We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Christmas haven”
Review of Hotel Parigi & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parigi & SPA
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bordighera
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A lovely Christmas haven”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have just returned from a Christmas holiday at the hotel Parigi. The hotel is very nice. It is spotlessly clean and the food served was delicious. The food was classic Italian with soups, pastas and tasty fish dishes. The presentation on Christmas day was excellent. The food did not suit some of the less discerning English travellers who came to Italy and expected roast turkey and brussel sprouts! I could not fault the food at all. It was delicious and the team even served alternatives to the ‘choosier’ members of the group. The staff were very friendly and helpful although as per a previous room at little too eager to clear the plates even if you hadn’t quite finished! There is plenty of space to sit and enjoy a pre-dinner drink. We had a room which was perfect for 3 adults. It is the best room that we have been allocated at any Italian hotel. We entered our room into a small foyer/hall area and had a double room to the right and a single room to the left with a bathroom in between. We had so much space it was wonderful. The location of the hotel is excellent. You can walk to both the train station and bus stops and can go direct to Nice and Monaco. The sea was very rough over the Christmas holiday, so it was a bit noisy. The train line runs along the back of the hotel, but I only heard them late evening and then again in the morning. There are lots of bars, restaurants and cafes in easy walking distance from the hotel, many with great views of the sea. All in all, a lovely traditional hotel that I would recommend.

Room Tip: I think that the resort could get busy very busy in summer, but the views across the sea from the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lifestooshortnottoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio A, Responsabile centro benessere at Hotel Parigi & SPA, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you so much for all your compliments and still wishes for a happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    152
    50
    18
    16
See reviews for
74
189
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Everything was just perfect! We spent our honeymoon there and enjoed every moment! Though breakfast could be more various and rich :) Very helpfull and frendly stuff. Hotel has its own beach with all you may need there. We'd advise this hotel to our friends. And the next time in Bordighera we will stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polina_Yasinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

French friends advised us to break our journey from Nice to Milan in Bordighera– and we were very happy they did. Bordighera is a charming, low key, and rather old-fashioned Riviera resort, that seems completely bypassed by any sort of commercialism: elderly folk taking their back-and-forth Passeggiata on the seafront promenade, past a smattering of restaurants of reasonable quality – no fuss, just the Riviera as it once all must have been.
The Parigi, built as a modestly grand seaside hotel in the late 19th Century, has a great deal of charm – especially in the lovely wood paneled rooms. Request a balcony room for the full experience of waking up to coffee, looking out over the sea and Italian families greeting and strolling during the morning Passeggiata. The bathrooms are also well designed, and come with the most glorious power-shower.
The common parts have been recently renovated, and are on the soulless side (although the bar retains its charm), but the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and multilingual. All in all, a great first night in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mylo323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed 4 days at this hotel. We had room#109, that was right in front of the sea with its own balcony. The room was too small to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids. Staff was nice and accommodating all the way. The place, despite a feel of having been stuck in the days of dolce vita, is modern and beautifully located.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

we stayed last week 01.05 - 07.05 . The hotel is good with nice view and rooms are comfortable, and clean ! But wаiters were very unpolite and unhospitable, the service was awful it is not worthed for the money that we have paid. They took the food while was still eating....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank miracle_0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide1971, Direttore at Hotel Parigi & SPA, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Google Translation
Gentile cliente, la informo che, in quanto cliente di un gruppo, e soprattutto a tariffa speciale, ha avuto un trattamento congruo al prezzo pagato, molto inferiore alle tariffe standard, e un trattamento frutto esclusivamente delle linee guida fornite dal vostro tour operator ( 1 bicchiere di vino e un bicchere di acqua a pasto per esempio).
Tassativi erano gli orari , mai rispettati da voi: la prima sera siete andati a cena alle 22.00 quando gli orari concordati erano le 20.00, cosi come le altre sere.
Alcuni up-grade sono stati dati come hotel senza passare dal tour operator e non concordati al fine di venire incotnro alle vostre richieste (es. camere vista mare).
Cordialmente
La direzione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late 2012 and highly recommend this hotel.

The setting is wonderful and the building has true Italian heritage coupled with wonderful staff. Our room was at the front of the building overlooking the promenade and beach and was wonderfully spacious and comfortable; the hotel staff were also extremely willing to help and courteous. The location is a 5 to 10 minute walk from the main ‘high street’ (if you use the underpasses which cross the train track) but slightly further from the train station and so I would recommend a taxi if you have much luggage; the staff were more than happy to assist in arranging this for us.

We only had one breakfast in the hotel and even at the end of the time slot there was still plenty of fresh choice available and so I am sure that the remainder of the catering is equally good.

If we were to return to this area we would certainly look to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAAD1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the first 2 nights of our honeymoon after having had our wedding reception at the sister restuarant of this hotel La Reserve, (which was amazing)! You wake up to the sound of the sea at this hotel and the service was lovely and the breakfast was great!

Really is a very convienient hotel for Monaco and the Italian coast, I highly recommend it and we have lovely memories from here!

Thank you to all the staff at the Parigi for making our wedding so fantastic!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view! fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenOsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordighera
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel del Mare Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Villa Elisa
Villa Elisa
#3 of 12 in Bordighera
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Lido
Piccolo Lido
#5 of 12 in Bordighera
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gold Hotel
Gold Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bordighera
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#7 of 12 in Bordighera
57 reviews
5.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#1 of 45 in Sanremo
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parigi & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parigi & SPA

Property: Hotel Parigi & SPA
Address: Lungomare Argentina 16/18, 18012 Bordighera, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bordighera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordighera
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bordighera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parigi & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sattanino Family welcomes you in its comfortable hotel in one of the most beautiful areas of Liguria, a few steps from the French Riviera, the Principality of Monaco and Sanremo. The unique location on the sea with private beach next to the most beautiful promenade of the Riviera, the proximity to the longest cycle path in Liguria, the Wellness Center on the 5th floor and the solarium, to see spectacular sunsets, make the hotel charming and suitable to spend a moment of relaxation and vacation with the whole family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parigi & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parigi Hotel Bordighera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing