We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay in Tuscan!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay in Tuscan!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We enjoyed our 12 days stay on this resort with our two sons ( 15 and 19 ). The very friendly staff has been very helpful and flexible. We had our breakfast and dinners in the great restaurant with nice terrace.The atmospheric houses make you feel at home. The resort is a beautiful place in the countryside. We did appreciate the hotel services. It is a relaxing place also because the availability of two separate swimming pools of which one is dedicated for younger children. Our sons played a tennis game every day.The staff succeeded to make your stay as pleasant as possible and do all speak english very well.They tailor their service to your needs. Free WIFI coverage is of a very good quality all over the resort. Overall it was a very nice stay which we will never forget.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmermans2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    61
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
119
159
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heinenoord, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have a 1.5 year old daughter so we were looking for a child friendly accomodation but also a nice and relaxing place for us to relax.
The resort has big space for our daughter running around and play.
We had an appartment and it has everything we need. The slepping rooms are perfect because the windows have the board schutters so the rooms will be completetly dark if we close the windows. It was perfect for our daughter when she took her nap.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good. The place is charming and also child friendly. Just what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdra19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family spent a wonderful week here and loved everything about it. The authentic feel of the entire property, the intoxicating fragrance of flowers as you strolled in and out at all times of the day, our favorite pass time of "if these walls could talk" conversations that facilitated a very engaging learning opportunity for my boys (10 and 16 enjoyed equally), the refreshing pool we rushed back too after browsing beautiful hill towns and lots cobblestone steps throughout hot summer days, and the delicious meals at the quaint courtyard, internationally visited restaurant. I must also mention the friendly and thoughtful staff! If you are looking for a cozy yet elegant - definitely urban chic - base to explore Tuscany, this is definitely the spot for dolce vita!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at this resort for 8 days and had the best of times. The location is excellent, the staff exemplary and the apartment we stayed in (1 bedroom) was comfortable with good indoor furniture as well as a nice terrace. The restaurant has a great selection of really good food, some of it locally grown.
This apartment had no airconditioning or ceiling fans, so it could get hot in full summer. Though the service is such that I'm sure some fans could have been arranged if we had needed them. When we were there temperatures at night were nice and cool so we could open the windows. They all have nets against insects so they can be opened freely.
We went without much research, and this jewel was our best surprise ever! Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: The Tiziano apartment has a free view over the garden, nicely isolated from the rest of the apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SelcalMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge of Weir
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Monsignor Della Casa and it didn't disappoint. From arrival the staff were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We were welcomed by Valentina with a kiss on each cheek and a huge smile. Our room was italian style to a tee, very spacious, clean and a comfortable bed. Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous with attention to detail by the fantastic waitress Simone-who is passionate about the delicious food! The restaurant is open 7 days a week during the summer and we choose to eat there every night. True Tuscan style food! The hotel has two swimming pools, one for families and one for adults and a huge benefit for anyone looking for a little quiet time. The owner is around and takes time to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay. This trip was a special one as it was our 5th wedding anniversary and my 50th birthday. On the day of our anniversary a beautiful bouquet of flowers were left in our room by the hotel-so thoughtful! We hired a car but parked at the station and made the journey into Florence by train-only 40mins! It has been 5 years since our last visit(honeymoon) but we won't be waiting so long until the next time! Thank You Monsignor Della Casa for making this trip so special.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karen4rbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of a stay here on our tour around Italy. It is the most fantastic place. The staff are warm and welcoming and the scenery is magnificent. The food was gorgeous and the rooms were intimate and very comfortable. It really is a fantastic place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spurs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendaye
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Wonderful stay last April. Kind people and nice place. Beautiful and cozy appartment, clean and with good facilities. Cool ! quiet place and close to Florence, easy acces by train from Borgo sta, no car needed !

Room Tip: Giotto calm and spacious for 5 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borgo San Lorenzo
Locanda degli artisti
#2 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort

Property: Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort
Address: Via di Mucciano 7 | Borgo San Lorenzo, 50032, Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Borgo San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Borgo San Lorenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 27km north of Florence, in Mugello valley, a Country Resort furnished in the most classical Tuscan style where you can enjoy swimming-pools, tennis court, Tuscan kitchen at its Restaurant and you can relax in its Spa with Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam bath and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monsignor Della Casa Country Hotel Borgo San Lorenzo
Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing