We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vallechiara
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rezia Hotel(Bormio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
75
37
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
37
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschair liftone nightpistevalleyskicycling
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife - who is from Bormio - recently had our wedding reception here and it was fantastic. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and did an outstanding job arranging everything. The food was outstanding, the service was excellent, and the location is phenomenal. I hope to make it back soon to say hello to the staff --- thanks for a great reception!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

If you want to stay in Bormio, this is not an optimal choice. This would be an excellent choice if you come in the winter to ski as the slopes are a walking distance from hotel. As we visited during the summer, it was very quiet, mostly empty, but, like most Italy, very beautiful. The room we got at the top of the chalet had several windows and had great views of the mountains. It was great to see the Alps from the bed you're sleeping in. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, helped us plan a car trip around the mountains noting interesting spots to check out (Stelvio Pass is an amazing drive!). There were few guests staying there in June, so when we came to the dinning area in the morning for breakfast and in the evening for dinner we felt like everything was done especially for us. The elevators are small but the rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSkyHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel in summer time, its on the ski slopes over Bormio but in summer is quiet and a real hidden gem. The hotel is family run, English is spoken. It has the best views in Bormio, the Sun desk with views over the town, near the Stelvio and Gavia passes. The rooms are of a high standard and in winter this hotel is apparently and understandingly packed, but in summer its quiet. The food is excellent and very reasonable, the breakfast is a buffet style and unfortunately the coffee is from a machine, but they do have English breakfast tea .... excellent value

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackandtheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed here after driving the Stelvio Pass for one night. The hotel itself if quite nice and well maintained but out of the way from Bormio. It's about 10-15 minutes up the hill from the town in a locale called Ciuk and there is really nothing else there so dont plan on walking to anything. The view from the deck and restaurant is beautiful and it sits right next to a ski lift, so in the winter, the location may be preferable. That being said, the roads to get there are so tight and difficult in good conidtions, I cannot imagine driving there if it were at all icy. The rooms were small and the hotel is a bit dated, but everything seems to be maintanted well and the bathroom in our room looked like it had been recently renovated. Excellent, roomy shower with lots of pressure and hot water--very important for a hotel this high up in the mountains. The restaurant has a very limited menu in the summer due the low volume of guests and the food was fine (not bad, not great, just fine). Brunch the next morning was good with a typical European spread. The family that runs it was very helpful and happy although only one of them spoke English. We got along fine using Spanish and the few Italian words we knew so just be prepared.

I will give the hotel a 'recommend' although it's really set up as a ski chalet. they do a good job and put out the effort.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Our stay at the Vallechiara Hotel was excellent. The staff personel was very accommodating, always available to answer questions and to help with requests. The hotel itself was very nice: the rooms were comfortable and clean, the restaurant offered very good food with a breathtaking view on the valley. Finally, the Vallechiara was ideal for winter sports since ski rental could be made on site and we were within walking distance from the ski lift (even with ski boots on)!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews