We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old house in good shape and very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel San Lorenzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Lorenzo
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Brixen, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old house in good shape and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Old house in the middle of Bormio, a bit overloaded with wooden furniture (but that's taste), perfectly clean and well cured. Good breakfast (ask for scrambeled eggs, they do them with olive oil !) and excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoFritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    146
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
117
225
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow in furness
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2007

The San Lorenzo must be the best place in the world to see in the New Year. The food is fabulous and Marcella and her family do everything to make sure the experience is as perfect as possible.
Bomio is a beautiful town and the hotel is well placed for enjoying the local atmosphere. Whether you're a skier or not this area of Italy is worth a visit.

  • Liked — The family run attention to detail
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Book immediately
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ski-nige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2006

We had Family Suite for two nights in this lovely hotel. It’s just cozy, clean and quaint. The whole family was very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Yoga1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2006

I must say to have spent a very nice week end at this hotel. Very clean and nice. And the owner is friendly and careful to all the details. I hope to go back there soon.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giggi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2006

Have just returned from a luxurious stay in Bormio at the San Lorenzo. The attention to detail is wonderful, from the bedroom decor to the place settings in the dining room. 24 of us stayed for a week and Marcella welcomed us warmly. We had quite a few children with us and I think they made it a little wet in the sauna and jacuzzi room which was (quite rightly) frowned upon my the management. So beware if you have children!

The hotel is situated in the middle of the lovely medieval town, so just a short stroll to bars and restaurants. (we loved the Bar Mozart). Ski bus stops right outside hotel or 15 minute walk to the gondola.

This was our second stay at the San Lorenzo. I am sure we will never find anywhere to stay as perfect at this. I still can't believe it is only a 3* and so reasonably priced.

We shall return again hopefully in a few years.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyMabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2005

Just got back from a week at San Lorenzo in Bormio.You're welcomed with open arms and treated to luxury accomodation at a very reasonable cost.The meals were superb,and the staff at all levels are very pleasent and helpful,nothing was to much trouble.A truly lovely week in a lovely part of Italy.

Helpful?
6 Thank nigelmayland18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 October 2004

The San Lorenzo is a family run hotel with very high standards. Superb rooms with amazing spa shower in ours. Attentive, friendly staff. Great and plentiful food. Very child-friendly - no negatives, it's a superb hotel, quiet but within a short stroll of the centre of this delightful old town. Ski bus stops outside and there are drying/storage facilities although I'd recommend leaving boots and skis up the mountain at Bormio 2000 - the hire shops have outlets there.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 41 in Bormio
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Lorenzo

Property: Hotel San Lorenzo
Address: Via San Lorenzo 2, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bormio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Lorenzo 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 3 star deluxe hotel operating since 1924 located in the centre of Bormio fulfilling your desire for tranquillity. A welcoming establishment, elegant, rich in its history, completely renovated in a traditional mountain style where you can find every comfort. Each room has its own balcony, en suite bathroom with shower and hydro-massage bath, satellite Tv, telephone, minibar, hairdryer, safe, and WI FI internet. The “Suite della Torre” (Tower Suite) can offer you unforgettable moments for a romantic and exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing