We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Un ottima soluzione”

Review of Villa Gaia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bordighera, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Glenagear...
Dubrovnik
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful views, but disappointing accomodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In general, the property was clean, well-maintained and as described. The views were beautiful and the garden was very attractive, although one area was unfinished. The swimming pool was well positioned, taking full advantage of the scenery with plenty of sun loungers. Bordighera is a very nice town with some very good restaurants. However, the bedroom furniture was cheap and all of the beds were uncomfortable and not commensurate with the cost of the house. A cot provided for one of our babies had no base and no mattress.The kitchen was very small, the fittings were of poor quality and it was badly equipped. Indeed, we had to buy a chopping knife as there was none. There was a constant bad smell in the bathroom in the apartment, about which we complained, but nothing was done about it. There were frequent electricity cuts during the first week or so. This problem was eventually dealt with by the owner. There is no covered dining area outdoors (none was promised), making it impossible to dine outdoors in hot weather. After our stay, in a letter to the owner we outlined the issues above as feedback. To date we have not received a reply. In our opinion it was over-priced and not recommended on that basis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and the views
Liked least: The poor standard of furnishings, especially beds;
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
It seems appropriate clarification.
You were two weeks in my house in 12 people.
You asked for 3 beds to baby and you have been given. The mattress of one of the three beds was not right for You and It was changed the same day with a new mattress.
How about having spent so much, this does not seem right to me since you have paid € 28.80 at person per day. If you wanted to spend less you had to contact a hostel.
You have been two-week stay without respect for my home.
At your departure have to work 4 womens and 1 man in order to bring the house in good condition that they can be delivered to new guests.
No one has ever left my house in such dirty conditions; there was garbage everywhere.
In all my years I have never happened to have guests so unpleasant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzumigli...
Perugia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico...
Gallarate, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
La ringrazio delle belle parole spese per la mia casa.
È stato un piacere ospitarvi
Buona continuazione
Anna e famiglia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing