We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the visit”

Ristorante a Scibretta
Ranked #7 of 116 Restaurants in Bordighera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Menton, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“well worth the visit”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

In fantastic old town in Bordighera this restaurant has excellent food and nice service. Their risotto with fish was very good

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lars l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    91
    22
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Juan-les-Pins, France
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We have been there a few times, since 8 months. Food has always been from very good to exceptional; you must feel like fish though as almost no meat / vegeterian choice. The wine list, while not huge, has several fantastic wines. Service is very attentive. As the restaurant is rather small, better to book in advance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, but issues”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have just enjoyed a fantastic meal at the Scribetta, located in the old part of Bordighera. We chose this restaurant because of tripadvisor and were not disappointed with the food. Exceptionally fresh and tasty. Now the issues, we were seated with all other guests on the outdoor terrace. Our meal from sitting to leaving took 90 minutes, during which we were offered roses four times by street vendors, had one magician demanding money and one painted man who also wanted money.

The meal was not that expensive but children's pasta ten euros and bread, eight euros is not cheap. Worth a look for the food but as a relaxing dining experience, not great. Do something about the street sellers Scribetta.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 0191crofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lucky choice”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

The staff were very friendly even though they were busy, and hadn't booked a table, all be it there are just the two of us. The food was excellent, but you do have to like sea food. Other than food in our hotel this was our first venture out to the town's many restaurants. We will try others but this will be hard to beat, so we will be back, be we will book!

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very good and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

One of the great things about Bordighera as a town is how respectful of the tourist it is and how reasonable the prices are. a scibretta is probably the best restaurant in town and certainly a very high quality one. Yet it manages to keep a family touch and reasonable price which are unusual in Italy. Magnificent black tagliolini with squid tomatoe and basil sauce or the spaghetti with lobster are to be be reccomended. Don't be scared, you will not be charged a fortune and the chef will come to your table to see how you enjoyed the meal. His wife and daughter serve the tables. Fantastic place in the old town

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank guitarman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante a Scibretta also viewed

Bordighera, Italian Riviera
Bordighera, Italian Riviera
 
Bordighera, Italian Riviera
Bordighera, Italian Riviera
 
Bordighera, Italian Riviera
Bordighera, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante a Scibretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing