nd Wedding Anniversary at the hotel. The resort was celebrating "Pink Night" on the weekend we arrived, and so the hotel was decorated in pink with a party taking place in the reception area, we were given pink T-Shirts and invited to join the celebrations. It was lovely to see the K2 and neighbouring hotels decorated with pink flowers, ribbons and flags.
The hotel has a small gym on the 5th floor, however some of the equipment was broken and there was no air-conditioning which made exercising difficult in the hot weather!
We ate at the breakfast buffet every day, which had a wide selection of cakes, and a smaller selection of cereal, fruit and yoghurts. We also ate lunch in the hotel twice, which was delicious with plenty to choose from including fish, pasta, rice, salad and pastries.
The reception staff were very helpful, especially Petia who recommended and booked a restaurant for us.
We travelled into Rimini several times during our stay for shopping, sight-seeing and food, and this was easy using the number 4 bus which stops near to the hotel. The bus tickets were 2 Euros each, last for 75 minutes and can be purchased at the hotel reception.
The beach is just across the road from the hotel, however you are charged 16 euros per day for use of the sun-loungers and parasol. We decided to use the free area of the beach which is approx 15 minutes walk to the right of the hotel. The beach is clean, well-maintained and offers lots of activities every day including Zumba, yoga, bowls and spinning. The small swimming pool is shared with another hotel, and can become very crowded. The pool closes every day between 12pm-3pm whilst everyone goes to lunch in their hotels. Bellaria Igea-Marina was primarily full of Italian holiday-makers with very few English guests, so we did find the rules regarding the beach and pool difficult to understand, for example we were not aware that sun-beds needed to be booked in advance.
The K2 Hotel is located in a pedestrianised area which has a lot going on every evening including live music, market stalls and a fun-fair. Nearby Bellaria offers several restaurants, shops and bars which stay open late into the night.
We would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyandGlenEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGLESEY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We visited this hotel in May . From the moment we stepped into this hotel we were made to feel welcome.The room was spotless and very spacious. We ate at lunchtime in the restaurant and the service, food and atmosphere was very good.Lots of choice on the buffet menu and very reasonable prices. All the staff were very friendly and wree happy to help in any way. The owner made sure that she spoke to all the guests and made us feel very welcome even though they were very busy at the time. This was such a lovely personal touch and makes all the difference. This hotel has a lot of style and all the comforts of a good chain hotel. However the big chains could never compete - the attention to detail and welcome that this hotel offers is second to none. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GALLESI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My boyfriend an I (both college students) stayed at the K2-Hotel in September 2011 and we highly recommend it!

Firstly, the service in the K2 is nearly perfect. We were welcomed warmly by the three receptionists at our arrival and as we went there by car it was very convenient that the hotel has it's own parking lot (for free).
When being shown our room by the hotel staff, my jaw literally dropped! We stayed at one of the Sensory Suites on 5th floor and they are very comfortable, beautifully decorated and all nice and clean. Even though the one we stayed in might not be bigger than other standard hotel rooms, it was amazing to us. It's just the little things - besides the oriental inspired theme - that make the difference (just like speakers in the bathroom...). And from the balcony we had a wonderful view of the ocean!

In the morning, the breakfast buffet was also quite good, with alot of things to chose from. Even there, we were welcomed every day with a smile and we were led to our table.

The hotel itself is just across the beach were you can rent parasols for a few Euros per day or you can even go to a free area if you like to. At nighttime there is alot going on in the area around the hotel (italian restaurants, marketplaces...) so you shouldn't get bored.
But Mrs. Rita also arranges dinner events it the hotel itself - we couldn't go to the dinner but joined the hotel staff and guests later in the evening for some drinks and dance, which was really fun for everybody!


To sum it all up: The K2 Hotel is by far the best hotel we stayed in on our two-week trip through Italy. If you get a chance to, book one of the beautiful Sensory Suites, which we higly recommend (they are affordable, too)
Mrs. Rita and her staff made it a joy to stay there on our vacation and we would always come back! (They even wrote us a Christmas card, which we really appreciate). Thank you, Mrs. Rita and the three girls at the reception, for the wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acquasparta, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spent a few nights here at the end of July 2011, the hotel staff are super friendly, greeting us all when we arrived and nothing was to much trouble. Our family room was great, separate room for our 2 kids and a big balcony looking out to sea. The breakfast buffet was large and not bad but nothing special. The pool that the hotel advertises is not on their premises, it is about 100 meters up the road and park of another hotel, very small and not very nice. Other than that I cannot fault this hotel for the price, good value, great staff, nice clean comfy rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor-Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

When walking over the coastline, the K2 hotel seems to be one of the most beautiful places...but when you're staying in the hotel it's even better!

I work in the hotel business myself as well, but I had never such a warm welcome. The lady of the house is all round, always there when needed, the reception always smiling, early check in without a problem, a nice welcome drink for all guests in the bar or on the terrace, looking over the sea...

And then I'm not even talking about the wonderful restaurant: we stayed with a whole family during 6 nights and we were seated together, always the same seats, every day a different and complete buffet (even in the morning!) with local dishes, live cooking and a fantastic service.

To make our stay complete: very nice bar tenders, cosy atmosphere, clean (but small) rooms with balcony looking over the coastline, very child friendly with complete playing corner... we even played Wii in a seperate area in the lobby! Also access to the swimming pool just around the corner and free car park.

Tip: book an upgraded room with umbrellas and seats at the beach. They book seats for you (you have the same seating area during your whole stay) and you can enjoy lots of free beach activities such as ping pong, jeu de boules, kids attractions etc. We enjoyed these extra services a lot.

Not one single negative comment, really... and this is mostly due to the FANTASTIC service from everyone. You can tell from the staff that they love working in this beautiful hotel. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StoffelBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver British Columbia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

The staff at this hotel are very helpful. When we arrived, Petya welcomed us and then joined us in the car to show us the parking space and then our room. The room was small but comfortable. There is a computer room. It was nice to catch up on some news. There is a pool but it is down the beach road a short distance. The hotel is located in what seems like one big shopping plaza. It is a great people scene at night with the shops open and lit up in the warm weather. We bought clothes that were very reasonably priced at a shop next to the pool. The beach is across the road in front of the hotel. It was cool and wet weather when we were there so we swam in the pool but not in the sea. On the top floor there is an exercise room with windows that give a view of the beach. There is a huge breakfast buffet with a great selection of croissants, cakes, tarts as well as yogourt , cereal and fruit. We really enjoyed it. It was quite stormy weather the morning we left. The staff were with us as we left with our bags out the front door. They helped us get them to our car, which was parked illegally in front of the hotel and the wrong way on the street. The staff explained in Italian to the police who had pulled up in their car behind us. The police just waved for us to turn around and left us to go on our way.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellaria-Igea Marina hotels
0.7 mi away
Blu Suite Hotel
Blu Suite Hotel
#5 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bell Suite Hotel
Bell Suite Hotel
#1 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agostini
Hotel Agostini
#6 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benessere
Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benesser...
#4 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#7 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.7 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Pozzi
Albergo Ristorante Pozzi
#8 of 195 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel K2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel K2

Property: Hotel K2
Address: Via Alfredo Pinzon 212, 47814, Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Bellaria-Igea Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#4 Business Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel K2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a central and quiet position in Igea Marina, this comfortable family-run hotel is located on the promenade, just 20 metres from the sea. Easy to reach, the hotel is just 10 kilometres from the historical centre of Rimini and only a few minutes from Rimini Expo Centre. It offers all the comfort and warm hospitality of a family-run hotel. You can experience a magical, exotic atmosphere: the new Superior Rooms offer an Eastern ambiance with bright and relaxing colours, soft fabrics and lighting. Hotel K2 is a great solution for those who desire to enjoy a restful holiday near the beach. The hotel is not far from beautiful historical cities including San Marino, Ravenna, Santarcangelo and Urbino. A swimming-pool is available on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel K2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k2 Hotel Bellaria Igea Marina
Hotel K2 Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy - Province Of Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing