We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Improved”
Review of La Fornacella

La Fornacella
Ranked #30 of 60 Restaurants in Bolsena
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I went here last year and although I enjoyed the food I did not enjoy the service!

This year the food was just as good particularly the steak and the service was greatly improved. I would recommend making sure you order something from the unique barbeque that they use.

Can't wait for next year.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ell1981London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Very good steaks all cooked on the barbeque at reasonable prices. Service awful though. Not attentive and took so long.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Ell1981London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

I higly recomand the Bistecca alla fiorentina but we had to wait about 1h30 for our meal! And 20min to take our commend ;( .

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Nice friendly place where apparently locals go (it is always a good sign).
Good service and traditional food, most of it cooked in front of your eyes "alla brace".
Price in on the lower end, credit cards are accepted

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank 4is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Went here for my birthday when we were staying in Bolsena. The food was very good and tasty. Staff were efficient and friendly. Good choice on the menu and we will certainly go back when next in Italy.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank richardtQ9039FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fornacella also viewed

Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
Bolsena, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to La Fornacella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing