We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Bormio!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful hotel bringing comfort and aithenticity. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The beeakfast is opulent and the quality ottima!
The room are spacious, bed super comfy with amazing views!
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renardette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very good hotel! The food variety and quality of highest level. The staff was friendly and helpful. The spa, saunas and jacuzzi are available which is a great relax after the day of skiing.
Recommendations for everybody!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrenaDuskazijeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We loved every minute of our stay. We stayed in suite 408 and had a lovely time! Two balconies overlooking the beautiful mountains and town of Bormio, comfortable bed and lovely attention to detail. Niccola and the staff went above and beyond for us. The breakfast was delicious as well! Bormio won us over, and this centrally located hotel was the best choice! We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowskichickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I just finished a wonderful spring ski week at the Baita dei Pini in Bormio, and having stayed there last couple of summers on a cycling vacations, I wished to share my very positive experiences at this family run hotel.

The Dei Cas family and their entire staff provide friendly, prompt, and courteous service throughout the hotel—be it at reception, in the bar or restaurant, moving your bags, or parking your car! This quality of service is more than enough to ensure I’ll keep returning to the Baita dei Pini, but the other features of the hotel are of the same caliber.

The hotel is conveniently located near the river running through Bormio, and is within easy walking distance of both the ski lifts and the historic downtown area, which is filled with interesting shops, restaurants, and bars. A shuttle to the lifts is available, should you want one, while a shuttle to downtown is unnecessary.

This riverside location makes the Baita sunny and light, with mountain views from virtually every room, and eliminates the cold, shaded outdoor areas common to downtown hotels.

The rooms I’ve seen are nicely appointed, very comfortable, and the cleaning is immaculate! In fact, the maintenance and cleanliness of the entire hotel, inside and outside, is excellent. Most rooms are equipped with an enclosed “American” type shower, while a few single rooms have the traditional European hand held shower. If you have a preference, I would suggest including it when you make your reservation.

The restaurant is truly excellent, both for its quality and variety of offerings, and for its value. Typically, I prefer to eat dinner away from my hotel, and I have tried many of the non-hotel restaurants in Bormio, but while many are quite good, they can’t match the price, variety, and quality of a half-board stay at the Baita dei Pini! Breakfast is no exception, with an abundance of tasty selections served buffet style, plus the option of ordering ala carte for special items, like eggs cooked the way you want them.

Suffice it to say, that whether you are a hungry skier or cyclist, you will eat very well at the Baita dei Pini.

Other amenities worth mentioning include a ski room complete with heated boot rack, a large and well equipped bike room, a spa with whirlpool, sauna, and showers, and a large underground garage.

Upon reading several of the other reviews, I noticed that one occasional complaint is street noise. This is somewhat understandable, as during the day there is traffic, and at night the visitors to Bormio are out for dinner and having fun. In my opinion, this kind of noise is endemic to resort towns, and the Baita dei Pini’s positive aspects greatly outweigh this possible negative one.

I will keep coming back to the Baita dei Pini!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJDSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Hotel Baita dei Pini is a very good choice if you want to stay in Bormio. The standard is up a notch from the usual offer that you will find in town. The staff is very welcoming and creates an atmosphere of comfort for all guests. The breakfast is the best consisting of fresh fruits, freshly made crepes and is going to allow you to start the day in the best possible way. I would strongly recommend staying at the Hotel Baita dei Pini. That is if you can find availabilities which is not the easiest...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

really great place. excellent location. high level of service. lovely, comfortable rooms. garage, wi-fi, a small gym in the basement. come not for the first time and every time in this hotel we like more. staff tries to anticipate your every preference. We loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I've been at this hotel on the NYE of 2013 and I stayed here for a full day.
Well, the atmosphere is awesome, truly mountain-inspired with large lounge rooms with warm fireplaces and wooden furniture. The facility is located right in the middle of Bormio and you can easily reach the ski areas by feet (even if the hotel provides the guests with a free shuttle service).

The real hype was the dinner. I don't know who's the masterchef but I can easily say that I never had such a great dinner. The price reflected all the quality of the food though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#13 of 41 in Bormio
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Wellness & Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Bormio
Eden Hotel Bormio
#20 of 41 in Bormio
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Baita Clementi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sant'Anton
Hotel Sant'Anton
#14 of 41 in Bormio
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baita dei Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baita dei Pini

Address: Via Don Peccedi 15, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range: £77 - £848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Baita dei Pini 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Baita dei Pini in Bormio is open since 1957 and is famous for its long tradition of hospitality and as a place where holiday-makers can devote themselves entirely to relaxing and unwinding, engage in sport and active pursuits in the midst of unspoilt nature surronded by breathtaking mountain scenery, not to mention the superb food and wine.Hotel Baita dei Pini is situated in a superb location, just a short walk from the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Baita dei Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing