We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mphr”

Osteria Del Borgo Dentro
Ranked #32 of 50 Restaurants in Bolsena
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Waitstaff
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mphr”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The food in this restaurant is of a really high standard with a menu that contains dishes that are imaginative and better than usual. The chicken and steak are wonderful and pasta is great. Specialities such as insalata dell osteria and pizza del osteria are a must try. Friendly and efficient staff. Loved this restaurant .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    42
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Magic”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Best carbonara on the planet. Barry scran no matter what you order so go more than once to get in amongst the whole menu.
Hard to find anything whatsoever to fault.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bolsenacabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A family run restaurant hidden away in the old part of Bolsena”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant by chance when we passed through Bolsana on 20th June 2013.
It is at the end of a short alley but hidden away from the rest of the restaurants which one finds in the Piazza Matteotti.

There is a small sign hanging at the entrance of the alley, which is to the left of the square.

Michela, one of the hosts, will warmly greet you and ensure you have an enjoyable evening as much as we did.

The fish was exquisite as was the pizza and prices are really reasonable for the taste!
I also recommend you taste their home made wine...it is also great.

This is one of the restaurants I wouldn't mind go to back again...and again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Best whitebait ever!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I walked into Bolsena on the Via Francigena in the early afternoon and noted that what appeared to be the Bolsena branch of the Womens' Institute were just finishing their lunch at this restaurant, and about 20 of them were walking out onto the street! Not a bad recommendation to start with, and later experience confirmed the impression. A chalked sign outside announced that whitebait from the lake was the 'special' of the day and it was superb - very fresh, crisp, lightly floured and not at all greasy. A huge platter of wonderful freshly caught and cooked fish, and excellent value, friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. There is a pretty garden at the back, but the weather in early May wasn't up to meals outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galloping_grannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So good we went twice.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We visited Bolsena for 3 days during late May with some unexpected rain.... Therefore Bolsena was pretty quiet and not all restaurants were open. We found this place & thought it would do, but were really surprised by how great the food was. I would recommend 1. The pizza - amazing, thin & crispy - must have come from a pizza oven (not all Italian restaurants get their pizza right!). 2. The spaghetti with asparagus - beautifully cooked spaghetti, al dente, like no pasta I have tried before. 3. Our favourite, beef parcels in a balsamic & honey sauce - totally delicious!

We won't forget this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebiscuitboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Del Borgo Dentro also viewed

Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Osteria Del Borgo Dentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing