We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing in a beautiful environment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Borgo San Lorenzo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Al Giardino di Rosi
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The place is very beautiful, the views from the garden are gorgeous and Rosi, the owner is super friendly and helpful, she always makes a nice breakfast which is always a surprise.
We visited two years in a row because it's the best place in the area.
The house is comfortable, spacious and without other tourist around, so it's perfect to experience the real Italy in a very relaxing way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebasLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for B&B Al Giardino di Rosi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

I spent a week in this wonderful place and came away with nothing but warm and happy feelings..the place was comfortable and had everything i needed..the views of surrounding countryside were nothing less that spectacular.the charm of the restored farmhouse gave me a feeling of being home..and then the people...WOW..i was 4000 miles from home but they made me feel like home was right here..kind, generous,attentive,..i don't think i can find enough superlatives to describe them or my stay here...i have already talked to them about booking another stay....in just a few moments they make you feel as though you are with family...i have never felt compelled to write a review until now but my stay here has been note worthy.my deepest thanks to everyone here for such a wonderful stay !!.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgrandinetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed one night in this lovely B and B and had the pleasure of having dinner with Rosi and Antonio, the proprietors, along with the lovely family that lives in the other side of this restored farmhouse, Silvia and Franco and their two daughters. While the weather was a bit stormy that night, the house was cozy and warm. The bedroom was well appointed and comfortable. I had the best night's sleep of the whole trip. The gardens tended by Rosi are gorgeous! The view of the countryside is really beautiful. We also enjoyed visiting the town, which is close by. Very charming. A very special experience and a wonderful way to engage with Italians.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilmettetraveler1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vincenzo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefano71_piacenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borgo San Lorenzo hotels
1.8 mi away
Park Hotel Ripaverde
Park Hotel Ripaverde
#1 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Locanda degli artisti
Locanda degli artisti
#2 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
41 reviews
2.1 mi away
Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort
Monsignor Della Casa Country Res...
#1 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Calamandrei
Calamandrei
#5 of 8 in Borgo San Lorenzo
6 reviews
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
Agriturismo "La Topaia"
#3 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
129 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alla Corte di Carla
Alla Corte di Carla
#8 of 11 in Borgo San Lorenzo
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Giardino di Rosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Giardino di Rosi

Address: Via Poggio Secco 37, 50032, Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Borgo San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Borgo San Lorenzo
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
B&B Al Giardino Di Rosi Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing