We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo Delle Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Delle Alpi
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Belluno
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Functional and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed here for three nights in November on a business trip. I have stayed here several times before when visiting a supplier from Belluno.

It's a good functional hotel on the edge of Belluno's old quarter. There is limited parking at the hotel in the courtyard but there is public parking in a nearby piazza and a few parking bays just outside.

The rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable. They are well equipped although the TV only shows Italian channels.

There is no hotel restaurant for an evening meal but there is a small breakfast room on the third floor. The lack of restaurant is not a problem as there are quite a number of decent restaurants just a short stroll away and a very good restaurant immediately adjacent to the hotel itself who specialise in fish

I have 3 criticisms of the hotel on this visit.

1. On entry the room smelt a bit of cigarette smoke but this is Italy and smoking is a habit many Italians have yet to kick. After a few minutes I didn't notice it any more

2. The room was a bit cold and the under-floor heating inadequate. However a word with reception quickly resulted in a fan heater appearing in the room

3. The shower cubicle was a bit bijoux (but OK)

But these are minor niggles and I would happily stay here again

Belluno is not really a tourist town but I have always liked it, particularly the old quarter. If you are near Venice or on your way up to Cortina or the Dolomites in general, drop in and give it a look. maybe spend a day and night there, it's a real taste of Northern Italy

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard as rooms overlooking the road although not noisy at night wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    29
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
18
2
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Various, UK, Aus, NZ, HK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Basic business hotel. Moderately priced. Room was large with a nice bathroom and plenty of towels. We had a corner room with good views, but the noise from the pedestrian crossing was very annoying - had to shut the windows! At least this hotel had air-conditioning, which was essential in July. Good breakfast. Some free wifi for 30 minutes. Extremely helpful receptionist who was on at night and on Sunday - she helped us find car hire, printed out a map of the town, find a restaurant. Lovely girl. The others were not so good.

Room Tip: If you want to keep windows open, avoid the rooms that overlook the road because the beeping of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairhsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

This is a nice place to stay when stopping at Belluno. We were here for 1 night. The room was large, well equipped clean bathroom, good TV, free Wifi (1 hour for our 1 nights stay), breakfast included - pastries, breadrolls, coldmeats, cheese, cereals, tea/coffee, juices. They also have onsite parking but like a lot of hotels in Italy I think it is probably on a first come first in basis. Staff were friendly and helpful as needed. I'd recommend this hotel also for its convenience - right on the edge of all the old town sights.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danstar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

Been here for 3 nights and I must say that I enjoyed the stay!

Friendly people, helpful, nice hotel!

Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
169 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2008

This hotel is located in the lovely town of Belluno. The hotel is easy to find and has big signs in the outside. The check in was fast and courteous. I got a large room. I was not expecting that since this is not common in Europe. I had a queen bed with air con, cable tv (only CNN was worth watching). The bathroom was also big but with the normal problem of a very small shower that reminds me of a closet. The bathroom had everything including a bide. The towels were real towels and not the normal rags they offer in most Italian hotels. The room and bathroom were very clean and organized. There is wireless internet available for a price (5 Euro for 24 hours). The breakfast is not a reason to send a postcard home: croissant, jelly, butter, coffee/tea, juice, water. But the lady serving the breakfast is very efficient and courteous. I recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Liked — Room size and cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TucanTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belluno
0.1 mi away
Albergo Cappello e Cadore
Albergo Cappello e Cadore
#10 of 10 in Belluno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
hotel europa executive
hotel europa executive
#2 of 10 in Belluno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Carpenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suites Hotel Astor
Suites Hotel Astor
#3 of 10 in Belluno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Dante
Hotel Restaurant Dante
#6 of 10 in Belluno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel da Benito
Hotel da Benito
#1 of 1 in Ponte nelle Alpi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Delle Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Delle Alpi

Property: Albergo Delle Alpi
Address: Via Jacopo Tasso 13, 32100 Belluno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Belluno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Belluno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Delle Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Albergo delle Alpi", completely renovated and located in the downtown, offers its guests every comfort in a warm and refined atmosphere. Its rooms are all equipped with private bathroom, color TV with satellite, internet access with Wi-Fi, mini-bar, independent heating between bedroom and bathroom, air conditioning, direct access telephone. For families with babies are also available cots with its linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo Delle Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing