We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts.”
Review of Hotel Alpi & Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alpi & Golf
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Would highly recommend, this hotel was excellent and the hosts could not be anymore helpful.
Unfortunately, we arrived later than planned so was unable to enjoy as much as we had planned. Our room had a balcony, with an exquisite view of the town and mountain range, it also had a beautiful bathroom and bedroom.
We plan to return and spend a couple of days there.
Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks - don't have a single complaint! Really friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms, cosy living room, great view - everything is just in place! Would like to come back here for skiing season.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rugile P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel, 1st class service, attention to detail and willing to help. Mikella quickly and efficiently pointed us to all the services we needed halfway through a Giro tour. Big clean rooms, very well kept and no problems at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This small family run hotel is a charming chalet style hotel located as as you enter the traditional ski resort of Bormio in The Valtellina province(N.Italy)It has a wonderful family atmosphere that is ideal for children.Elizabeth ,Alfredo and Michele Cantoni speak English and have many families who return over and over ( winter and summer ) to explore thermal baths,character filled cobbled streets with excellent shops ,winelands and Stelvio National Park.The food is excellent and the welcome given to all guests guarantees a wonderful holiday for all age groups whether you ski or just want to relax and explore the area.Regular buses take you to the ski lifts and town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face the ski slopes but all have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Thank you so much to Elizabeth, Michaele and Alfredo for looking after us all so brilliantly on our recent trip to Bormio. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the pretty town, and is fantastic value for a family of five. The Cantonis could not have been more accommodating, with early suppers for the children, adjoining rooms, hot tubs, local advice, a lift to the ski lifts if required, ski lessons for the children...nothing was too much trouble.
The food was excellent, the rooms spacious and the service outstanding. A perfect place to introduce the children to skiing, and the first of many trips to the Alpi and Golf. We will be joining your legion of fans who return year after year....Thank you!

Room Tip: Lots of options for families. Rooms 23 and 24 have two rooms adjoining, and were perfect for five.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinebaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent hospitality with a friendly atmosphere. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I love the generous gin and tonics in a cosy lounge where everyone is welcome to chat, play cards or read. The food here is delicious and includes lots of local dishes. There is always a good variety for both breakfast and dinner. There are some lovely walks in Bormio and these are easily accessed from the hotel. If you want to visit the local spa or need ski lessons, the hotel are happy to arrange this for you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

You really couldn't ask for more from a family ski holiday - a lovely hotel, with hugely flexible family accommodation and run by a uniquely welcoming trio of Elizabeth, Alfredo and Michaele Cantoni. We have just come back from our second holiday at Hotel Alpi & Golf and wouldn't consider anywhere else in the Alps! Amazing hospitality - nothing is too much trouble for Elizabeth and Michaele in terms of offering help or advice, and their warmth and welcome make you feel utterly at home. Alfredo provides transport to the bottom of the bubble lift in the mornings and wonderful singing in the bar in the evenings. The food is plentiful, and the children's meals are popular - what more could you want? The ski area is ideal for family ski-ing and the instructors at ski-school are much loved by the children. Utterly wonderful way to spend a week, we will be back next year!

Room Tip: If you travel with young children there are several adjoining rooms which makes things very easy - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccreweread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
886 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
1,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#15 of 41 in Bormio
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi & Golf

Address: Via Milano 78, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range: £76 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests,Alfredo, Elizabeth and Michele Cantoni welcome you to the Alpi & Golf Hotel Bormio in the Italian Alps.We have been hosting guests here at the Alpi & Golf for the last 12 years and for the previous 30 years in other hotels. This hotel is a small family run hotel with a kind and friendly atmosphere. We love the mountains and are always happy to give suggestions and information regarding places close by to visit in the Valtellina. We are open all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Alpi & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing