We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little hotel with GREAT service and perfect location”
Review of Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aurora
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bordighera
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Bordighera is a wonderful city, and Hotel Aurora is a charming little 3 star hotel located few blocks away from the harbor /beach and town. The hotel has a little (very little) private parking place for your car if you like me travel by car, it is very nice located, we left the car there and walked around all the time, the room is comfy and clean, there is WIfi but it is not free, they had wonderful towels that I got to buy from them and bring home. Breakfast is decent with fresh baked bread and cheese, hams, juices etc, not the best in Italy but then again this is a 3 star (budget) hotel.. the house is very pretty and the service is super personal and friendly, they help always and are always welcoming you with a big smile even thou we went in and out a lot (trying to see the most during our 2 day stay in Bordighera) Well worth the price if you want a hotel just to sleep and rest. I usually pay for nice hotels when I know I'll be spending quiet a time there, but in this case I wanted something clean, nice, centrally located and with private parking and we nailed it with Aurora.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniMagnusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2008

Don't encourage these people: they charge a/c as an extra despite the price quoted on the back of the door. A strange place anyway - a nice view of a building site (not the sea), and the worst breakfast I have ever had in Italy (dry pastry and hard rolls - and no, you can't opt out). When I questioned the a/c surcharge, they were all but nasty. Expensive for what it is. The Touring Club of Italy must have been tripping when they recommended it!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank AdamofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mondazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Olmo900c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank virmo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cravi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank -Ba-Matteo-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordighera hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#7 of 12 in Bordighera
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bordighera
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Elisa
Villa Elisa
#3 of 12 in Bordighera
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Della Punta
Hotel Della Punta
#6 of 12 in Bordighera
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccolo Lido
Piccolo Lido
#5 of 12 in Bordighera
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel del Mare Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora

Address: Via Pelloux 42/B, 18012 Bordighera, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bordighera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bordighera
Price Range: £78 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Bordighera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing