We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villaggio Planetarium Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
La Serena(Bibione)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pillon(Bibione)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Firenze(Bibione)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
35
20
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
20
10
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We enjoyed the planetarum, we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and very clean. The pool was designed for children and my three boys enjoyed the waterslide, the entertainment team organised games in and around the pool. There was a mix of nationalities, a few english families but mostly germans though the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed, ( the sunbeds had towels on early in the morning!) The town was only a ten minute walk away and was packed with restaurants and shops, we didn't have a bad meal out, there are a few shops and pizza takeaways right opposite the apartment complex, the pizzas were huge and very good value. It would be a good idea to bring an italian phrase book as english isn't widely spoken everywhere, though all the menus are in italian, german and english. We had a great time and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karanbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

A great resort with excellent facilities. Full of Germans and natives . Could do with a few more Brits and Irish just to make us feel a bit more at home ! Bibione is a huge resort but we did'nt find a single regular pub . Accomodation is very clean as is the site and resort . Rent bikes from reception as they are very cheap and a great way to get around. Tons of restaurants which are mostly good value and the pizza is brilliant . Watch out for the mozzies !!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July/August 2010. The complex is excellent for younger children. Our two 7 year old daughters spent all their time in the excellent pool (with twirly slide). There is a kids club from 10 - 12 and 4 - 6 6 days a week and the children's entetainers are very friendly and welcoming. The apartments are very clean and comfortable with very good air conditioning. They are safe and secure - as is the whole complex. If you want a relaxing holiday, where the kids have plenty to do then this is a great place to stay. There are a couple of supermarkets very close by for all provisions and for good meals out it was about a 15 minute walk into town and you were spolit for choice. There is a free shuttle bus that runs all day to the beach, which was superb. It was really quiet and you get a free sun bed, brolly etc for all the time you are there. There were a huge range of nationalities at the complex - everything was translated at least 4 times into Italian, French, German and English. I had read some reviews that said the resort didn't cater for the English - we didn't find that at all. It was a great Italian family holiday location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajohnson444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Good offer for kids, as the swimming pools are max. 120 cm in depth (only a problem of swimming for adults).
Plus the animation throughout the day. Negative is the some 700m distance to the beach, which you can shorten by a free bus trip, but still ....
Overall quality very good, save for the service, where the lady at the reception looks like she hated the all world that she has to work there :-(
Another negative - Internet not free, and once you pay for it, you experience problems with the access.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

i travelled to bibione with my family and 2 yr old daughter, the hotel was brilliant in entertaining the children throughout the day an evening however there was no entertainment for the adults at all, i found myself extremely bored as all the hotel had to offer was exercise classes by the pool. the restaurant was expensive at 18euros per person and the food was not that great, the resort however had what seemed like millions of pizzarias and nothing else, the hotel did not serve any type of food after 9 o clock which was also a pain. One of the only good things i can say about the holiday and resort is that it was extremely clean. The room at the hotel was very spacious and lovely but no kettle etc and you have to supply your own pillowcases and blankets. The main thing i will say is that the people at the hotel and the locals were the most unfriendly people i have ever come across, nobody smiled and it was as if they didnt really want you in the shops and in their town, the staff at the resort might have well been non existent as the reception couldn't be classed as a reception it was just a small desk outside and the staff always seemed like they didn't really want to help you,this holiday resort does not at all cater for the english only the germans and italians.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xoxcarolinexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews