We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romagna - Italy, my first (great) experience !”
Review of Blu Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blu Suite Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romagna - Italy, my first (great) experience !”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed at the Blu Suite Hotel twice, three nights each time in April and May this year.
Romagna is famous for hospitality and great food, plenty of small/medium size hotels, sandy beaches and a family oriented environment.
The hotel looks beautiful from outside and it is even nicer inside. Check-in was extremely quick, as they were well prepared and friendly. We got a standard suite the first time, and their best suite the second time, both very spacious and well organized. The Hotel looks very new, which is not the case for most of the other accommodation facilities in the area.
Food was always fresh and tasty, with a remarkable service at the Restaurant, they do care for quality and small details.
Two more important aspects:
- The “baby club” looks very professional and safe, my wife left our daughter alone for the first time in her life…
- The SPA is small but comfortable. We have been both very happy with the quality of the service, and a special “thank you” goes to Elena, who is in charge of the structure.

Overall it was a great experience and we are going back soon again.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view if available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    281
    42
    15
    13
See reviews for
430
378
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pescara
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great weekend in a great location as Blu Suite Hotel!!!A fantastic room with a wonderful sea view.
At our arrival and during our stay all staff was very helpful. They paid attention to all details; in our room we found a fruit basket and flower petal on the bed (a very romantic scene) and a blue light in the shower.
Room was very comfortable our photos can explain more than hundreds words.
Spa inside the hotel is a good location where spending your relaxing time, everything is groom in detail.
It was fantastic to have breakfast in the morning on the swimming pool area.
So if you want to spend your holiday in Rimini area, you have to stay here!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blusuite, Direttore at Blu Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Luisa, thank you for your kind words, We are very proud to have helped you to make your holiday special and hope to see you again very soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We are currently staying at this hotel and everything is great! Wonderful breakfast buffet, nice staff, perfect white sand beach...we got a free upgrade to a private roof-top room as well!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blusuite, Direttore at Blu Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy all our services and our beautiful suite Blu Dream and we hope you'll come back soon to enojoy another unforgettable holiday ...See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy & USA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

What a great discovery. Staff was great, food was much better than expected. Tons of kids all having a great time.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blusuite, Direttore at Blu Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
We are really proud to have satisfied all your needs and moreover to haveo have exceeded your expectations. There is nothing more beautiful than live the holiday better than the one dreamed....See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The dream suite attico with the wonderful private terrace and idromassage is superbe. Service was excellent. The privace beach is spacious and clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioete12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2009

The hotel is located on the front line and has a private beach. During our stay it was predominantly populated by the Italian families with children under 7; so if you are looking for complete quiteness during your hotel breakfast, you may be disappointed. If this is not a problem, I strongly recommend Blu Suite.
The hotel seems to be recently refirbished. Our room was exellent, spacy, with a balcony. We still suspect we got a better room than we paid for :). And I do not know how they managed it, but children's noise was not heard in the room at all!
The breakfast was very good. Since the vast majority of customers in this hotel used half-board, the restaurant was full in the evenings.
The hotel has a spa facility, which my wife rated very high.
The staff was very helpful. We were booking through one of the popular sites and experienced some problems with booking; this was immediately resolved by the hotel staff.
We were travelling by car and found this hotel an ideal place to combine beach and attractions of Romagna and Marche.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Our daughter 9yrs sat on a su nbed at the hotel pool. The bed collapsed and amputated part of her finger .She will be attending the plastic surgery unit at our local hospital for many years. Despite from assurances from the hotel manager and their insurance company Zurich Insurance to compensate my daughter for the permanent damagecaused by the accident the hotel has now decided that the accident was our fault and has refused to compensate her .We feel she has been treated appalingly. According to the surgeon at Rimini Hospital this is a common accident so parents beware.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank petal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellaria-Igea Marina hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#1 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
487 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bell Suite Hotel
Bell Suite Hotel
#2 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Agostini
Hotel Agostini
#8 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benessere
Hotel Mediterraneo Club Benesser...
#5 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
548 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Pozzi
Albergo Ristorante Pozzi
#9 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
646 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Levante
Hotel Levante
#11 of 196 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Suite Hotel

Property: Blu Suite Hotel
Address: Via Alfredo Pinzon 290 | Corner Via Fracastoro, 47814, Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Bellaria-Igea Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#1 Business Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#3 Spa Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#21 Family Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blu Suite Hotel is a hotel resort in front of the sea at just 10 km from Rimini, 20 km from Riccione and 8 minutes from Rimini Fiera and Centro Congressi Europeo in Bellaria. It is the ideal place to go for summer holidays with kids, thanks to the many service dedicated to young guests: animation, private and safe beach, kids playgrounds, meals for children 0-6 years old. But Blu Suite Hotel is also something else... Thanks to the Blu Spa, one of the largest and most famous spa in the Riviera, the Blu Suite Hotel can offer real well-being stays to its guests. Professional Staff offer a wide range of top-level massages and treatments and just made with natural products. The Spa with 350 smq of deep relaxing area presents biosauna, hammam, cromotherapy showers, big whirlpool enriched with Cervia Salt which has many properties for skin and body, relaxing area with water beds, hot stone bed and herbal-tea and sweety corner. Gym with Technogym machineries. Business man choose Blu Suite for its special corporate conditions, for the meetings area and of course for the proximity to Rimini Fiera and A14 Highway exit. The Blu Suite Hotel is open during the Sigep fair, and from March to Novembre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blu Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blu Suite
Blu Suite Hotel Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy - Province Of Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing