We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Podere Ospedaletto
Ranked #3 of 9 Bolsena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I totally recommend this place for its beauty ...fantastic panorama view and wonderful hospitality. I felt very welcomed ..and look forward to my next return next month here. thank you for everything.
Exodus Nicholas

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exodus777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

This property has only got excellent reviews for one simple reason .... it is excellent!
The property itself is very conveniently located just a couple of hundred metres away from the main junction from the main road and the road leading to Bolsena. It is completely detached, an oasis of peace and tranquility.
The property is actually a real sheep farm, and Nico is the proud breeder and usually has at least a hundred sheep on the property. The sheep farm is a couple of hundred metres away from the property and is certainly worth an accompanied visit!
The bedrooms are actually above the residence of Nico, his charming wife Paola and their daughter Eleonora, who turns out to be a graduate in farming technology and has even written and published an in depth study on the geography and structure of the Bolsena lake and the surrounding land ...
The bedrooms are huge.... ours was immaculately clean, very well furnished with an oversize double bed, a spare single bed, desk, armchairs etc. The shower was a pleasure with excellent water pressure and clinically clean.
Our room had a beautiful large terrace, enclosed in aluminium windows, with a magnificent view of the Bolsena lake and the hillside below it. The terrace view, by itself, was worth the money paid,
Every possible brochure, book, map and information about Bolsena area was available.
Breakfast was a culinary experience..... pure local produce of the highest quality, exquisitely presented... a feast not only for the taste, but for the eyes too. We were lucky because it was warm enough to have breakfast outside under the canopy, and every day it was different....
We liked it so much we re arranged our trip so we could spend another night before we returned home to Malta.
This was, by far, the best Bed and Breakfast experience we ever had so far! Paola, Nicodemo and Eleonora exceeded all our expectations and we promise we will be back ..... again and again!
We have submitted some photos too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markmosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Filo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilaria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank macraspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank edoxmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Annamaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolsena hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#1 of 9 in Bolsena
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
#8 of 9 in Bolsena
70 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 9 in Bolsena
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
VesConte B&B
VesConte B&B
#2 of 9 in Bolsena
104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Le Vigne
Agriturismo Le Vigne
#2 of 23 in Bolsena
126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ai Platani Hotel
Ai Platani Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bolsena
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Podere Ospedaletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Podere Ospedaletto

Address: Loc. Ospedaletto, 177/A | 42°38'40. 7n 12°01'29. 2e, 01023 Bolsena, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Bolsena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bolsena
Price Range: £53 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At only 5 kms from Bolsena and surrounded by green hills commanding a view of lake Bolsena, "Podere Ospedaletto" B & B is situated on the border of Latium and Umbria, near Tuscany.The accommodates is a section of the family home reserved for guest and it is part of family run farm.The hosts offer three double rooms each whit a comfortable queen sire bed, ensuite bathroom whit shower and a third sleeping accommodation if needed."Podere Ospedaletto" B&B offers guests the opportunity of a really pleasant stay in a place of great natural beauty and historical importance.Because of its excellent geographic position, it is very easy to reach many quaint old towns of Tuscia. You can also have fun bike riding or strolling along the old "Via Francigena", or enjoying the local festivities, tasting the traditional products.Breakfast is served on a lovely veranda overlooking the majestic and panoramic view of the lake.The farm "Podere Ospedaletto" is situated in the Vulsinii hills, on the eastern side of lake Bolsena and is at 600 metres above sea level. It extends for 20 hectares between the provinces of Viterbo and Terni.The family run farm has grown corn and forage for generations and also produces meat, milk and high quality cool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Podere Ospedaletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Podere Ospedaletto Bolsena, Italy - Province Of Viterbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing