We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not visit at night”
Review of Il Faro di Bibione

Il Faro di Bibione
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Bibione
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Do not visit at night”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We thought it might be a good idea to visit a lighthouse at night. After all, it is its light beam that makes this building special. Well, you can do it, but it is not easy. The lighthouse is surrounded by a natural preserve so the only way to access it is via the beach. First we tried to get near to it by car, but the signposts lead to a closed road about 3-4 km from the lighthouse. On the beach you get just a little closer. Since there are no buildings in the reserve, expect 3 kms of walk in the sand in pitch dark. The trip is potentially dangerous and some younger members of our group were really terrified, but we fortunately only met friendly parties along the way. The reward for our walk? On some fora I found the lighthouse is not working - perhaps it has lost its importance, but the light IS working.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank László K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    198
    71
    16
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“relaxing place”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

maybe nothing special for any particular reason, but i love this place.. relaxing, in the nature, it a "soul place".. i love it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma_Trillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuggerah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“recommend for visiting. but not so special place.”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

there is one of the sightseeing place in my venice trip. and a bit hard to find and not so extreme place but for having time , this is an alternative.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank philipmorinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

When I am in Bibione , I cannot miss this! I am cycling there almost every evening! It is beautiful! There are many ways to access - if you cycle there in the evening - you can even go by the beach! There is also a road, that crosses a forest, which is quiet beautiful and fun, and another road - but it is covered by sand, and it is not very pleasant to cross sand - if you have a bicycle - not good at all. There is a small pathway, which is hard to find. I cannot remember,how can you access to it… I really recomend this!

Helpful?
1 Thank intro27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bicycle time”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

When in Bibione, one can't miss riding a bike along the shore on the endless allee along the sea side. An extension of the alley goes trough a natural forest. These seems to be a mediteranean pine forest. It's great because no motor vehicles are allowed and one can feel the smell of the sea combined with the one from pines. A trip to Bibione wouldn't be complete without reaching Il Faro.
The light turm itself it's dissapointing. Simply don't expect too much: enoy the journey, not the destinaton!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ritipiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Faro di Bibione also viewed

Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento
Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento
 
Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento
Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento
 

Been to Il Faro di Bibione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing