We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy resort - Not many english speaking tourists though.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bibione
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villaggio Planetarium Resort
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Bibione
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classy resort - Not many english speaking tourists though.”
Reviewed 21 August 2010

A great resort with excellent facilities. Full of Germans and natives . Could do with a few more Brits and Irish just to make us feel a bit more at home ! Bibione is a huge resort but we did'nt find a single regular pub . Accomodation is very clean as is the site and resort . Rent bikes from reception as they are very cheap and a great way to get around. Tons of restaurants which are mostly good value and the pizza is brilliant . Watch out for the mozzies !!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July/August 2010. The complex is excellent for younger children. Our two 7 year old daughters spent all their time in the excellent pool (with twirly slide). There is a kids club from 10 - 12 and 4 - 6 6 days a week and the children's entetainers are very friendly and welcoming. The apartments are very clean and comfortable with very good air conditioning. They are safe and secure - as is the whole complex. If you want a relaxing holiday, where the kids have plenty to do then this is a great place to stay. There are a couple of supermarkets very close by for all provisions and for good meals out it was about a 15 minute walk into town and you were spolit for choice. There is a free shuttle bus that runs all day to the beach, which was superb. It was really quiet and you get a free sun bed, brolly etc for all the time you are there. There were a huge range of nationalities at the complex - everything was translated at least 4 times into Italian, French, German and English. I had read some reviews that said the resort didn't cater for the English - we didn't find that at all. It was a great Italian family holiday location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajohnson444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Good offer for kids, as the swimming pools are max. 120 cm in depth (only a problem of swimming for adults).
Plus the animation throughout the day. Negative is the some 700m distance to the beach, which you can shorten by a free bus trip, but still ....
Overall quality very good, save for the service, where the lady at the reception looks like she hated the all world that she has to work there :-(
Another negative - Internet not free, and once you pay for it, you experience problems with the access.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2010

i travelled to bibione with my family and 2 yr old daughter, the hotel was brilliant in entertaining the children throughout the day an evening however there was no entertainment for the adults at all, i found myself extremely bored as all the hotel had to offer was exercise classes by the pool. the restaurant was expensive at 18euros per person and the food was not that great, the resort however had what seemed like millions of pizzarias and nothing else, the hotel did not serve any type of food after 9 o clock which was also a pain. One of the only good things i can say about the holiday and resort is that it was extremely clean. The room at the hotel was very spacious and lovely but no kettle etc and you have to supply your own pillowcases and blankets. The main thing i will say is that the people at the hotel and the locals were the most unfriendly people i have ever come across, nobody smiled and it was as if they didnt really want you in the shops and in their town, the staff at the resort might have well been non existent as the reception couldn't be classed as a reception it was just a small desk outside and the staff always seemed like they didn't really want to help you,this holiday resort does not at all cater for the english only the germans and italians.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xoxcarolinexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The Resort was found to be excellent, however, we travelled with Thompson's, Thus we had everything laid on. Solo travellers are expected to provide their own sheets, pillowcases, towels etc.
The unit, a single bedded one was just on size and facilities wise.
Staff in both reception and bar/dining were very friendly.
Each unit came with it's own garage and the doors to each flat were modelled on bank safes - I kid you not, multi steel bolting system, Steel wood laminated door, steel frame.

Bibione is just a bit far from Venice, giving a long day to go there and as a town, if you could think of all the post 1960's Mediterranean tourist boom towns, strip them of all architectural merit and antiquity, cut off a few miles and stick it on an island, shove in a couple of shopping streets as a town centre. You then have Bibione.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boilerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I would recommend this complex to other families. We had a very enjoyable stay. Hope the following will help others :-
Rooms & complex - apartments are very good. We had a one bed apartment and this was big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Large fridge freezer. Ask for room over looking pool area. Nicer view than the road although nosier at night. Thomson guests are all in the same complex. Only about 6 english families when we were there. Mainly itialian and german. Pool complex opens at 8.30. Watch the germans - they jump the walls to get to the sunbeds ! Air conditioning and safes are free which is excellent. You can hire a bike for 2 euros each for a day. Good value and they are needed sometimes as the walk into town is quite long. At leat 15 mins to get to main resort road. Entertainment is ok but geared to Italians which is understandable. Pool complex is very good.
Beach - very Italian with rows and rows of sunbeds. Not for us - we only went once although there is a free shuttle bus and free sunbeds.
Resort - The resort is huge and.goes on for ever. There is one main road. Pedestrians only in the evening. Loads of shops and restaurants. Quite pleasant though.
Food - a bit disappointing but good value. Mainly pizza and pasta. We found it hard to find somewhere that we would go back to. Best restaurant by far is Venexia on piazza treviso (opposite Atmosphera which is also good but busy). The Venexia is friendly and good value with a good choice. There is also an excellent takeaway pizza place opposite complex (ice & fire i think). Family pizza for approx 13 euros which is huge and very nice - all freshly made while u wait.
Excursions - Venice by day and night is much better than the day trip but all thomson trips are expensive. You are better getting the local bus which includes boat for about 22 euros. There is a water park at Livorno ? best to get the local bus there which is no problem. Very good but 20 euros each to get in. We also hired a car and went to the caves at Slovenia. These were brilliant and definitely recommended. Thomson car hire is useless as you have to go to another town to collect. Ask at reception instead.
One thing we were surprised about was the attitude of the Italians. Generally they were quite rude and arrogant in restaurants and shops. Service was mainly poor. I think this is just the way they come across.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hughes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Just had a lovely week at the planetarium, lovely rooms clean and modern. Children loved the pools and a nice walking distance into town.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMurrayfamilyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bibione hotels
1.0 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#9 of 74 in Bibione
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bibione Palace Suite Hotel
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Regina
Palace Hotel Regina
#50 of 74 in Bibione
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Airone
Hotel Airone
#32 of 74 in Bibione
125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#25 of 74 in Bibione
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bembo
Hotel Bembo
#8 of 74 in Bibione
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Planetarium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Planetarium Resort

Property: Villaggio Planetarium Resort
Address: Via Alfa 29, Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > San Michele Al Tagliamento > Bibione
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bibione
#22 Family Hotel in Bibione
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bibione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Planetarium Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Villaggio Planetarium Hotel Bibione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing