We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location/ fantastic ambience”
Review of Hotel Nevada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nevada
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have stayed here on two separate occasions with a school ski party. Marco the owner was fantastic with the girls and made us all feel very welcome. The chef catered for all the fussy eaters and there was always a great variety to choose from.
There is a wonderful family atmosphere in this hotel and we were made to feel just as special as the other guests. The location is ideal as it is so close to the main lift and the more competent skiers can ski back to hotel.
My only regret is that we cannot stay in this hotel in April as it is full-I'm very jealous of those who can!! If only Giovanni could work some magic and swap our party to our favourite hotel in Italy!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hopsitality and fantastic family and hotel team!!!
Tthe best place to stay in Alps!
Very close to ski lift…. fatastic hotel garden…excellent grappa!!!
Marco Anzi and his daughter Viola are so helpful and their hospitality is very warm!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, clean with fantastic view on Alps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazyDazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel, close to the cableway to the ski slopes, is pretty and comfortable. Beautiful view on the mountains from the rooms. Excellent dinner with various dishes. You will receive a warm welcome from the family Anzi, a family of ski instructors. What would I like to suggest to the owners is to remove the automatic coffee and milk machines at breakfast that make you feel at a town office and not just in a mountain hotel and to put on the table for dinner a jug of water from the tap, that in Bormio is really very good (in the sorrounding mountains there is even a source of mineral water). In conclusion I recommand this hotel for winter holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sis2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Working all day long we dream, sometimes, only about vacations with family. And this helps to go further. We are sure that our winter vacations will be excellent because we know where we'll go: Italy, Bormio, Hotel Nevada. Every time we come we fill hospitality of Anzi family and all team. We realize that present visit is even better and more comfortable than previous. We've come three times and no doubt we'll come again. With children, parents, friends. Thanks a lot, Marco, Donatella, Viola and all big family! Life is wonderful when you know such places and peoples. Probably our emotions are not so important, that's why facts:
- Nevada is one second of walking to main ski lift
- very comfortable rooms, parlor with fireplace, ski room
- very good food all day long (and I swear it becomes better and better every year!)
- excellent service
- little spa inside Nevada
See you next year, Nevada!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Татьяна К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed over half term with a large group. The hotel was spotless, bathrooms likewise, beds comfortable and staff very friendly and attentive. The location is unbeatable, a 20 metre walk to the gondola from the boot room. The hotel had a spa area with massage bed, jacuzzi & sauna area & also treatment rooms. Marco and the team were very helpful, accommodating our gluten free / dairy free friend with enthusiasm. There is a large lounge area overlooking the slopes which was lovely to sit in after a day skiing and a separate bar area with a good choice of teas, coffees and drinks. The kids loved the huge dogs but they left people alone who weren't so keen on large fluffy dogs! The only area for improvement I would suggest was the food - there was plenty, desserts were lovely and we had a couple of "gorgeous" meals but a couple of "just ok" meals too.
Overall would definitely go again - cant believe it is only 3star - definitely better than a lot of 4 stars I have stayed in....

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the slopes with balconies, we had a room at the back which was fine but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AliRoberts_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For those in Bormio for the skiing, this place cannot be bettered: it's next door to the gondola up to Bormio 2000: out of the ski room, up the steps and you are at the gondola. And coming back the end of the piste in on the edge of the gardens. Continuing the skiing theme: the ski lockers are the best I've even seen, with forced air ventilation running overnight making sure everything is dry for the next day.
The hotel itself has good public areas, a decent bar (which serves reasonable lunches) and a nice lounge with kids play area overlooking the slopes. Rooms are maybe a bit small, but most people will be here to ski rather than stay in their room.
Food is typically excellent Italian - if you don't like it then you've come to the wrong country!
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Prices are maybe a little more than I'd normally pay, but the convenience makes up a lot for this.
The "wellness" I understand is new this year, but the tub and saunas are great - not so convinced about the massage bed. :-)
Oh, and the three dogs are just so friendly...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the main ski lift; couldn't be better.

Fantastic hospitality, location and service. An excellent feeling about this place and super value.

Thankyou Marco and your team for another great stay! See you again next year.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank edrichseibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
885 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#5 of 41 in Bormio
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#9 of 41 in Bormio
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#17 of 41 in Bormio
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nevada

Address: Via Morbergno 21, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range: £78 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Nevada, the family owned and operated Indeed, it is ideal for a pleasant and relaxing holiday.The hotel, which is only 500 meters from the spa in the country, is located opposite the new gondola that leads to Bormio 2000 and can be reached directly with skis on their feet.We offer our guests spacious and comfortable rooms with bathroom (hydro shower or bath tub), TV, telephone, minibar, safe and balcony, a bar where you can enjoy pleasant snacks, lounge and a large natural solarium .During your pleasant stay, our kitchen will lead you to discover the flavors of dishes and wines of Valtellina.In the price of accommodation is also included the use of our health and fitness center including sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, massage bed and a small gym!Indeed, the family and the staff will be pleased to welcome you together with your inseparable 4-legged friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing