We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo "La Topaia"(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Ripaverde(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Aurora(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Locanda degli artisti(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Di Alberi(Borgo San Lorenzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Case Vacanze Podere Ugolini(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alla Corte di Carla(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Podere Badia(Borgo San Lorenzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Calamandrei(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
303
66
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
66
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry resorttennis courtsfamily poolwonderful stafftrain stationtuscan countrysidetrufflehorseback ridingwine listan upgradewonderful dinnerkitchen and living rooma lovely stayall agestranquil retreattwo storyarrived quite late
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Monsignor Della Casa and it didn't disappoint. From arrival the staff were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We were welcomed by Valentina with a kiss on each cheek and a huge smile. Our room was italian style to a tee, very spacious, clean and a comfortable bed. Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous with attention to detail by the fantastic waitress Simone-who is passionate about the delicious food! The restaurant is open 7 days a week during the summer and we choose to eat there every night. True Tuscan style food! The hotel has two swimming pools, one for families and one for adults and a huge benefit for anyone looking for a little quiet time. The owner is around and takes time to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay. This trip was a special one as it was our 5th wedding anniversary and my 50th birthday. On the day of our anniversary a beautiful bouquet of flowers were left in our room by the hotel-so thoughtful! We hired a car but parked at the station and made the journey into Florence by train-only 40mins! It has been 5 years since our last visit(honeymoon) but we won't be waiting so long until the next time! Thank You Monsignor Della Casa for making this trip so special.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank karen4rbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of a stay here on our tour around Italy. It is the most fantastic place. The staff are warm and welcoming and the scenery is magnificent. The food was gorgeous and the rooms were intimate and very comfortable. It really is a fantastic place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spurs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Wonderful stay last April. Kind people and nice place. Beautiful and cozy appartment, clean and with good facilities. Cool ! quiet place and close to Florence, easy acces by train from Borgo sta, no car needed !

Room Tip: Giotto calm and spacious for 5 people
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Just wanted to express our sincere appreciation for such a glorious stay at Monsignor! From the moment we arrived, until our departure, staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our villa was so charming, was well heated (we were there in the middle of Winter), clean and gorgeously presented down to the final details. Wood was of ample supply for the fire if desired. Information on activities nearby was well provided and explained. We were so happy to have stayed, we highly recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay in the region and hope to visit again in the near future!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband, daughter and I have recently returned from a wonderful holiday in Tuscany where we spent 8 nights at Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort.
This was our first visit to this resort and we would definitely recommend it.
We were delighted to find the resort and our house were as shown and detailed on the web site. The web site pictures give a good reflection of the beauty of the resort and of the accommodation. Our accommodation was a beautiful spacious Tuscan decorated house (Beato Angelico) which was very clean (and cleaned well with fresh towels, linen and bottled water provided each day). It was well appointed and had it's own garden with sun loungers, table and chairs.
The resort has an excellent restaurant which provided delicious food and wine with an additional menu of local food each night. Unfortunately it is closed 2 nights of the week but there is a good supermarket a short drive away in Borgo San Lorenzo. There is also a station here with parking and a good train service to Florence.
We found all the staff to be very friendly and very helpful. They gave us details of places to visit and activities including cookery classes, wine tasting, and cycle maps. (The resort provides bikes and helmets).
There is a good spa and well equipped gym, outdoor swimming pools and tennis courts. The surrounding countryside is picturesque and ideal for walking and cycling.
We would definitely visit this resort again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews